We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Le Bleu

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (314)
360
Panoramas (11)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#23 of 102 hotels in Brooklyn
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
There's a quiet synergy that exists between Brooklyn and Hotel Le Bleu. Brooklyn is unique and vibrant, a place where individual style is praised and where fitting in means being different. Hotel Le Bleu mirrors the Brooklyn mindset and echoes its sense of originality and authenticity. From inside out, nothing about Hotel Le Bleu is ordinary or standard. Striking and powerful with its own distinct New York flavor, Hotel Le Bleu is the premiere hotel in the Brooklyn borough. Welcome to Brooklyn. Welcome to Hotel Le Bleu.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Street parking
Wifi
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
iPod docking station
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Boutique
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1,272Review11Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 661
  • 360
  • 109
  • 62
  • 80
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
jeff s wrote a review Mar 2024
New Orleans, Louisiana4 contributions2 helpful votes
They are building a large multiple story building next door. Staff was nice, location was great and room was nice for the price. Very big too. But avoid any of the rooms in the front near the construction especially rm 201. The construction crews start early.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Hotel Le Bleu
Responded 4 Mar 2024
Dear Slophry123, Thank you for taking the time to tell us how our staff efforts to provide a comfortable and convenient experience have been successful It is great to hear how you have loved our comfortable rooms and our location was ideal for you. We especially appreciate the tips for future guests who can benefit from such advice. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
cmsartisan wrote a review Jun 2022
Chicago, Illinois3 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
needed last minute booking in a specific location and found this hotel on Trip Advisor. The entry to the hotel and the lobby are not the most welcoming. However, the room was spacious, clean, comfortable and the mattresses wonderful. When I needed some minor items (water and coffee), the response was immediate. Very very pleased with the stay. The staff was terrific.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Hotel Le Bleu
Responded 26 Jun 2022
Hi CMsartisan , Thank you for your kind comments and 5-star rating! It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Best wishes, Margaret Sowa General Manager Hotel Le Bleu 370 4th Ave, Brooklyn , NY 11215 gm@hotellebleu.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jess N wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions
Loved this hotel! Very clean and cozy. Loved Kevin! He made us feel right at home and was hilarious. Definitely coming back soon. Hotel had a very nice balcony and for the price it wasn’t bad at all..
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Hotel Le Bleu
Responded 6 Jan 2024
Hi unordinarychicc, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean and comfortable experience and I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. We are pleased to hear that you found our accommodations to be a good value for your money as well. We will happily share your comments with Kevin and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
P M wrote a review Oct 2023
New York City, New York12 contributions5 helpful votes
I travel 30+ weeks a year for work and found the following issues with this hotel. - Their website claims “2023 TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice Award”. While this may be true, their listing on their main page has no link. Additionally, if you find Hotel Le Bleu on Tripadvisor, it does NOT have the award in the upper left corner. There is a hotel Bleu in Madagascar that has won the award. I uploaded an image that has both hotels’ listings on TripAdvisor. Note the logo in the upper left-hand corner of the one in Madagascar and not the one in Brooklyn. I also googled “2023 TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice Award Hotel Le Bleu” and could not find any reference to winning the award except for their website. I challenge the hotel management to post a link proving they won the award. - The bed, bedding, and pillows were very uncomfortable. The bed was lumpy like no other bed I’ve seen. The pillows felt like they were filled with soft baseball size lumps. The bedding was worn and course. I’ve been travelling for work for just over 30 years, and this was hands down the worst bed/sheets/pillows that I’ve ever slept in. The bed cover was a disgusting blanket sandwiched between two worn sheets. - The room was not clean. See the attached pictures of the blinds which are covered in stains. - I was concerned about security. The building is not locked and despite the sign in the elevator that you need to insert your key, you don’t. I entered the front door of the hotel multiple times, walked by the one person at reception who had never seen me, and could ride the elevator to any floor. Their sign is attached. - The walls and doors were thin allowing sounds to pass through quite easily. I could hear my neighbors talking and watching TV. At 7am, the alarm of the room next to me was so loud that we looked around the room for an alarm clock. The hotel has signs posted around the halls (see attached) which seem to be ineffective. - If you’re traveling with someone, the bathroom has glass panels that let the light pass to the bedroom. Additionally, the door between the bathroom and the bedroom was a thin piece of wood that didn’t block sound. When I went to the restroom at night, the light and noise would wake my wife up. - This hotel doesn’t have the typical entry area where you check in and have a common area. There is no place for breakfast as there is not breakfast. There is no bar area as there is no bar. - While I have no reason to doubt that their pictures online were actual pictures. I did not find them representative of the room. The pics show luxurious and welcoming. I found the rooms dated, depressing, and dirty. - Their website claims “450-thread count Pratesi linens” which may be true, but they were scratchy and exceptionally uncomfortable. They claim “Plush bathrobes and signature lounge slippers” there were none in the room. The claim “oversized” bath towels, they were old ratty normal size towels. They claim “complimentary weekday newspaper delivered to your room”, none was ever delivered. They claim “A new standard of hotel cleaning” we received no cleaning at all. The “fully stocked mini bar” had two bottles of water in it. - I paid more than the average price for this room expecting luxury. What I found was one of the worst hotels I’ve ever been to. My job takes me to very small towns where there are only budget/mom and pop hotels. I would take any one of them over this hotel regardless of price!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Hotel Le Bleu
Responded 29 Oct 2023
Hi 40WeekTraveler, Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for these maintenance mishaps that you have encountered and that you did not receive immediate action regarding the necessity of correcting such issues as quickly as possible. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping, and maintenance issues. I apologize for the issues you mentioned in your review like thin walls. The hotel is built that way and unfortunately, there is nothing that we can do about it. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you give us a chance to serve you again and will experience the improvements we have made with our service.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
253myra wrote a review Oct 2023
Olympia, Washington3 contributions2 helpful votes
This hotel is not it! We ended up moving hotels because half of the lights in our rooms did not work. The quartz was broken and jagged in the shower. The lamp was duct taped together and still didn't work. The sheets were scratchy and the bed was lumpy. There is no breakfast as advertised. We chose it for its proximity to Park Slope and it was easy to walk to lots of things nearby, but it wasn't worth it for us. The staff was very nice and considerate but short of an electrician there wasn't a lot they could do for us. If you are looking for a slightly more affordable spot with easy access to Park Slope and don't mind the lights not working, it's perfectly fine, but we were looking for something more reliable.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The free parking has only a dozen or so spots so you may not be able to get a spot
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Hotel Le Bleu
Responded 17 Oct 2023
Hi 253myra, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. I am very sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. We deeply regret to learn that you found this experience to be so terrible due to lights, shower, and issues that should have been immediately addressed like the need for hotel updates and maintenance checks. We are sorry that the breakfast was not what you have expected but we are constantly reviewing customer feedback in order to make improvements for the future. We do appreciate the compliments to our front desk staff and we hope you'll return and let us show you a far better experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sam F wrote a review Oct 2023
2 contributions
Hi, I stayed at your hotel, and had a bad experience of Cockroaches, both live and in traps in my room. This was bad I wasn't compensated. I was given back my stay payment, but it was so disruptive, and I didn't sleep much, I should have been given compensation for the disruption, and the level of germs this cause. Cockroaches causes Gonorrhoea and Hepatitis, if they touch your food.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Hotel Le Bleu
Responded 5 Oct 2023
Hi samanthafI3868BV, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the unfortunate incident that you experienced regarding the visit of unwelcome pests to your room. We appreciate that you’ve taken the time to point out the possibility of a pest problem. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we are confronting each of the issues that you mentioned to ensure that no guest has this experience in the future. We do hope that you'll return to see how we are continuously improving to impress our guests more with each visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Patrick Wilčson 1988 wrote a review Sept 2023
Liverpool, United Kingdom6 contributions
The hotel was lovely. The only reason we have not given 5 stars is because of the entertainment team :( All the staff were polite and friendly (we just couldn't get everyone's names). Hotel rooms are clean and tidy although basic but you don't need anything more to be fair. The spa is amazing i Booked several trips and all were perfect and great experiences. Location is good the food was various and delicious the entertainers was just a bunch of amateurs , good experience maybe coming back next year
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Hotel Le Bleu
Responded 21 Sept 2023
Hi 741patrickwil, Our management and staff would like to thank you for giving us a fantastic opportunity to serve you well in every way possible. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, our high standards of housekeeping and our friendly and welcoming staff. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast as well, and we are looking forward to your next visit to the area!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
LittleBiffOne wrote a review Sept 2023
Rockville, Maryland9574 contributions35 helpful votes
The bed was luxurious and the air conditioning was terrific in the very hot weather. The hotel is spotless. Of special note: Janette and Joelisa A. really went out of their way for us. It MATTERED to them, and it showed. Their service and spirit wil will bring us back—I hope soon. My family loved it. Thanks.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Hotel Le Bleu
Responded 6 Sept 2023
Hi LittleBiffOne, Your five star review means a lot to us! Thank you for taking the time to share this five-star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. Our team ensures that we go above and beyond to deliver excellent service to our guests and patrons. I will definitely share your generous review with Janette and Joelisa. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Kind regards, Margaret Sowa General Manager Hotel Le Bleu 370 4th Ave, Brooklyn , NY 11215 gm@hotellebleu.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
TripleLeo wrote a review Aug 2023
Florida Keys, Florida14 contributions2 helpful votes
As a repeat customer I appreciate this hotel for its location in Park Slope, since it is the only hotel there. The rooms are clean and have a modern utilitarian vibe, but it is very expensive for what you get. I would appreciate having a second chair in the room. The shades do not block out the 24/7 kleig lights from the UHaul business next door, so bring an eye mask if light bothers your sleep. It is quiet at night. Parking is limited and costs extra. No food. No lobby seating.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: There really is no service other than the reception desk at check-in. Housekeeping is good and...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Hotel Le Bleu
Responded 31 Aug 2023
Hi TripleLeo3, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this thorough and insightful review. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve. It is great to hear how you have loved our comfortable rooms and our location was ideal for you. We also appreciate your suggestions for improvement and look forward to impressing you during future stays.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
John Galt wrote a review Aug 2023
NJ11 contributions4 helpful votes
1. Tried to modify a upcoming reservation online. Not possible to do that. 2. Called number posted on website. Rang endlessly. 3. Called *different* number I saw on Trip Advisor. First person who picked up said he could not hear me and quickly hung up. 4. Second time I called the call disconnected. 5. Third time I called I did get someone ... and decided to cancel the reservation.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: A must to avoid for the reasons described in my review.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Hotel Le Bleu
Responded 28 Aug 2023
Hi Misc4Paul, Thank you for raising your concerns with us. We already informed the management about this for necessary actions. It's our primary goal to ensure that you receive the best lodging experience and we wish to let you know that your voice is extremely important to us. I hope you will forgive this error and the service that did not meet your expectations and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Brooklyn area.
PRICE RANGE
£167 - £325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le bleu hotel, le bleu brooklyn
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkBrooklynGowanus
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL LE BLEU - Updated 2024 Reviews (Brooklyn, New York)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Le Bleu
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Le Bleu?
Nearby attractions include The Bell House (0.2 miles), The Owl Farm Bar (0.3 miles), and The Gate (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Le Bleu?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Le Bleu?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Le Bleu?
Guests can enjoy free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Le Bleu?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Le Bleu?
Conveniently located restaurants include Table 87 Coal Oven Pizza, Stone Park Cafe, and Baba's Pierogies.
Does Hotel Le Bleu have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Le Bleu offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Le Bleu?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Le Bleu?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum (3.0 miles), World Trade Center Memorial Foundation (3.0 miles), and Brooklyn Museum (1.3 miles).
Is Hotel Le Bleu accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.