We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District

Hotwire.comUS$231*
View Deal
#27 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$253*
US$231*
Great Deal
US$242*
US$236*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,306: English reviews
United States
Reviewed 6 May 2016

There were 6 in the group and we stayed at the Hampton Inn Historic on Oglethorpe. This was my 3rd stay at this Hampton. Staff was courteous and very accommodating. Hats off to Mary Ann and Mary in sales. Their attention to detail made our trip to Savannah memorable. Hats off to Doug, the concierge, who was considerate, patient, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happynnc2016
Guest S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Wow, sounds like you all had a fabulous time in Savannah happynnc2016! We will be sure to pass your praise on to Mary, Mary Ann, Doug and the rest of the staff. It is so nice to hear that their service helped make your time here better. Please do come back and see us again real soon!!

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 May 2016

Great time! Thank you! Late check out helped up see more of the great city of Savannah! Concierge was excellent and gave us great ideas for our limited stay. We would stay here again. Trolley tours were awesome!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahbP2591XR
Guest S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your time in Savannah sarahbP2591XR and thank you for the fantastic review. We will be sure to share your comments with our staff. Come back and see us again real soon!

Valley City, United States
Reviewed 5 May 2016

This hotel is a great value and within walking distance to restaurants and some of Savannah's tourist highlights. We were able to park our car and walk which made it even better! The staff was friendly and helpful and the hotel was beautiful. We will definitely return.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa K
Guest S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you Theresa K for the fantastic review. We would be delighted to have you as our guest again. Please do come and see us again. We will be sure to share your comments with the staff!

Austell, Georgia
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Nice hotel close to historic district. Easy walk to City Market. Staff was helpful, provided directions and various tips on dining and other important information. Room was serviced timely and properly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank csdonnie
Guest S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thanks csdonnie! We do love our location and we are so glad that you found it so accommodating! Our staff loves providing our visitors fun information on what to do, see and eat while in town! Come back and see us soon!

Reviewed 4 May 2016

This Hampton Inn was convenient for walking to shops and restaurants in the historic district. The hotel staff were welcoming and prompt when called upon for help with anything. The room was clean, with nice furnishings and a coffee bar with refrigerator. Breakfast included hot foods and fresh fruit. A kiosk was well stocked in the hotel lobby for bottled...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U9354SNrebeccat
Guest S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you U9354SNrebeccat for the kind review. We do our best to accommodate our visitors! You highlighted our favorites of the hotel and staff. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day and we are delighted that you enjoyed it! Please do come back and see us again real soon.

Swedesboro, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Stayed here for two nights on our way to Disney. Stayed in a studio suite which was very roomy for our family of four. Room was ready when we arrived (which was before check-in time) and very clean. Beds were comfy.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amr0929
Guest S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you amr0929 for the review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Our suites are perfect for families. Please do come back and see us again real soon! Becky Sterrett Director of Sales

Columbus, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Located in close proximity to the Historic District of Savannah, this hotel met every specification: New, clean, off-street covered parking, excellent and attentive staff, great complimentary breakfast, internet access, lounge areas, covered fire pit area with lounge seating, comfortable rooms, etc. It has it all; a beautiful hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina N
Guest S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are so delighted that you all enjoyed your stay.

Montville, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 May 2016

We were very happy with hotel, location, amenities. We had a very large room with a huge shower and a great bathroom. There was a microwave and small frig. All that we needed to make our visit perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevelotte
Guest S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you cfrank2016 for the nice review. Please do come and see us again real soon!

Atlanta
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Convenient to City Market and River Street but not worth the location for a dirty hotel room. No attention to detail, trash in the hallway, trash can not emptied in the room, toiletries and towels not replaced, mirrors in elevator dirty. Front desk staff very nice and accomodating but I think the training needs to improve for housekeeping staff. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhwatlanta
Guest S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

We are very sorry that your expectations were not met with your most recent stay. We take all responses and review them with the team so that we can improve daily on our service and to better meet our guests expectations. If you would like to reach out to us directly to discuss your most recent experience please feel free...

Sterling Heights, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 28 April 2016

We had an early check in which they were kind to do. The trash cans were not emptied nor was there extra toilet paper. We contributed it to the early check in and asked the desk attendant if it could be done. When we returned 6 hours later it still was not done. We called down to the desk and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue I
Guest S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

We are very sorry that your expectations were not met with your most recent stay. We take all responses and review them with the team so that we can improve daily on our service and to better meet our guests expectations. If you would like to reach out to us directly to discuss your most recent experience please feel free...

420 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (186)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (92)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (172)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Double Queen Studio Suite (32)
Viewed
King Studio Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (34)
Viewed
Standard King Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Yamacraw Village
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Savannah Historic District is near Savannah's famous River Street, City Market, SCAD, and more. Rest easy in the comfort of your room and wake up to a hot free breakfast each day before exploring historic Savannah. On a hot day, choose to take a swim in our outdoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District

Address: 603 West Oglethorpe Avenue, Cross street: Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd, Savannah, GA 31401-2305
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: £132 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Historic District
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Hampton Inn Savannah
Savannah Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Savannah
#17 Business Hotel in Savannah
#22 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question
NY
7 months ago
Warwick, Rhode Island
4 months ago
Farmington, Connecticut
4 months ago
Long Beach, California
11 months ago

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner suites are large and ours was ADA compliant.”
468LindaS468, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“2 blocks for Visitor Center - Tour and Trolley Stops”
vickib670, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Might want to go on second floor or higher or south side of first floor. Minimal but some traffic noise on first floor north side.”
RogerH848, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the downtown rooms on the main road as quite noisy”
BasherWarwickshire, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“First floor rooms near the lobby seem like they might be noisy”
guavasorbet, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$231* /night
View Deal
Hampton.comUS$242
Booking.comUS$236
getaroom.comUS$253
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates