We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

GuestHouse Inn Fort Smith

PricelineUS$58*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
GuestHouse Inn Fort Smith
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for GuestHouse Inn Fort Smith
See the most recent reviews
Showing 52: English reviews
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 10 April 2016

This was one of the cheapest hotels in the area so I booked it. Hallways smelled like smoke. No elevator. Room was clean and very well kept. Couch in the room was nice and the bed was comfortable. Wifi worked well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Derek I
alishad2, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We appreciate the feedback and will address the hallways!

Cedar Creek, Nebraska
Reviewed 17 February 2016

On our way home from Florida we stopped for the night at GuestHouse. We needed an accessible room. Desk clerk was so friendly and the room was very clean. The bathroom was large. Clerk recommended a good place to order dinner that delivered. The breakfast was really good. Large selection and hot eggs and sausage along with other selections.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nanakerans
alishad2, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review

Thanks for the 5 stars review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay!

Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

The hotel seemed really nice but I never got to actually stay and I never will!! I booked my hotel online and even called the day of to confirm my reservation! They had all my info and everything confirmed! I even told them we wouldn't get there until late at night! They were SUPPOSED to a note. I get there...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Charlie-Kami C
alishad2, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear this. Please give us another chance I am sure you will love it here!

Reviewed 29 April 2015 via mobile

I stayed here off and on for a total of 4 weeks. Large rooms and most have desk. Great weekly rates. Safe area. But almost ever room smells off smoke. No elevator. Mostly construction workers. Yet always clean. However, I am not going back. My reservations where lost twice. On top of that there best nightly rate is within $10...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Oscar O
inez1983, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I appreciate the kind words about the cleanliness and would love for you to stay again and resolve the issues you had. I hope to see you again soon.

Redlands, California
Reviewed 4 April 2015 via mobile

We've stayed at $500/night resorts but this motel exceeded many of them with their hospitality and friendliness. Safe, convenient with free breakfast. Free newspaper. Good TV. A great convenience store across the street. I know we'll stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tessx
inez1983, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review!! We appreciate all the kind words and I will pass it along to the staff. See you next time!

Arkansas
Reviewed 3 March 2015

First of all I can't believe the bad review I read on this place. I was 4 miles away from the casino and it took 2 hours to get here but more than just a place to lay my head was found. I was snowed in for sure... There were amenities for doing laundry and detergent available for sale!!! Exercise...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jennifer E
inez1983, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review

Awe thank you so much. You are so kind. We really strive to have our guest to have a wonderful experience while staying with us. Hope to see you again soon. Thank you!!

Jackson, Wyoming
Reviewed 19 February 2015

My parents live in Mena, AR, and come to Ft. Smith regularly for medical needs and years ago, after having enjoyed a delightful stay in a Little Rock unit in the chain, tried this motel and haven't stayed anywhere else since. I just spent a week here and i concur. I haven't seen evidence of the complaints some have recorded....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jesse o
inez1983, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We adore your parents. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.

Reviewed 16 January 2015

Nasty crackhead flea bag place to stay Staff is very rude and nasty people !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Dirty old nasty carpet. Little or no hot water. Old noisy ac and heater smells like a chicken house. Sheets were dirty and motel was noisy and stank.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Oilfield2015
inez1983, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review

I am very dissapointed to see this review as we have never had these complaints before. I hope that you would give us another try. Have a great day!

Apache Junction, Arizona
Reviewed 15 November 2014 via mobile

Stayed a few years back when fresh, its getting a little worn. However it is clean. The train comes thru once at night otherwise it is quiet and back from the highway. No good restaurant nearby. It is still a good value for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith A
inez1983, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review! Hope to see you again next time.

AR
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The bed was comfortable, microwave, coffeemaker, and small fridge in room. Carpets are a bit worn and no elevator but overall the rooms are clean. Breakfast includes fresh fruits, eggs, waffles, coffee, juice, etc. The staff are helpful with questions about area and how to get places. Easy location to find south side of town. I will stay again when...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank luvhorsesAr
inez1983, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! I will be sure to let the staff know that they did a great job!

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Smith
4.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
#4 of 22 in Fort Smith
154 reviews
4.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Smith
4.1 mi away
Best Western Aspen Hotel
Best Western Aspen Hotel
#6 of 22 in Fort Smith
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Smith
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Fort Smith
165 reviews
2.5 mi away
Choctaw Casino Hotel Pocola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn Fort Smith

Address: 3600 Grinnell Ave, Fort Smith, AR 72908-8746
Region: United States > Arkansas > Fort Smith
Price Range: £44 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — GuestHouse Inn Fort Smith 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your GuestHouse Inn Fort Smith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from GuestHouse Inn Fort Smith staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Tulsa, Oklahoma

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from GuestHouse Inn Fort Smith staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to see the room and check the heat and air unit.”
tammerap, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I did not find a better choice”
garywX8667IV, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were on the bottom floor and close to the breakfast room and coffee in the lobby area.”
nanakerans, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Also have smoking rooms and pets allowed with deposit.”
jennifere2015, 3 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Doesn't have elevator for second floor level may be issue for some travelers.”
luvhorsesAr, 21 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$58* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$83
Orbitz.comUS$83
Hotwire.comUS$83
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates