We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

GuestHouse Inn Fort Smith

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
GuestHouse Inn Fort Smith
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 48: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We unexpectedly decided to stay in Ft. Smith and took a shot in the dark with the Guesthouse Inn. The room was $82 (including tax) for a king sized bed and a hot breakfast in the morning. The customer service was great, the bed was comfortable and the large recliner in the room was very comfy. We needed a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 205jessies
alishad2, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us.

Denali National Park and Preserve, Alaska
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

GuestHouse Inn is near to Walmart and having very convenient location. The rooms were spacious, bathroom clean, comfortable beds, free WiFi and free breakfast (with egg, sausage etc). The lady in the front desk made a mistake, charged me twice, but got the refund after a week. It has Microwave and refrigerator and a love seat. The TV comes with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Animesh D
alishad2, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to let others know your experience. Hope to see you again soon.

Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a nice stay here while in town for a wedding. The motel and rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. Got a little noisy at night, but believe there might have been some work being done while we were there. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tdwieneke
alishad2, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the kind words. See you soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has no elevator. That didn't bother me at all because it was clean and our mattress was comfy. The coffee is all I found of the morning meal and it was quite good. We stayed 2 nights while doing stuff in the area and it suited us well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna H
alishad2, Manager at GuestHouse Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay! We have a breakfast in Room 112 from 6am to 9am with sausage, cheese omelets, waffles, yogurt, biscuits and gravy etc. Make sure you try it out next time you come through. We appreciate your feedback.

Atkins
Reviewed 23 October 2016

For those with mobile disability....THERE IS NO ELEVATOR!!!!!! There are smoking rooms in this 2 story hotel. I was on the 2nd floor and it smelled of cigarette smoke. Room was decent, but furniture needs updating. Bathroom extremely small. Vanity is outside of the bath. Plastic mirror was coming apart. Could not even run the air conditioner it WAS SO...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tammerap
alishad2, Manager at GuestHouse Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We will make sure those things are addressed and appreciate you letting us know. Hope you did well at the casino.

Caledonia, Michigan
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night, but would not go back. This is one of those places that have seen it's better days. I could just not get comfortable all night, plus breakfast was below average even for this type of hotel. The only reason we stayed here was because it was late and we were exhausted. Next time I'll plan better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William G
alishad2, Manager at GuestHouse Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Sorry you were not able to get comfortable. Wish you would have came to the front desk and let us know so we could have done something to make your stay better. Hope in the future you will give us another try.

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We stopped for one night while traveling based on reviews here. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast the next morning offered the usual but also included eggs, sausage & waffles. It was a bit hard to find though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon K
alishad2, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us! If you ever have problems finding us give us a call and we can direct you in. We appreciate the kind words. I will be sure to show the staff your review.

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We were a little skeptical after reading some of the reviews but decided to take a chance since it was by far the closest to where we needed to be and I am so glad we did. Check in with Anthony was effortless and very pleasant. The motel is older and there is no elevator but the stairs are very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie R
alishad2, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words. We really try to make it a home away from home. I will be sure to let Anthony see this review! Hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Great room at a really great price. My expectations were low with the amount I paid, however the rooms are updated, toiletries were excellent, continental breakfast had great hot and cold options (sausage, eggs, biscuits, gravy, 2 flavors of waffles, yogurt, bagels, toast, cereal). There is no elevator for the second floor, but this was not an issue for just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittanygalles
alishad2, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review

Thank you for your review!! We appreciate the kind words and hope to see you again soon!!

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 30 July 2016

GH is Getting a little old but still a great place to stay. It's far enough from 540 so that you don't get highway traffic noise. But close enough to be convenient. It is in a nice location for our family visits.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jspurway
alishad2, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We do have some plans in the works for some updating. Hope to see you again soon!

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Smith hotels
4.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Smith
4.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
#4 of 22 in Fort Smith
143 reviews
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel
BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel
#10 of 22 in Fort Smith
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Smith
5.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 22 in Fort Smith
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn Fort Smith

Address: 3600 Grinnell Ave, Fort Smith, AR 72908-8746
Region: United States > Arkansas > Fort Smith
Price Range: £64 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — GuestHouse Inn Fort Smith 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your GuestHouse Inn Fort Smith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from GuestHouse Inn Fort Smith staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago
Tulsa, Oklahoma

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from GuestHouse Inn Fort Smith staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to see the room and check the heat and air unit.”
 of 5 bubbles tammerap, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I did not find a better choice”
 of 5 bubbles garywX8667IV, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were on the bottom floor and close to the breakfast room and coffee in the lobby area.”
 of 5 bubbles nanakerans, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Also have smoking rooms and pets allowed with deposit.”
 of 5 bubbles jennifere2015, 3 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Doesn't have elevator for second floor level may be issue for some travelers.”
 of 5 bubbles luvhorsesAr, 21 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay