We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge South

Save
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (1)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent4%
  • Very good11%
  • Average20%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible45%
27 Sep 2017
“Excellent place to Stay....!!!!!!!!!”
4 Nov 2016
“Great for the budget conscious - great night's sleep”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge South
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
3
7
12
13
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
3
7
12
13
27
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2008

I paid for non smoking and the first room I was booked into it wreaked so bad of cigarettes, sex, and alcohol I actaully dry heaved. The second room was smoking but I accepted it because I was too tired to switch again. The next...More

2  Thank lawsonjk
Response from MikeHampton, Owner at Econo Lodge SouthResponded 8 May 2009

I am concerned about the inconvenience you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. We accommodate many guests each evening, and the principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to each at a reasonable price. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that...More

Reviewed 26 September 2007

My father and I decided to stay near Fredericksburg for 3 nights while visiting the States to see the MXON at Budds Creek. We were after some cheap accommodation and were attracted by the price and location. The hotel is a stones throw away from...More

1  Thank Crouchy82
Response from MikeHampton, Owner at Econo Lodge SouthResponded 8 May 2009

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon...More

Reviewed 20 April 2007

This was a bargain, except......They first put us in a room that was already occupied(Whoops !) Then put us in a smoking room,We had reserved a non smoking room 3 weeks in advance. We went to office and they said all non smoking rooms gone-sorry....More

1  Thank dminky
Response from MikeHampton, Owner at Econo Lodge SouthResponded 8 May 2009

Thank you for your comment regarding your stay at our hotel. We value comments from our guests and try to use those comments to improve our hotel. I am sorry about the fact that you were not satisfied with your stay. I have spoken with...More

Reviewed 15 January 2007

The web search said rooms started in the $30's, the hotel web site was $10 more and nothing in the $30's, We were given a smoking room because we had a dog. The smell in the room from smoke was so bad that the dog...More

1  Thank DavidMoore
Reviewed 19 September 2006

We stayed at the hotel in early september 2006. The rate was cheap and we felt we received good value for the money. There were no problems with the room and the complimentary breakfast was fine. The hotel was easy to find and had a...More

Thank ygale
Response from MikeHampton, Owner at Econo Lodge SouthResponded 8 May 2009

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$29 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$29 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Econo Lodge South staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Stay on the 1st floor"
Read review
"Just avoid this hotel"
Read review
"Depends on what you're here for ;)"
Read review
"Stay somewhere else."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing