We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites Savannah I-95 South

Save
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (58)
Dining (10)
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good34%
  • Average14%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“spring hill”(6 reviews)
“cracker barrel”(9 reviews)
“room was clean”(25 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from SpringHill Suites Savannah I-95 South
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
Offers from SpringHill Suites Savannah I-95 South
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
135
122
54
35
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
135
122
54
35
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspring hillcracker barrelroom was cleanhalfway pointfront desk staffwet barhandicap roomconvenient locationbreakfast areawould stay here againfirst floorhot breakfastking suiteeasy accessshower headyogurthoulihans
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 367 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Paid $139 for business trip. A little much for this level hotel. Room is dated and worn. Didn't have a clean feel to it. Towels were scarce. Management was nice enough. Air conditioner noisy AF. Ice dispenser next to elevator extremely loud. Typical Interstate exit...More

Thank peteetongman
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After being caught up in continuous delays and detours on I-77 and I-26, I would have to say that I-95 was the easiest part of the trip (and no one can say that very often). I decided to stop at the Springhill Suites for the...More

Thank Tulip76
Response from SHSI95, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah I-95 SouthResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Tulip76, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for the escalated noise level while you were trying to sleep, and will ensure that this is not an issue moving forward. Our breakfast hours are set by Marriott, but our...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent one night here on our way to Asheville NC. Room was comfortable, bed was large, price was reasonable and included a hot breakfast. Breakfast was OK but not outstanding. Place was clean. Parking was included. Very convenient to I95. Reasonably priced for the package.

Thank Mikesflorida
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

My daughter and I were traveling from Virginia to Florida to make the move to our new home When my husband booked this hotel for me I was under the impression that it would live up to all of the other Springhill suites by Marriott...More

Thank CincyCheerMoM
Response from SHSI95, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah I-95 SouthResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear CincyCheerMom, Thank you again for reviewing our hotel, and bringing all of your concerns to our attention. As we spoke upon your checkout, I appreciate your feedback, and have informed all of the appropriate hotel teams to ensure that these were not issues moving...More

Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

This is the filthiest hotel by Marriott thus far. No service no one to talk to. First we were placed in a room were the bathroom had hair on the floor and on the toilet seat. The toilet bowl was dirty with a definitive discoloration...More

Thank atira123
Response from SHSI95, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah I-95 SouthResponded 14 June 2018

Dear atira123, Thank you for taking the time to bring all of the issues you faced to our attention. We sincerely apologize for these inconveniences, as this is not a reflection of the cleanliness level we require our housekeeping staff to maintain in each room....More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wheelchair access
Breakfast included
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Details
Price range
US$115 - US$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$115 - US$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (58)
Dining (10)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
kj1adams
19 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from SHSI95 | Property representative |
Unfortunately, it is not, it is a studio suite with a half wall that separates the living area from the sleeping area.
0
Votes
OGirl75
11 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Laurietta D | Reviewed this property |
Yes, some hotels do show it as a pending charge. I recently experience that from the Courtyard in Kendall, FL. However, it dropped off. No worries.
1
Vote
Pat F
18 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SHSI95 | Property representative |
Unfortunately we do not accept pets. However we can recommend Marriott hotels in the area that do.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"suites are quite large"
Read review
"Check the smell has gone"
Read review
"Rear of hotel is the quiet side."
Read review
"I think all rooms are good"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing