We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District

Show Prices
#39 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

944 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 925: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed for New Years. This hotel is in a perfect location, we were able to walk to everything in under 10 minutes. Right on Bay Ave. This hotel had a kitchen in the room which we loved. They offered free breakfast every morning

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erika M
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We spent three nights here. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The staff was warm and friendly. Ben, the concierge, was extremely helpful with tours and dining reservations and his personality made it a joy to work with him.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy B
Deltona, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in a great location! Excellent staff! There are pros and cons but I highly recommend! Pros: A terrific location - right across the street from the steps down to River St. Friendly, efficient staff. Hot breakfast. And 3 nights a week - an evening social with hot food, beer, wine and soft drinks. Room is a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frmrtvlagt
Management response:

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! We truly do appreciate when a seasoned traveler lets us know the areas we need to work on! You will be happy to know that all our "extended" toilets will be replaced during our renovation so we won't have that problem anymore! I am sorry that you felt our housekeeping service was...

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel with very few complaints, Elevator very slow, room was not ready at 3 pm. Staff great, room well equipped in the kitchen and bathroom. The only thing we needed is food. Lady on the front counter spoke several languages. like the idea we could bring our dogs. Breakfast was great and happy hour was too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
Management response:

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and your holiday with us! We hope you will come back and see us after our renovations are complete!

Crestwood, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on a Thursday night. Had two rooms. One room was OK but the other had the worst looking carpet I've ever seen in a hotel room and I've stayed in some real dumps. My sheets had holes in them also. Needless to say I wasn't impressed. Bathrooms looked OK and breakfast area was nice. Food was also very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas H
Management response:

I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us in Savannah! I know you will be happy to hear that we are undergoing renovations at this very minute and would love for you to come and see us again when they are complete! I will make sure to relay your comments to our Executive Housekeeper, and...

Charlotte, NC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They are renovating the property in January, 2017. That's good as it is needed. We had a comfortable stay. There were LOTS of dogs on the property. More than I have ever seen at a hotel before. Some of the times, there was a lot of barking but they did not keep us up at night as we both have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindykincaid201
Management response:

Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay! We are also excited about our upcoming renovations, and hope that you will come back and stay with us after they are completed! We hope that we'll get the chance to show off our new rooms on your next visit to the Savannah area! Thanks again and Happy New...

Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a beautiful hotel right across from the riverfront. Very centrally located. Every morning you can get a hot breakfast, described as a "continental breakfast" it is much more! There is a young lady and other kitchen staff that really do a wonderful job. She is very pleasant and even goes around and asks how everything is. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebbieDaytona
Management response:

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! We truly try to make each and every stay the best, and I'm glad that we achieved that with your stay! I will make sure to pass along all your comments to the staff, and we hope to see you again on your next visit to the Savannah area! And don't forget...

DeBary, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I brought our 4lb morkie, Chanel, to Savannah for a two night stay. Some pros and cons... Pros: Location was perfect! Friendly staff (we stayed here one year ago and the staff continues to be friendly and welcoming.) Great price for a pet friendly hotel, $75 added fee...not bad. Free basic breakfast. Comfortable beds and pillows. Cons:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd W
Management response:

Thank you for letting us know about this issue! We can't fix what we don't know is broken! I'm glad that you and Chanel enjoyed your stay, and I hope that you will come back and stay with us again on your next visit to the Savannah area!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for Christmas, Vickie at the front desk was pleasant. All the staff in the morning cooking breakfast were great. The room was comfortable and the hotel is about to undergo a much needed renovation. They allow pets. Our room had an internal atrium view which didn't allow any sun light into the room. However, on Christmas Eve, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeyMikeyATL
Management response:

Thank you so much for your kind words! We strive to make everyone's stay memorable, and we hope that you will come back after we complete our renovations to enjoy the new rooms! I will make sure that Housekeeping knows that they need to be a little quieter with the doors too! Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing...

Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this hotel for a last minute stay after Thanksgiving. The location was ideal to get to anything in the busy area of downtown and parking was very close. The room was small but had everything 2 people would need. They could definitely use updates but those are planned for early January. I gave this property a 4 star...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J9sling
Management response:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us!! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that you come back and see us again when our renovations are complete! I will certainly pass along your compliments to the staff, and hope that we see you again on your next visit to Savannah!!

584 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (228)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (74)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (338)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Double Room (90)
Viewed
King Room (69)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)
Viewed
Wheelchair Accessible (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
East Bay Inn
East Bay Inn
#7 of 112 in Savannah
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#27 of 112 in Savannah
2,425 reviews
Downtown
Quality Inn Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Get Comfortable @ the Staybridge Suites Hotel Savannah Historic District. The Staybridge Suites Hotel Savannah Historic District is located @ Bay and Lincoln Streets in the Heart of the Savannah Historic District , two blocks from the Holiday Inn Mulberry and one block from the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Historic District. Just steps from our hotel you can explore famous River Street, Factor s Walk, Old Savannah Tours or indulge in the shops and restaurants of City Market River Street. Make your reservations early, but don t miss Paula Deen 's famous Lady & Sons Restaurant. Our location offers near proximity to I-95, the Savannah Hilton Head Int l Airport (SAV), the Savannah Port Authority, Savannah College of Art & Design (SCAD), Tybee Island beaches & numerous corporations including JCB, Gulfstream, Flight Safety, and Memorial Health.The Staybridge Suites offers suites with all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel real estate needs. Our pet friendly hotel (fee) offers suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, Cable TV w/HBO, free wired & wireless Internet and direct dial phone number w/ personalized voicemail. Other features include 24 hour business center with free Internet, print/fax/copy capabilities, free laundry facilities, fitness center, free deluxe breakfast buffet & evening Sundowner receptions (Tuesday-Thursday). Staybridge Suites is a member of the IHG family of brands. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District

Address: 301 E Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1205
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Price Range: £105 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Savannah Staybridge Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Savannah
#25 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#30 Business Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Orlando, Florida
over a year ago
Naperville, Illinois
over a year ago
Merritt Island, Florida
9 months ago
Tampa, Florida
23 days ago

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floor you can see the river and the ship trafic”
 of 5 bubbles TimW401, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side are quieter than rooms on Bay Street.”
 of 5 bubbles Cindykincaid201, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed off the Bay Street towards the back of Hotel there was no noise from street traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles DebbieDaytona, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms on interior. You don't get natural light but you don't have street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles J9sling, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Location was great. I like to start at one end and work my way into town. This location made that perfectly easy.”
 of 5 bubbles 962stefaniek, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay