We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District

Show Prices
#38 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

931 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 913: English reviews
Westfield, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good location on Bay Street, about 1/2 block from River Street. Very friendly and helpful staff, perhaps their strong point. The property was nice, but could use some minor maintenance and upgrades. Parking nearby, as others describe. Pet friendly, and quite a few rooms had dogs. Clean, comfortable room, as was the bed. Regular apartment sized fridge, two burner stove,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NeverUnpacked
Okinawa, Japan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The good: nice staff, clean rooms with nice amenities, full breakfast, managers social with food & drinks a few times a week, great downtown location, some parking, concierge available, pet friendly. The bad: most rooms are surrounded by a courtyard and rooms with windows that open to the courtyard can hear every door close and dog bark, lots of construction...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LHPUSAviaOki
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here the night before the Rock N Roll Marathon. All the hotels in this area had their prices jacked up almost triple. We paid almost $360 to stay here for the night, I think it's usually about $150. However, I walked right out the front door and was at the starting line in less than 30 seconds and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheriejay
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited Savannah for the Rock and Roll Marathon the first weekend of November. The hotel is the perfect location one street off of River street and so convenient to the starting line for the race. Positives: location, staff, and lobby. The lobby area was warm, historic looking and comfortable to take advantage of the complimentary breakfast. Beds were also comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diana M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Diana M, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We always strive to provide our guests with comfortable accommodations and we regret that some aspects of our room accommodations did not meet your expectations. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Rest assured that...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I live in Savannah but needed an extended stay type hotel room for a month so my house could be repaired from Hurricane Matthew. On paper (or via their website), Staybridge looked fantastic. The rooms pictured had a mini kitchen area (stove, microwave, fridge) with a kitchen counter with stools, plus a small table/chair for business use and a chair...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Melissa C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Melissa C, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. It has always been the goal of IHG to provide world class accommodations and services to all of our guests and members. The feedback we receive is an invaluable resource to help us gauge the performance of our hotels to ensure this...

Russellville, Tennessee
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Enjoyed our stay. Rooms and ammeties nice. Could not ask for nicer employees. Had a mistake on our bill and worked very quickly to resolve it. Will stay here again when coming to Savannah. Great location. Did not have to use our car while here, could walk to everywhere.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barry W
Calgary
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel is actually quite nice no damage in rooms but the back office got flooded they keep telling us they're getting Internet up to the rooms but they're not lots of people at the front desk complaining and what we are told is is one of two computers in the business centre which is ridiculous. If it was one day...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Michael M, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the internet service provided. We always strive to provide our guests with the best hotel accommodations possible and we regret that we did not meet some...

Reviewed 11 October 2016

Walking into the main lobby was a treat. They did a great job with the decor and I fell in love with their wood floors. The eating area was cozy, it felt like you were at sky lodge. The room was nice enough. A bit dated but I find most hotels spend more on the common areas than the rooms....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stefanie K
Erwin, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

I chose this hotel because of location. The hotel was better than expected. The hotel is a short walk to river street, literally cross the street and then downstairs or walk down the ramp and you are on River Street. Parking beside the hotel is limited so you can use the top of parking garage that's 1/2 block behind hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Re1977
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel to anybody! The price is a little high, but the people and service is outstanding. There has been a concierge each day that goes above and beyond. The breakfast is awesome as well. The hotel even provides socials on some nights, which could be done instead of eating out.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tyler A

578 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (222)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (74)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (338)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Double Room (90)
Viewed
King Room (69)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)
Viewed
Wheelchair Accessible (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
East Bay Inn
East Bay Inn
#7 of 113 in Savannah
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#28 of 113 in Savannah
2,375 reviews
Downtown
Quality Inn Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Get Comfortable @ the Staybridge Suites Hotel Savannah Historic District. The Staybridge Suites Hotel Savannah Historic District is located @ Bay and Lincoln Streets in the Heart of the Savannah Historic District , two blocks from the Holiday Inn Mulberry and one block from the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Historic District. Just steps from our hotel you can explore famous River Street, Factor s Walk, Old Savannah Tours or indulge in the shops and restaurants of City Market River Street. Make your reservations early, but don t miss Paula Deen 's famous Lady & Sons Restaurant. Our location offers near proximity to I-95, the Savannah Hilton Head Int l Airport (SAV), the Savannah Port Authority, Savannah College of Art & Design (SCAD), Tybee Island beaches & numerous corporations including JCB, Gulfstream, Flight Safety, and Memorial Health.The Staybridge Suites offers suites with all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel real estate needs. Our pet friendly hotel (fee) offers suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, Cable TV w/HBO, free wired & wireless Internet and direct dial phone number w/ personalized voicemail. Other features include 24 hour business center with free Internet, print/fax/copy capabilities, free laundry facilities, fitness center, free deluxe breakfast buffet & evening Sundowner receptions (Tuesday-Thursday). Staybridge Suites is a member of the IHG family of brands. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District

Address: 301 E Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1205
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Price Range: £106 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Savannah Staybridge Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Savannah
#25 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#30 Business Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Orlando, Florida
over a year ago
Naperville, Illinois
over a year ago
Merritt Island, Florida
7 months ago
San Diego, California
over a year ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Location was great. I like to start at one end and work my way into town. This location made that perfectly easy.”
 of 5 bubbles 962stefaniek, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms facing Bay Street can be nosiy”
 of 5 bubbles TVLGALMN, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay the rooms are filthy.”
 of 5 bubbles CGCambian, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“inside room are facing the inside wall of the hote( yes really)- Bay street rooms can be noisy especially 7 a.m.-7 p.m”
 of 5 bubbles G7624JAlindap, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Read the reviews”
 of 5 bubbles garyh726, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay