We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center

97 reviews
Save
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good23%
  • Average16%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible24%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (97)Write a Review
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
27
23
16
7
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
27
23
16
7
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areaan older hotelexcellent customer servicerenovationloungestaycationginamaintenance
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed here 2 times now because of an event we attended. On phone they kept telling me rooms available and then when tried to book it she said they weren’t. They said they were so booked up, only room left was a suite. So...More

Thank Julz J
Response from Hope G, Manager at Grand Williston Hotel & Conference CenterResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you for choosing the Grand Williston Hotel for your stay. We apologize for the experience you had with our hotel . We are in the process of replacing the exterior doors that will take a room key to enter. The staff has been informed...More

Reviewed 30 October 2017

Someone likened this place to a rest stop for truckers, that's not a bad description. Rooms lack for amenities.Towels in the bathroom are just a tad better than the ones used in car washes to dry your vehicle. Wifi is not very good. Within walking...More

Thank BarrioTravelers
Response from Hope G, Manager at Grand Williston Hotel & Conference CenterResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for choosing the Grand Williston hotel for your stay. I apologize for the inconveniences you had with your room. I will address your issues with the staff. We work hard to provide good customer service to our guests. I'm happy the staff met...More

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Left that night. Wouldn't stay. Didn't ask for refund just wanted hand sanitizer, lady at counter cold as fish acted as I was a nuisance rather than customer that was okay I don't like many people either but I'm not in hospitality business. Room was...More

Thank Marc O
Response from Hope G, Front Office Manager at Grand Williston Hotel & Conference CenterResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you for choosing the Grand Williston Hotel for our stay. I apologize that your stay was not what it should have been. I'm not sure what happened during your stay, but I will be addressing the staff on your feedback. I apologize that the...More

Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

I have a few complaints for this hotel. I understand that since the oil boom this hotel has been used frequently... with that being said it is heading in the wrong direction when it comes to updates. The rooms are well work in and do...More

Thank UtahUte88
Response from Hope G, Front Office Manager at Grand Williston Hotel & Conference CenterResponded 25 October 2017

Thank You for choosing the Grand Williston Hotel for your stay. I apologize for the experience you had while staying with us. We will be addressing the issues you had with our staff. We have since taken care of the issue once it was brought...More

Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We live here and drive past everyday. My 5 year old LOVES the pool area so we stayed here on a Saturday night. The front desk informed us that waterside was broken, however we had no clue that the hot tubs were not working. The...More

Thank Thedakotakid
Management response:Responded 3 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you had this experience, and are working to address the issue. We currently have our pool slide working again and are making efforts to have our spa available to guests again. We hope to see you again...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345620
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
brock5895
7 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from brock5895 |
Thank you for your response Jengalgo. We're looking forward to our stay.
0
Votes
Nicole N
1 December 2015|
Answer
Response from jengalgo |
Yes it is.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for an exterior room. Interior rooms face the courtyard, where the pool is located, if noise reduction..."
Read review
"Get main floor and close to the office!"
Read review
"Request a room not immediately off the pool area if you want a quiet stay."
Read review
"Choose a different hotel. There are several nice ones within a block. I wish I would have returned to the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing