We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Savannah Marriott Riverfront

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Savannah Marriott Riverfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,811 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Savannah Marriott Riverfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,801: English reviews
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 30 December 2015

The Marriott where we were originally booked had to refer us to its sister hotel. While it was nearby and not really a problem, I wondered why we didn't get a courtesy call that the booking was not longer honorable. Nonetheless, we returned our luggage to the car and went to the Riverfront Marriott thinking we'd get a better deal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LadyinMotion
Rhon R, Coordinator at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this review

I have read your review and want to thank you for your feedback. Whether positive or negative, comments such as yours allow us to see our property from a guest's perspective. It seems we fell short in many areas including your guestroom and its view, concierge, services and policies. Please accept my sincere apologies for your dissatisfaction. We strive for...

Marco Island, Florida
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

Awesome spot! Right on the river, easy walk to just about everything. Staff was great and rooms were super comfortable. Breakfast was worth it, and the evening reception was value added. Didn't get to try the pool or spa, but they looked clean and convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan_O33
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Marriott Riverfront for four nights with our kids (ages 5-12) and for the most part had a very nice visit. The gentleman at the front desk generously comp'd our parking after hearing about our traffic woes and the fat ticket we got from the Georgia Highway Patrol. The room was clean and housekeeping did an excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nightshiftrunner
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 28 December 2015

We checked in on December 18th, we are very frequent visitors to Savannah always wanted to stay here and the wait was worth it. I have to start off by saying Cathy Jo was the sweetest and most informative person we have ever had on a check in, in Savannah. She treated us like we were the most important people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank broknaro
Westville, New Jersey
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Would have enjoyed a longer stay...but we were due home. Beautiful view of the river (we were on the 5th floor)...enjoyed the sunset. Located right at the end of the River Walk, close to the free ferry also. Easily walked to shops and restaurants. Coffee and tea in our room made it easy to get an early start the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn B
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

Had a great stay here. And had an amazing facial! I think the young girls name was Darion. She was amazing! The room was clean and I could see the river from my room. Was a little further of a walk than the rest of the hotels but it was well worth it!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa T
Yorktown, Virginia
Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

Be warn this was the worse Marriott Hotel stay ever. We booked two rooms. First room had a broken lock and two rekeying trip to the front desk and 45 minutes later we got into that room. The second room had a "River view." Unfortunately the air conditioner was broken but the heater worked very well and could not be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rich M
Rhon R, Coordinator at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this review

Rich, Thank you for taking time to let us know about your visit. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the length of time you had to wait to check in to your room. In addition, the issues and general upkeep of the hotel you mentioned are most definitely not customary Marriott standards. For this I thank you...

Virginia
Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

This hotel was great. The personnel from desk to concierge and bar staff went out of the way to be outstanding. The room was clean and big. The hotel over looked the Savannah River and was in walking distance to the river front. Highly recommend both the hotel and the City of Savannah.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DPC6969
Smithtown, New York
Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

From the second we pulled up to this pretty and well kept Savannah Riverfront hotel on Christmas Eve, we felt welcomed and were treated like such a valued guest. Bellman Supervisor Tony was so welcoming and pleasant, true southern hospitality! Shayne at the front desk was delightful and when we called the hotel a few hours before arriving to see...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Goldspeed
Augusta
Reviewed 24 December 2015

Outstanding, Our stay was more than we expected from the front desk to hospitality . Our needs and expectations were met. Our anniversary stay was the best. We will make it a point to stay at the Savannah Marriott

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank reggieb215

945 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (488)
Viewed
Room/Suite (96)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (74)
Viewed
View from Room (64)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (185)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (362)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Double Double (63)
Viewed
Junior Suite City View (68)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Riverfront Executive Suite (66)
Viewed
Riverfront King (62)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (95)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#30 of 113 in Savannah
2,612 reviews
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Savannah's only full service Marriott on the historic Riverfront. Stroll along Savannah's famous River Street - conveniently connected via the Marriott Riverwalk. Easy access to shopping, dining and entertainment. Relax on the beach at Tybee Island, or spend the day exploring historic downtown Savannah. 11.2 miles to Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Savannah Marriott Riverfront

Address: 100 General McIntosh Boulevard, Savannah, GA 31401-2900
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: £162 - £408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Savannah Marriott Riverfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 387
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Savannah Marriott Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Savannah Riverfront Hotel Savannah
Savannah Marriott
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Savannah Marriott Riverfront staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Whitesville, Kentucky, United States
2 months ago
Franklin, North Carolina
Richmond, Virginia
2 months ago
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
3 months ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Savannah Marriott Riverfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try the hotel down the street.”
  • Rusty, dirty drain in tub.
  • Bottom of tub covered in dirt.
  • Dirt and mildew.
  • Dirty shower curtain.
  • Refrigerator dented, rusty and missing shelves.
  • Something stuck on dresser drawer?
LRusso360, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for river view so you can watch the ships.”
davidj939, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Definitely get a river view”
abby7827, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pay Consider paying more for river views; west facing river view rooms also have views of Riverwalk and historic city.”
IrishFrau, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an even numbered room - we had an odd number and it faced away from the river.”
fivehokies, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5