We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 248: English reviews
Ohio
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My room was cancelled after I had a confirmation as well as called the hotel to ask for a later check in. When I arrived another couple was at the desk arguing because their room had been cancelled as well. The clerk was rude to me and told me if I didn't pay the fee's because I was paying cash...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WhyMee2
rshati, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn, responded to this review

Hi WhyMee2, Hi David J, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. If you'd like to further discuss the inconveniences you faced during your stay with us,...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Was here for a short business trip booked by my company and felt it was going to be a problem when the cab took over an hour to get here from LGA airport. Here's what I can provide: - Check-in was curt but efficient. - The elevator didn't work. All guests were made to go up the stairs to rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David J
rshati, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn, responded to this review

Hi David J, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My daughter and I ordered a crib. They had everything ready when we arrived, but with a King bed. We did not specify. They were gracious enough to move us -crib and all to a 2 queen room. Nice and roomy for NYC. We had a wonderful stay, and made great memories.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dscastillejos
rshati, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn, responded to this review

Hi dscastillejos, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Angelica Franceschi Front Office Supervisor

Hoorn, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago

A dream bed in a very clean still new-looking room on the third floor with all amenities minus refrigerator. The breakfast buffet is varied. There is also fresh fruit and yoghurt natural. The staff is professional and friendly. My wife and I, from the Netherlands, loved it there. The price in relation to what is offered is reasonable. One can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VriesenHerrold
rshati, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Angelica Franceschi Front Office Supervisor

Los Angeles, California, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are staying at this hotel for ten nights. Four out of our first five days we did not get our room refreshed. We did not get towels, washcloths, coffee, coffee cups or mwater glasses. Upon our return each night we had to go down to the front desk request these items.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
rshati, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn, responded to this review

Dear Bill, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. If you are still in house, please visit the front desk and ask to speak with the...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 5 nights while in town for a wedding. The front desk staff were very congenial and helpful, however, the housekeeping staff left a lot to be desired. There is a basic set of tasks expected from the housekeeping crew - vacuum, make the bed (and change the sheets if needed), empty the trash, replace towels and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A_Guy_in_Houston
rshati, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Angelica...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for a night and got placed in a standard king room, down in the basement. I feel like this shouldn't be legal because if there was a fire in my room, I would definitely get trapped because the narrow windows were close to the ceiling out of reach. Just something to keep in mind.... Little did I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki W
rshati, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. If you would like to further discuss these matters, please email me directly at afranceschi@expressbrooklyn.com We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome...

Verona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is near Union Street/4 avenue line R subway station and walking distance from Barclays center. The room are good for two people, small for three people. The only elevator is very slow. I wait 12 minutes for this. When you came back from Toronto our bathroom is dirty, I must pray for cleaning. Good included breakfast, but not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alessio M
rshati, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Angelica...

Seneca, South Carolina
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We stayed one night before a cruise. Hotel staff were courteous and very helpful. Our room was clean, but a/c fan was very loud. We could hear all outside noises - trash pickup, trucks backing, sirens, even though our windows remained closed. Quite a bit of noise in the hallway during the night, which we could also hear. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keoweecruiser
rshati, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn, responded to this review

Dear Keoweecruiser, We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn. We are pleased to know that you have found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. On the other hand, we regret that you have been negatively impacted by the noise levels throughout your stay. Although we do not have any control over outside...

Fife, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

I was here as part of a school expressive arts trip and our room was on the 8th floor. The elevator didn't work and people would run around the floor at 2am! Wouldn't recommend. The food was very basic also and wasn't very nice. The amount of times we had to complain/call the reception about people in nearby rooms who...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank katiemac00
rshati, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn, responded to this review

Greetings katiemac00 – Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. We are sorry to hear that you had some inconveniences with us during your stay with us. We do...

331 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (197)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Jacuzzi King Room (38)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Standard Double Full Room (39)
Viewed
Standard King Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Inn and Suites Brooklyn
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Union Hotel
Union Hotel
#46 of 69 in Brooklyn
377 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Prospect Park Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Bleu
Hotel Le Bleu
#15 of 69 in Brooklyn
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn NY, the obvious and affordable alternative to Manhattan hotels is conveniently located in the heart of Brooklyn. Walking distance to a plethora of restaurants, lounges, shopping and Government and corporate offices, Long Island University, Navy Yard, Coney Island, Brooklyn Academy of Music, Brooklyn Bridge, and Brooklyn Botanical Gardens. This 115-room property with superior customer service is located in the historic Park Slope section of Brooklyn, NY. The hotel is a recently opened IHG property. Our pet friendly hotel features include Jacuzzi rooms, complimentary deluxe breakfast buffet, free wireless high speed Internet access and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning, featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and hot items rotated daily. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Additional features include a self-service business center and limited self-parking (at an affordable fee). Steps away from Union Street Subway Station and walking distance to Metro Tech Government Offices. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn

Address: 625 Union St, Brooklyn, NY 11215-1033
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Price Range: £109 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn Hotel Brooklyn
Brooklyn Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Brooklyn
New York City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn New York
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Cupar, United Kingdom
Henderson, Nevada
over a year ago
Spartanburg, South Carolina
3 months ago
4 months ago
7 months ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel has an elevator that is slow as malasses”
 of 5 bubbles WhyMee2, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go for the Cinnamon buns at breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidJ716, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor is best if travelling with little ones.”
  • Enough room for a crib. Thank you, Guys!
 of 5 bubbles dscastillejos, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The elevators are not really fast. So, we would prefer one of the lower floors again next time.”
 of 5 bubbles VriesenHerrold, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a high floor if you want a view.”
 of 5 bubbles A_Guy_in_Houston, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay