We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District

Booking.comUS$168*
View Deal
#28 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$182*
US$168*
Great Deal
US$174*
US$182*
US$168*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,669 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,654: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Very disappointing stay!! The location was great but that is about all. We are Hilton Reward members so Hilton is our hotel of choice but this one doesn't live up to the label. The desk staff were not at all friendly except for the young lady that checked us in, unfortunately I do not remember her name. The others looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaDonna R
Somerville, MA
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I cannot say enough nice things about this hotel. It is a truly top, five-star hotel. My wife and I just completed a three night stay here. It was our third stay there in the last few years, and we can't wait to return. I am a real stickler about hotel cleanliness, and this HGI was spotless. It is clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ENDeav0r
About Hotel's Favourite Review
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending us and making Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District your home away from home. It’s our pleasure knowing you loved all the aspects of your visit, especially our spotless property and cooked-to-order breakfast buffet. Thanks for highlighting the excellent service provided by our staff, I will share your compliments with my associates you mentioned. We appreciate...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were able to walk to many historic sites within Savannah from this hotel. The location is excellent! The room was fine and the bed comfy. Nothing spectacular, but clean. The staff were very helpful and accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 58karenm
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I was here over the past weekend, working on a case that was going to trial in Savannah on Monday. Obviously, very stressful time and lots of hard work. This hotel was like an oasis. The staff could not have been friendlier. The valet guys were very courteous. The breakfast was delicious (when a place in the South has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie B
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District for your recent trip to our beautiful city. We are thrilled to read our location was ideal for your visit and that you enjoyed the comfort of your room, especially with our cozy beds. I will be sure to share your compliments with my entire team for a job well...

Cartersville, Georgia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I know it was a Wednesday night, but we felt like we received a GREAT value for what we paid. The room was clean:) Shower hot:) Bed comfortable:) And the window air conditioner unit was as quiet as a mosquito:):) The LARGE bath towels are also really nice:) Once again, I know it was the middle of the week, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayjay099
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your time with us and that you found us to be of a good value in the area. Although you liked our overall service, we are sorry we missed meeting your expectations in regard to one of our associate. I...

Prattville, Al
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel staff was very friendly. The greeting from the valet staff was welcoming. The checkin via digital key was awesome. The room was ready before our arrival. The room was very clean. The valet parking fee isn't high, comparable to other cities, and the valet staff is quick to retrieve your car. There is a lot next door for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roadtrip99
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District. We are happy you were totally satisfied with the service provided by our staff and that our southern hospitality made you feel at home. I will be sure to share your compliments with my entire team for a job well done! Thanks again for your feedback, and...

Smyrna, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

As usual, Hilton has provided me with a quality stay. The room was clean and spacious and was the perfect room for my family. Josh and Sean were excellent valets and Jazmin was the perfect city market guide.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pattep2
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

We appreciate your loyalty towards our brand and are so glad we could welcome you at the Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District. It's great to know you were impressed with you well-appointed room and the outstanding service provided by our staff. I will share your compliments with Josh, Sean and Jazmin. Reviews such as yours mean a lot! We...

Columbia, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was our second time staying in Savannah, and my wife and I were pleased. The hotel was clean, and the front desk personnel friendly and helpful. The concierge was knowledgeable and friendly as well. We're working our way to actually staying on the river, but this hotel is very close - only a block away from River Street. Everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

We're delighted to read this was your second stay at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District. That's the highest praise we could ever receive from you. Thanks for letting us know that you and your wife had a wonderful visit once again, and you loved the service you received from our staff. We also appreciate you pointing out the location...

amherst, ny
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stopped here for a return visit while driving to Florida. The staff was all very friendly and professional in all our interactions. Valet parking was easy if pricey at $27. We were recognized as Hilton diamond members and awarded all the perks which go along with that. The location is perfect for a quick night in Savannah with some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmherstNY1
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

We are so glad you came back to see us again at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District and thank you for your terrific feedback! We appreciate you being a Hilton Diamond members, and we loved knowing how much you enjoyed our service and your room. It makes us happy to read you had a fun stay with us, and...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good stay, but very close to highway and that's makes it hard to get rest. Would like to have complementary breakfast . Parking is tight but that's understood. Very nice bartender ( Andrea), and also receptionist.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thilenius
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District on your recent business trip. We are happy to note you were overall pleased with your visit and you enjoyed the service you received from our bar and front desk staff. They will be happy to hear your compliment. That being said, we are sorry to know that the...

514 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (191)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (283)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
King Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (44)
Viewed
Standard King Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#30 of 113 in Savannah
2,704 reviews
Downtown
Quality Inn Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Explore historic downtown Savannah from Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District hotel, situated one block from River Street, City Market, and historic Broughton Street. Located just 20 minutes from Savannah International Airport, this hotel is within easy access of Savannah’s vibrant night life, shopping, dining, and entertainment options.Wake up to a delicious, full, cooked-to-order breakfast at Great American Grill® or sip on cool, evening drinks at this Savannah hotel’s inviting pub. Enjoy a fantastic selection of snack, treats, and microwavable meals in the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® convenience store or feel invigorated with a revitalizing workout in the modern fitness center. Lounge in the outdoor pool or bathe in the warm, soothing whirlpool. Positioned near to a variety of businesses, this historic downtown Savannah hotel boasts five modern, versatile meeting rooms. Host a conference or special event for up to 120 guests and relax while professional planners take care of the details. Enjoy a comfortable, quiet space for work in the 24-hour Business Center and stay connected with complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District

Address: 321 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1112
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Price Range: £121 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Savannah Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Savannah
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Savannah
#18 Green Hotel in Savannah
#19 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#20 Family Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Zanesville, Ohio
over a year ago
Minnesota
9 months ago
north carolina
10 months ago

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The best rooms are facing Bay Street, with a balcony.”
Q9944PQbrians, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Top floor with view of river”
AmherstNY1, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Bay street a little noisey”
RobertAHammond, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Call the number to book rather than the HHonors app. We got a better King room w city view by calling - the app only showed a queen double.”
kcrook9, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the elevators and find out where they have the dumpsters!!! Also the AC was so noisy!”
Szq15, 2 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$168* /night
View Deal
GardenInn.comUS$174
TripAdvisorUS$168
getaroom.comUS$182
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates