We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hyatt Regency Savannah

Booking.comUS$180*
View Deal
#30 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$221*
US$180*
Great Deal
US$186*
US$186*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Hyatt Regency Savannah
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,691 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Savannah
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,649: English reviews
Clermont, Florida
Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

Wow we had dinner buffet and was so disappointed with the food. Almost everything had way too much salt. The server was wonderful and very pleasant. Just not what you want for Christmas dinner. Fyi they did not charge us...although we said we would pay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise Y
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Denise Y, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the Christmas Buffet. I am happy to hear that the server was pleasant. We hope that you will come back for another visit and allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Best Regards,...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 December 2015

I have reviewed this hotel before but felt it was time to review again. Love love this hotel. It is so nice. They recently updated the rooms. We like the update. Clean, contemporary hotel. Great location! Great service! Great breakfast and staff!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee P
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Dee P, Thank you so much for the fantastic five star review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and our newly restyled guest rooms. We hope that you will come back for another visit again soon. Best Regards, Sarah Menard Marketing Manager

Georgia
Reviewed 24 December 2015

Located right on the river, close to restaurants, bars, the historical district and souvenir shopping. Great walking city, and the Hyatt is walking distance to all mentioned above. Coffee shop, restaurant, lounge, pool, fitness room.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 907travel
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review

Dear 907travel, Thank you so much for the fantastic five star review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location and hotel amenities. We hope you will come back for another visit again soon. Best Regards, Sarah Menard Marketing Manager

Savannah, United States
Reviewed 23 December 2015

Great stay ,, make sure you eat at the Windows breakfast bar , every morning. Longshoremen's Ball was going on , great time dancing the night away. Looking forward to my stay next year same time ,same place. See Ya'll Next Year 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leon S
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 20 December 2015

I'm really surprised about what happened to us tonight when we tried to check in. There was some kind of problem, because there were some fire fighters trucks outside the hotel when we arrived. We were told that they couldn't do the check in because they have a system connection problem or something like that. They kindly offered us 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pedro O
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Pedro O, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit with us. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We strive to exceed each of our guests expectations and I am very sorry that we fell short of that goal during your stay. I hope...

Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency Savannah for a wedding a couple weeks ago. I have to say it was honestly one of the worst hotel experiences I have ever had. There was nothing wrong with the hotel itself or the amenities, but the customer service I received was truly abysmal. After I left the hotel they overcharged me by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew P
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Matthew P, Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the challenges you experienced during your stay. I understand that you have been in contact with a member of our staff and the charge has been corrected. We strive to exceed each of our guests expectations...

Reviewed 20 December 2015

walking distant to many attractions and restaurants. valet service expensive, but very helpful because we arrived early and able to store luggage and start our adventures before check-in. Recommend the breakfast highly

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 493shirleyf
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review

Dear 493shirleyf, Thank you very much for the great review of your stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and breakfast in our restaurant. I hope that you will come back and visit with us again. Best Regards, Sarah Menard Marketing Manager

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

I had the pleasure of spending Thanksgiving in Savannah, Ga for the first time. We checked in to our hotel room which had a river view. The bed was comfortable, bathroom was a little tight. We had dinner reservations at the Chart House which was within walking distance. The dinner didn't disappoint. The fried green tomatoes with roumalade sauce was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peachflyer
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Peachflyer, Thank you very much for the fantastic five star review of your stay with us. I am delighted that we were able to host you for Thanksgiving and that you enjoyed your visit with us. I hope that you will come back and visit with us again. Best Regards, Sarah Menard Marketing Manger

Columbus, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Celebrated my wife's 60th birthday at the Hyatt and we're glad we did. Everything was first class. The bellhops were awesome! Friendly, helpful and personable. We enjoyed Dan and Phil the concierges, most helpful. Get a room with a river view. Really fun to watch the big ships come and go on the river. Parking was exceptionally easy and convenient....

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Robert S, Thank you very much for the fantastic five star review of your recent visit with us. I am delighted that you selected our property to celebrate such a special occasion and so very happy to hear that you enjoyed the stay. We hope that you will come back and visit with us again soon! Best Regards, Sarah...

Hoboken, Georgia
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

Gotta say I was pleasantly surprised by the location. All my years coming to Savannah, I had never visited River St, nor Tybee Island , thoroughly enjoyed this trip. The staff at Hyatt were more than accommodating to my wife and I. The views from 4th floor overlooking the Savannah River were enhanced greatly by the Thalia Superyaht sailing vessel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin J
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Kevin J, Thank you very much for the fantastic five star review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your visit with us. One of the best compliments is a returning guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best Regards, Sarah Menard Marketing Manager

706 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (509)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (109)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (94)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Other (187)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (188)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Double Double Room (65)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#11 of 113 in Savannah
2,951 reviews
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#20 of 113 in Savannah
1,044 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Window's Restaurant
Window's Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Convention Hotel located on the Savannah River and in the heart of the Historic District. Three views are offered: Atrium, cityview and Riverview. Atrium hotel with lobby decorated with greenery and plants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Savannah

Address: 2 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1107
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Price Range: £117 - £301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Regency Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Savannah Hotel Savannah
Savannah Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Savannah
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#19 Business Hotel in Savannah
#19 Green Hotel in Savannah
#30 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#32 Family Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hyatt Regency Savannah staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Laurium, Michigan
4 months ago
over a year ago
1 month ago

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Hyatt Regency Savannah staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The river view and atrium view rooms are most quiet.”
  • A ship passes into the sunset toward the Savannah River Bridge
MandV1964, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Try to stay overlooking the river.”
southerngal53, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Balcony nice, but not essential. River view room probably just as good.”
sp00nbread, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay river side on any floor for a great view.”
  • Bed
  • Room
  • River balcony
  • Room
  • Room
moosaki, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Any room has a great view. This July will be our fourth time staying there we have never Been disappointed”
Alwayshungery, 17 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$180* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$186
Hyatt.comUS$186
HotelQuicklyUS$221
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates