We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport

Visit hotel website
Traveller (78)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (6)


Property amenities
Free parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
Hotel packages


Full view
36Car recommended
Grade: 36 out of 100
27Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
1 Jay R Turner Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8070
Getting there
Savannah-Hilton Head Airport2 mi
Hilton Head Airport33 mi
See all nearby hotels
41Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 89
  • 79
  • 54
  • 42
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I was here for just one night. The parking is terrible they allowed a lot of buses and trucks parked in 3 or 4 spot, and is not place for cars to park. I found hairs on the bed, so I doubt the change the sheets from the previous guest. Hairs in the tub. The lady in the breakfast
Read more
Response from SHSI95, Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for the review. we apologize for the parking problem you faced during your stay. We only allow buses and trucks in the lot if they are paying guests of ours. We did have groups in house which is why we had the buses on the lot. I will pass it along to make sure the staff understands that bus and truck parking is in the back of the building and not to allow the buses to park in front and take up extra spots. we guarantee that your sheets were changed and apologize that you found hair, our supervisors strip the beds for the housekeepers to ensure each piece of linen has been changed, this is our checks and balance. I have passed this information along to housekeeping to ensure a more thorough check will be performed during the making of the bed. We would like to thank you for the compliment of our breakfast staff. we hope this does not discourage you from staying with us in the future as we look forward to proving this was a one of situation. Sincerely, Management.
Read more
My husband and I were traveling back home from Florida, and our overnight rest stop was the Savannah area. We always prefer to stay in Marriott hotels and decided to give SpringHill Suites a try. We were absolutely not disappointed. It was a quiet, comfortable mini-suite with
Read more
We called the hotel from the airport for the shuttle to pick us up. The person who answered said the shuttle would arrive in just a few minute. After a half an hour we called back because the shuttle had not arrived. They said the shuttle had been there twice and had not found
Read more
Response from SHSI95, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport
Responded 1 Feb 2019
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the experience you faced. I would like to hear more about your experience please contact me at the hotel so we can discuss this issue in detail.
Read more
We stayed one night on our trip to Florida. Hotel is convenient to 95. Comfortable and clean room. Nice size refrigerator in the room. Indoor swimming pool was a little small. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.
Read more
Response from SHSI95, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport
Responded 4 Jan 2019
thank you for the positive comments. We hope you had a wonderful vacation.
Read more
I have about 100 hotel nights per year and typically spend a fair number of those at Springhill Suites. For me, they just work well and Marriott properties are usually pretty reliable. This is an exception. The floor by the air conditioner was soaked and I had a number of
Read more
Response from SHSI95, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport
Responded 12 Nov 2018
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. My name is TIM SCHAADT and I am the GENERAL MANAGER at the SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport. It has come to my attention that the service you received during your recent stay did not meet your expectations. For this, I sincerely apologize. The experience you described is not characteristic of the level of service our associates strive to provide. I would love the opportunity to hear more about your recent stay in an effort to prevent this issue from occurring in the future. Please let me know the best contact number and time to reach you, or feel free to contact me via phone anytime at 912-330-5555. I look forward to speaking with you in order to restore your confidence in the SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementSpringHill Suites Savannah Airport
Photo provided by managementSpringHill Suites Savannah Airport
Photo provided by managementSpringHill Suites Savannah Airport
Photo provided by managementSpringHill Suites Savannah Airport
Photo provided by managementSpringHill Suites Savannah Airport
How far from Historic Do?
About 25 minutes.
1 vote
Show all answers
Are there any Renovated Rooms?
The rooms were fine
0 votes
Show all answers
how far are you from Savanah airport. Do you provide shuttle bus to the airport
Have stayed there several times. Yes, they're about a mile from the airport. The hotel has a complimentary shuttle van that starts at 5AM and ends at midnight. And, Majdi, I love your city ... have been there twice.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Rise early to get the free buffet breakfast. It gets crowded fast."
"ask to see the room before paying"
"First floor avoids the need for the single elevator"
"All rooms have a nice view of trees. All rooms are quiet. We preferred a ground floor room. Hotel has three floors."
"The rooms are all great."
US$145 - US$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
springhill suites savannah airport hotel savannahsavannah springhill suites
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastSavannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing