We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Glenstone Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Glenstone Lodge
Glenstone Lodge
Panoramas (2)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

926 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Glenstone Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 923: English reviews
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Our experience with Glenstone Lodge has been an absolute nightmare. On Thursday, August 29th, my son and I checked in ahead of my husband and youngest son. We purchased a Travelzoo voucher for a 4 night stay and were looking forward to a weekend getaway. We live close to the area and were aware that the hotel is aging, but...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Stephanie M
Andy H, General Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at The Glenstone Lodge. We sincerely apologize that your family getaway was anything less than extraordinary. We pride ourselves on our exceptional customer service, and we will properly address each of your concerns so that we can continue to improve. We hope that one day we have the...

Harriman, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The room was great! Everything was as promised. Very clean, and extremely helpful and friendly staff. Pool was fantastic. Clean and furnished with items as promised. My husband is handicapped, and the access to the room was easy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CAROLYN C
Andy H, General Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding you recent stay with us. We appreciate that you chose the Glenstone Lodge over other hotels, but we are expecially pleased that your stay was comfortable and memorable. Please come back again

Reviewed 29 August 2013

This hotel is old, dirty, smelly, visibly moldy, has old mattresses, old furnishings and there was a huge gap in the jamb of the door that I could fit several fingers through. We checked in, went to the room, and immediately checked out. I could never stay in a place like this even if it was free. I happily gave...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank pmjen15
Andy H, General Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took the time to write a review on TripAdvisor, and it is disappointing that you did not consider your stay to be "stellar". However, comments such as yours are great training tools for our staff so that we might continually improve our product and service..

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The Glenstone Lodge is clean, pleasant and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The physical building could use a refresh in parts, but not all of the lobby, but the rooms were clean and neat and featured a small balcony. The location was fairly good...about a fifteen minute walk to the main road and a five-ten minute drive to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Valerie E
Andy H, General Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay at our hotel while traveling through Gatlinburg. We love to hear from our guests as it gives us an opportunity to share feedback with our team members. We hope to see you again in the near future!! Sincerely, Andy

Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Glenstone Lodge was a pretty good place to stay during our recent trip to Gatlinburg. We got an excellent price on the room so we weren't disappointed with what we got. The rooms were clean, the employees were very friendly - everyone from the front desk employees to the maintenance workers. The rooms were clean but basic. We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie P
Andy H, General Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Glenstone Lodge and thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your insight as it will assist us in serving our guests better. I hope to choose to stay with us again if your travels bring you back through Gatlingurg...

Escondido, California
Reviewed 27 August 2013

There is a reason why term oldie but goodie was created.......new and shiny is not always the best . Is this property older...sure. But the staff is superb, super friendly , professional but easy going. The indoor pool was a hit with both my girls..12 and 17 and we had a blast in the outdoor pool as well. Location is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michael_a_byrd
Andy H, General Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Gatlinburg. I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us and had a pleasant visit.

Saint Pauls, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I have been coming to the Glenstone Lodge at least once a year for at least the last 15 years. If there ever was a problem during any of those times visited, Glenstone management and staff went out of their way to make it right. Some folks may write a bad review on this older 3 star hotel but you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel B
Andy H, General Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

We dearly thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. We are more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I rented 2 rooms and we had no problems. The hotel was clean and every one is Extremely Friendly. One warning on the Hot Tub. The 2 steps in are very steep. I fell going in because you don't realize how steep they are. They have a rail but could use 2 and a warning sign on how steep. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
Andy H, General Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home. When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us..

Pleasant Garden
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

Pretty much what you would expect from an aging facility. Rooms were clean and had all the expected ammenities. Staff was friendly. Did not have the breakfast buffet but it did look good. Will definitely concider staying here again as we typically visit this area every other year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don H
Andy H, General Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding you recent stay with us. We appreciate that you chose the Glenstone Lodge over other hotels, but we are expecially pleased that your stay was comfortable and memorable. Please come back again

Blandburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The Glenstone Lodge is at a great location. Close enough to walk down town but far enough from the noise and congestion.You can enter the Great Smokey Mountain National Park just up the road from the lodge. Check in went smoothly. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and did have a coffee maker, fridge, iron and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SGlasgowM
Andy H, General Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Glenstone Lodge and thank you for writing a review in TripAdvisor. We appreciate your candid remarks and hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you through East Tennessee

379 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (248)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (71)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (108)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (4)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Poolside Room (19)
Viewed
Standard King (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.8 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#27 of 78 in Gatlinburg
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#21 of 78 in Gatlinburg
886 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
281 reviews
0.4 mi away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#8 of 78 in Gatlinburg
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Glenstone Lodge

Address: 504 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3339
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: £75 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenstone Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Glenstone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenstone Hotel Gatlinburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Glenstone Lodge staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Indiana
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Glenstone Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the north side are exposed to construction next door.”
 of 5 bubbles Nanish481, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“When in room keep deadbolts locked!”
 of 5 bubbles tigereye0912, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a suite which was very large and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles Guitarman4753, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room up front”
 of 5 bubbles 699susanz, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms at the front side of the hotel, not on the side”
 of 5 bubbles SKOnLoose, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5