We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 238: English reviews
Start your review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel
 Click to rate
Cypress, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were here for chasing the Aurora and this hotel provided us everything we needed to be comfortable during our trip. The breakfast buffet has a standard selection of hot and cold food to start your day, very good! Fairbanks is not a new city so many buildings are dated but it appears they have renovated, our room was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LadyDiButterfli
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of the property and your stay. We are glad you had a great experience while here. Please come again.

California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's a nice place, nothing fancy. The room was clean and the staff was ok. However, Check-in and Check-out were right to the minute. We wanted to Check-in early, but the room wasn't available until 15 minutes before normal Check-in and they were going to charge the early Check-in fee for 15 minutes. So we waited, as did 3 other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AVCalGal
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for providing a review of the property, I am a little disappointed in the staff on two accounts, (1) Early check in fee only applies to rooms that check in prior to 2pm if room is available. (2) The shoulder shrug for asking for things to do, our staff is trained on the attractions in town and should have...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is not for those who want the lastest and greatest in amentities and accomeddations. It is the place to stay if you need to sleep and then leave to look at the rest of fairbanks. It is cost effective and has a nice little BBQ place downstairs, Tubbys. The drinks are great also!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sannah K
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for providing a review of the property.

Sitka, Alaska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wouldn't stay here again. The shuttle took forever, and the front desk took even longer. First they gave our room to someone else, then when we finally got to the room, the sink was completely clogged with black gunk. My husband tried to get Drano when they didn't seem to see the problem, and eventually we insisted on another...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank islandpainter2017
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for providing a review we do apologize that we had to move your room due to issues with plumbing during your stay, the room that you were moved to was the only room we had available due to occupancy of the property. I have investigated the reason for the shuttle taking so long and have found that the night...

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms were nice and clean, place was quiet and their breakfast was just right and good choices and very friendly staff and price for rooms was good too, even got a friend a room there. Went to Fbks for corporation meeting which was down the street so it was good to just walk there instead of having to find a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of the property, as well as having a friend stay at the property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come again.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmm42
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank geneatis
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 13 March 2017

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TangueraSF
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Puyallup, Washington
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blk14Q5
Sam F, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Park Inn
4.2 mi away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fairbanks
1,043 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
3.1 mi away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#4 of 23 in Fairbanks
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A small elegant property located in the downtown area of Fairbanks ... more   less 

Additional Information about Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Address: 95 10th Ave, Fairbanks, AK 99701-5072
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Price Range: £60 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Fairbanks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regency Fairbanks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Fairbanks Hotel Alaska
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Regency Fairbanks Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Regency Fairbanks Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid the area near the elevator.”
islandpainter2017, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“stay on 3rd floor the view was okay, but was close to elevator which was a plus”
sharonl280, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for top floor, facing the back of the building”
mmm42, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are good”
DonnaW458, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We vragen altijd een rustige kamer en die zijn er.”
guid0vanleuven, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5