We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

574 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 574: English reviews
Start your review of Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

It's a month later and I'm still so angry I can barely think straight! This whole thing started when I booked a hotel room over the phone and, to save money, joined Choice Rewards program. Since I was a new rewards club member, the nice employee told me that I was eligible for a three night stay at one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole6476
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Nicole6476, Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry to learn that your stay did not meet your expectations. We would love the opportunity to learn more about your experience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com and reference your TripAdvisor User Name and review subject line. Thank you.

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We got a villa unit that is way too small for 4 people (2 adults and 2 kids) even though they claim it accommodates 4. Kitchenette is nearly non-existent, situated in the hallway and cooking in it is impossible, a table for 2 does not accommodate the entire family, and the fact that our unit was on the bottom floor,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Michael M., Thank you for your feedback of MountainLoft. We are very sorry to learn that your unit did not comfortably accommodate you and your family. We want all of our guests to have a comfortable and relaxing time while staying with us. We are so sorry we did not accomplish this with your stay. We would love the...

Buford, Georgia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Cozy Townhome, but needed some maintenance. Very cold downstairs and the fireplace had a 30 minute timer, had to keep getting up and turning it on. Front door needed weather stripping repair. Very few amentities, suppose to have heated indoor pool and the water wasn't heated at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greta O
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Greta O., Thank you for staying with us at MountainLoft! We are pleased you found your unit to be cozy. However, we regret to learn other aspects of your stay were less than positive. We would love the opportunity to learn more. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com and reference your TripAdvisor User Name and review subject line. Thank you.

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were given a two single bedroom units in the kind of the basement level with now view outside the balconies. The units were very clean and the overall premises is nicely kept. Since there were no people at our floor level, we enjoyed a very quiet and peaceful stay. Every morning, the hot water would stop running. We complained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hussain A
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Hussain A., Thank you for staying with us at MountainLoft! We are pleased you found our accommodations to be clean and well kept. We are also glad you enjoyed our location! However, we regret to learn that there was an issue with the hot water during your stay. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and we will be sure...

Zephyrhills, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Before our trip I had requested a renovated room. When we entered our room, you could tell there had been some renovations. However, the ceiling was peeling, the furniture was old and peeling, and a few other things. We went back to the front desk and the staff was very helpful. They offered us a room that was not renovated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ctjtg2011
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello ctjtg2011, Thank you for staying with us at MountainLoft! We are so glad the staff was able to move you to a unit that better suited your needs. We are also delighted you had a great time while staying with us! We appreciate your feedback and we cannot wait to welcome you back again soon!

Mount Gilead, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were staying in a cabin. The resort was beautiful. The cabin was very nice. There were some maintenance issues that needed addressed at the cabin. The staff at the front desk of the resort was very nice and helpful. We would definitely stay again. It appeared that the resort is in the process of updating the property. Beautiful area!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CMHEurope
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello CMHEurope, Thank you for staying with us at MountainLoft! We are glad you found our resort beautiful! We are also thrilled the staff was nice and helpful! We appreciate your feedback look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Ghent, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Four of my friends and I took our kids for the long weekend. The kids love it because the pool is indoor/outdoor pool they can swim back and forth. The water is always heated so even if it happens to be cold outside that's ok the pool is still fun. The resort always has clean rooms and great service. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RJory
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello RJory, Thank you for staying with us at MountainLoft! We are so glad you and your family had such a good time. We are also thrilled your kids enjoyed the pool and you experienced great service! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 15 January 2017

You will be hard pressed to find a nicer hotel in the Gatlinburg area without paying an arm and a leg for it. Our room had a full kitchen and whirlpool tub. The staff was extremely nice and didn't have the pushing "Bluegreen" style that many of the Bluegreen resorts have. We will be back again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark W
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Mark W., Thank you for staying with us at MountainLoft! We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear the staff was extremely nice. We are also glad you enjoyed the full kitchen and whirlpool tub in your unit! We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Morganton, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 January 2017

This resort is now under new management. We were there the week before Christmas, right after the wildfires. They did an excellent job of recovering. We stayed in one of the one bedroom villas. Very clean, very comfortable. Problems included: kitchen was not stocked the way we needed it to be, one step up on walkway to enter the unit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis M
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Phyllis M., Thank you for staying with us at MountainLoft. We are pleased you found our accommodations to be clean and comfortable. We're glad you also experienced friendly and excellent service from our staff. We appreciate the feedback you have shared with us as well. We're joyed you love Bluegreen resorts and we hope to see you again soon!

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We had reserved five bedrooms for five families for four days. The two bedroom unit in the high rise and a three bedroom unit was a free standing chalet. We asked that they be on the ground level and close to each other. They were just across the parking lot as requested. The check in was very smooth and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Putter A
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Putter A., Thank you for taking the time to share your review of MountainLoft with us. We're pleased you experienced a smooth check in and we're glad you found our accommodations to be spacious. We're happy to hear you also enjoyed our indoor facilities during your stay. We appreciate you sharing your concerns with us as well. We are...

301 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (276)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (123)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gatlinburg
2.4 mi away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
7.9 mi away
Laurel Crest
Laurel Crest
#38 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
341 reviews
8.2 mi away
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
#6 of 52 in Gatlinburg
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Sleepy Bear Motel
Sleepy Bear Motel
#45 of 78 in Gatlinburg
47 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection

Address: 110 Mountainloft Dr, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-5355 (Formerly MountainLoft Resort)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: £114 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountainloft Resort Gatlinburg
Mountainloft Hotel Gatlinburg
Mountain Loft Resort Gatlinburg Tn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go with the deluxe villas when booking”
 of 5 bubbles ctjtg2011, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“higher floors have better view of the forest”
 of 5 bubbles GS2go, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you don't get the level floor, request 3 or above.”
 of 5 bubbles 294debbies, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay at a different resort!”
 of 5 bubbles NanaBird1216, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't know.........................................”
 of 5 bubbles gtsolar01, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5