We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Econo Lodge Savannah South

Show Prices
#104 of 111 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Savannah South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 189: English reviews
Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Don't stay here unless you like sleeping with bugs!! My daughter booked it online thinking it looked like a nice place. The 1st room was bugs everywhere. So we asked for another room. Room #2 also had bugs, we slept with lights on the 1 night. Also right off interstate which made it hard to sleep. Very Noisy because of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tampabaygirl81
Rebecca O, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

First of all I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We have a wonderful an caring staff who are here on the property 24 hours a day to address any issues or concerns you may have during your stay with us. We also have a state certified pest control company who services our property on a regular...

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter booked a room here because the pictures looked nice online. When we got to our room I immediately saw roaches all over the room. So we went to front desk & requested another room. The clerk apologized & switched our room. IT Too had roaches. We went to downtown Savannah for the night but when we came back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana P
Rebecca O, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

I appreciate your recent review of our property. I can assure you that we take reports like this very serious and act swiftly. We do our best to make sure our guests enjoy clean comfortable rooms, fresh hot coffee and breakfast, and our staff is here 24 hours a day to make sure all your needs are met. We appreciate...

Vermont
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We stayed here because our usual hotel was closed due to hurricane damage and many of the hotels in the area were full. The lobby was pleasant but the room, walkways/stairs, and outdoor areas were run down and not very clean. The breakfast area was small and the trash was literally overflowing in sight of the person behind the desk....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VTtravelerVermont
Rebecca O, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

We appreciate your staying with us in the aftermath of the hurricane. We too suffered damage due to the storm as well as being short staffed due to evacuations. We like many other hotels in the area are dealing with damage and debris removal. I can assure you that we are back to a full staff and our hotel operations...

Grayson, Georgia
Reviewed 14 October 2016

If you value your life, do not stay here! Rooms were nasty, towels were wet, bathroom door was suppose to have a mirror, but only holes where it was once (I think). I would not let my dog stay there it was so nasty!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie J
Rebecca O, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are currently under new management and are in the process of renovating rooms. I'm sorry your stay was disappointing, but I can promise if you stay with us again that our staff and property are undergoing a huge transformation. Please visit us again and let us show you true southern...

Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Like something from the 1950s and hasn't been cleaned since. We reduced our stay from 3 nights to the compulsory 1 after an hour in our room. It stinks of rancid smoke and urine. We slept on top of the bed because the sheets were grey and stained and even inside out. The staff are filthy too. On checkout the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy F
Rebecca O, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our property. Our guest satisfaction is very important to us. I will share your review with our staff as a learning tool so that we can improve our service. I hope you will give us another chance to show you the southern hospitality that we are so famous for. We are all truly...

Reviewed 13 October 2016

The motel itself was not bad - amenities were as advertized, the room spacious and clean-looking, the bathroom had fresh towels, soap and shampoo. But I later found out that there were bed bugs!! We spent two nights at the motel and I came back home with rashes and itching over my hands and feet. I had to take my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reshma M
Rebecca O, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your detailed review of our property. I can assure you that we have weekly inspections from a state certified pest control company. We have had zero evidence of any infestation, but if we get a report of a suspected infestation our pest control company is called in immediately to investigate the claim. I appreciate your...

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We had to stay at this hotel emergently due to evacuation of our home for hurricane Matthew. Our first choice closed due to the storm. Tiffany Duval and her assistant LaDonna were absolutely fabulous during extremely difficult circumstances. The power at the hotel went out. We had no hot water. There was no regular services available but these two folks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bturrisi2016
Rebecca O, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

I'm thrilled that our staff shined through the awful storm. I'm also sorry that you lost your treasured pet.I Know how difficult this can be. Please come and visit us again. We look forward to seeing our return guests. Next time we'll try and make sure the weather is nice!!!

Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Upon arriving last night we checked in with Ladonna. She was very nice, had no issues explaining the hurricane situation to us clueless Okies. The room was very clean and the water pressure was fantastic! We checked out with Tiffany this morning, she answered a ton more hurricane questions and explained how the evacuation routes would work as we made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ramseyfamily73052
Rebecca O, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Our ladies truly shined during and after the storm. I am so proud to work with both of these wonderful women. I glad that they could be so helpful. I guess you don't see too many hurricanes in Oklahoma. However we may need to consult you on tornadoes!!!

Reviewed 3 October 2016

We were absolutely thrilled with our experience. They offered free wifi, SpikeTV (we love Cops), and limited breakfast. We were a little worried when we booked it for $35 as we've stayed in some seedy places. We were pleasantly surprised to find an updated room with a decent bed, refrigerator, and microwave. Clerk was very welcoming and helpful. Definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura K
Rebecca O, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We look forward to your next visit. nothing thrills us more than return guests!!!

Hanover, Virginia
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We had purchased room on Internet earlier that day for driving with our 15 pound dog going to Florida. The room they provided had electrical problems. Humming sound and flickering lights. We asked for another room. We were so tired. They proved the next room charged our card 2 times for the room.....and when we woke up in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MB11090
Rebecca O, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

I'm sorry that your stay was disappointing. We have new staff members, new management, and we are doing renovations to update our property even more. We are excited about all the changes and we hope you will give us another chance to shine. We have a ton amenities for our guests to enjoy while staying with us, so please visit...

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Savannah - South
Motel 6 Savannah - South
#94 of 111 in Savannah
107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#76 of 111 in Savannah
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
#66 of 111 in Savannah
624 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#47 of 111 in Savannah
1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Savannah South

Address: 3 Gateway Boulevard, I-95 & 204 ex. 94, Savannah, GA 31419
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: £37 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Savannah South 2*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Econo Lodge Savannah South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Savannah South Hotel Savannah
Savannah Quality Inn
Quality Inn Savannah
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Savannah South staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Savannah South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Inspect the room before you check in.”
 of 5 bubbles tampabaygirl81, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here!!”
 of 5 bubbles mariej675, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the east side face the pool”
 of 5 bubbles bturrisi2016, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the back side by the pool, less noise from interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles laurakZ5721PY, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check in early and review carefully”
 of 5 bubbles MB11090, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay