We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Granted that the rooms were clean and the breakfast was pretty decent but the hotel is in bad need of an overhaul. In the lobby there are sketches of an as yet to be approved upgrade to the hotel which means that it's acknowledged that...More
Thank Dennis M
Response from Katie S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah MidtownResponded 14 April 2015
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We actually began renovations on the first floor rooms last month and expect the entire property to be completed by the end of the month.
My room was very comfortable, with all the amenities one could reasonably ask for. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about Savannah, and the location was a convenient drive to downtown. Overall, very happy with my stay.
Worn fixtures and furniture, a dirty boot print in the bathroom fit well with the moldy ceiling, and the room was basically like sleeping in a closet. We walked in, went to sleep, woke up, showered and left. The breakfast was decent and customer service...More
Response from Katie S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah MidtownResponded 7 April 2015
I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Unfortunately, this sometimes requires essential renovations in...More
Yes, this hotel is in desperate need of updating -- and they have begun the renovations. So at this time I will not point out the property's deficiencies. However, the breakfast hostess could have been a bit more attentive. Guests were standing waiting for coffee...More
1 Thank Linda K
Response from Katie S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah MidtownResponded 6 April 2015
I apologize for the experience that you encountered during your stay. I can assure you that I have addressed the issues with the appropriate staff members to ensure that this was an isolated event and will not continue going forward.
Location was good but the room was not worth the price that we paid for. First there was a big tear on our bed sheet ,I don't how it was missed. Secondly there was no clock in the room. Thirdly coffee maker was broken as...More
1 Thank Marilen C
Response from Katie S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah MidtownResponded 25 March 2015
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. We did begin renovations this week. We have started with first floor rooms and will continue you on with the lobby and up to the other floors. By the end of the summer...More