We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Savannah Midtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Savannah Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 223: English reviews
Bonita Springs, Florida
Reviewed 20 May 2015

We thought this was closer to the downtown historic district. It was not and we had to drive to the downtown restaurants; parking is a big problem. The hotel is classic excellent Marriott quality. With mini kitchen, plenty of sitting area and completely updated, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding, more than ample with a pleasant and efficient wait...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jpatrickr
Carlos S, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear jpatrickr, Thank you for taking the time to do a review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you'll be back to our beautiful city soon. Thank you, Carlos General Manager

Aiken, South Carolina
Reviewed 19 May 2015

Visited Savannah to attend a high school graduation. Our family (2 couples) were able to stay at this hotel in a 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom suite. The room was very comfortable. The location had easy access to where we needed to be. One issue was the bathroom fan made a great deal of noise. We forgot to notify the desk since we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 580maureenb
Carlos S, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear 580maureenb, Thank you for the nice comments about our 2-bedrooms suite. Sorry about the bathroom fan in one of the bedrooms. Hopefully we'll see you back in Savannah soon. Thank you, Carlos General Manager

Germantown, Maryland
Reviewed 17 May 2015

Savannah is a great vacation town. This hotel was off the main drag but close to everything. So it was quiet and easy to access. It was clean and the nightly 6:30 reception was brats one night, s'mores the next. The breakfast was large and varied every day. The hotel was clean and quiet. The beds were firm and comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schrene T
Carlos S, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Schrene T, What can I say...reviews don't get better then this!!! Thank you for pointing out so many things about our hotel. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Carlos General Manager

Hiawassee, Georgia
Reviewed 13 May 2015

If you want a hotel that has a well equipped kitchen, this one is it. Everything was in good working order, very clean and nicely laid out. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite and were amazed at how much room we had. We would have been just as happy with the one bedroom (and sofa bed) as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShelleyCB
Carlos S, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear ShelleyCB, Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you at more of our Residence Inns in the future. Thank you, Carlos General Manager

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 9 May 2015

We two recently spent seven days at the Savannah Midtown Residence Inn. From the initial conversation with the desk to our check out, we were treated cordially and professionally; every person was respectful and helpful. The studio was spacious, the kitchen well-equipped and clean, the queen bed comfortable. We enjoyed the healthful breakfast options, plenty of fresh fruit and we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suze L
Carlos S, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Suze, Thank you so much for staying and for the high recommendation. We can ask for better then 5/5. Sorry about the elevator being out when you where. We hope to see you back soon. Thank you, Carlos General Manager

Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 29 April 2015 via mobile

This hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood amidst lush greenery. It is a distance outside historic district but easily reached via Chatham bus service number 14. The front desk staff was cheerful,welcoming and professional. I liked my room- roomy, bright and clean. The complimentary breakfast was ample and with healthy choices. The breakfast room was bright ,spacious and clean....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank suraksha
Carlos S, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear suraksha, Thank you so much for the strong recommendation. Thank you for giving so much detail. Hopefully we'll get you back to our beautiful city. Sincerely, Carlos General Manager

Chicago Burbs
Reviewed 22 April 2015

We stayed for a couple of nights while in the Savannah area. The location is in a very congested area with mid-priced hotels and other businesses practically on top of each other. As an example, the "back" driveway is shared with another property. This driveway is handy if you're not headed toward Savannah as you can avoid a u-turn. Traffic...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 14clubs
Carlos S, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear 14clubs, Thank you for staying with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your short visit. We hope it won't be long until you pass thru for another visit. Thank you again for 4/5 rating. Sincerely, Carlos General Manager

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 13 April 2015

I stayed at the Residence Inn Savannah Midtown for a vacation with my spouse. Overall, this property is pretty average for a Residence Inn but needs a little work in its facilities and maintenance. On the plus side, the staff, location and amenities are quite nice, and if the property gets it together it could be a great place. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dotdty86
Sandra N, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Dotdty86, Thank you for your valuable feedback. I see we did not meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing the issues to our attention. Please be reassured we take pride in meeting Marriott standards. I will share these issues with my team, so that we may together resolve these issues. We do hope that you will choose the Residence...

Chicago
Reviewed 11 April 2015

The staff is nice enough here but the place is tired and dirty. Just walking in the front door it is all filthy by the door handle, not being washed or painted since Sherman marched through. The breakfast space is certainly not set up for more than a few people at a time. The main reason I stayed at this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HappiTravelerChicago
Carlos S, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Happi, I so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. In addition there in no good time for the elevator to go out let alone on Easter weekend. I regret we didn't have the opportunity to resolve your issues prior to your check-out. I've shared your comments with my team. I can assure we're usually much sharper than this. We...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 7 April 2015

My family and I have stayed in dozens of different Residence Inns over the past ten years. I also trypically try to stay in a Residence Inn whenever I travel for work. I usually went out of my way to find a Residence Inn because I could always expect the quality and standards to meet my needs. However, our recent...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bob D
Carlos S, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Bob D, I am so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Also, I wish we had the opportunity to resolve these issues prior to your departure. I've shared your review with my team as an example of what should not be over looked. I can assure you these items will be addressed. We hope you'll continue to be a...

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Courtyard Savannah Midtown
#76 of 113 in Savannah
320 reviews
Quality Inn Midtown
#58 of 113 in Savannah
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Savannah Midtown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Savannah Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms away from busy (main) street will be the best”
 of 5 bubbles kellymY7103MT, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask questions before staying about pets, parking, and smoking.”
 of 5 bubbles CinchoSis74, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the parking lot or Abercorn Street.”
 of 5 bubbles dr_D1030, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“They separate cottages in the back, very nice”
 of 5 bubbles KEG-Oct2016, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Handicapped room had a bit of AC noise..........”
 of 5 bubbles lisatC2702KJ, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5