We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
First, we arrive and were informed that they charged our credit card earlier in the day for the two rooms we reserved for the two nights we were planning on staying there!! Never had heard of this before. We have stayed numerous times in Choice...More
Response from NorthPoint78, General Manager at Quality Inn Savannah Historic DistrictResponded 27 March 2017
Dear Memawiggy, thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your concerns. We are sorry our accommodations and location did not meet your expectations and that this caused you to cut your stay short. Your comments have been shared with...More
This is a very expensive hotel but it's right on the edge of the historical section. It's right on the very edge of River Street but you don't have much of a view of anything. It's actually behind the main buildings on River Street. She...More
Thank Che P
Response from NorthPoint78, Manager at Quality Inn Savannah Historic DistrictResponded 21 March 2017
We appreciate you staying with us and we're glad you enjoyed our prime location. With that being said, our goal is always to provide excellent service and we apologize for disappointing you. We strive to provide the best experience possible with clean accommodations and convenient...More
We booked this hotel last minute due to a change in plans. We didn't realize that the Irish Festival was in town which probably caused the rate to be so high. I would never have paid that much for a hotel room so I have...More
Thank corrie w
Response from NorthPoint78, Manager at Quality Inn Savannah Historic DistrictResponded 15 March 2017
Corrie, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are sorry you were not happy with our pricing. As in every city, certain times of the year are busier and command higher rates, but we definitely make every effort to be priced competitively....More
The staff was very friendly and efficient but rooms were tired and small. On the plus side the location can't be beat and the price was ok for a hotel in this area. Parking is a bit tight unless you check in before some of...More
Response from NorthPoint78, Manager at Quality Inn Savannah Historic DistrictResponded 14 March 2017
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. While we appreciate your nice comments regarding our location and friendly service, we are sorry your stay was less than ideal. We hope you left the hotel with an overall positive impression and will make...More
It's clean and well situated to most of what you want to do and see here in Savannah. I didn't realize till I checked in that they charge you $19/day for parking.
I must add that whoever chalked the bathroom shower panels and tub did...More
Response from NorthPoint78, Manager at Quality Inn Savannah Historic DistrictResponded 11 March 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy that you liked our convenient location, but we are sorry for the inconveniences you experienced while you were here. We hope you will give us another chance to regain your confidence in...More
US$113 - US$271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Non-Smoking Rooms ,
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Response from Jackie S | Property representative |
Hello Vivian. Thank you for your inquiry. We have on-site parking available for $15 per car per night. We have plenty of spaces available as well. We hope to see you soon.
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
Do you have a shuttle bus to tybee beach
9 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answersHide all answers
Are you sure you want to delete this question?
Response from DMM77 | Reviewed this property |
The Quality Inn in the Heart of Savannah on E. Bay Street does not have a shuttle bus to Tybee Island. It is about a 20 minute drive from this hotel and it is an easy drive. Swing by The Crab Shack when you head to Tybee... More
The Quality Inn in the Heart of Savannah on E. Bay Street does not have a shuttle bus to Tybee Island. It is about a 20 minute drive from this hotel and it is an easy drive. Swing by The Crab Shack when you head to Tybee, it's on the way.
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
"First floor is better if you have to carry things or kids as there are no elevators"