We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

879 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 877: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort
 Click to rate
Marshall, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Site was under construction, first condo was over looking contractors bathroom and trash pile asked to be moved. Next room was set for handicapped. Dated some of the appliances did not work stove had to be switched out. Washer/dryer combo did not work very well at all Thank goodness for the beautiful mountains that were we spent most of our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJ H
Leitchfield, Kentucky
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a great time here. You can walk to your favorite places to shop or eat. We stayed in the signature series it was so very nice. There are activities planned each day if you just want to stay and relax with your kids. It was just my husband and I, but we thought that was very nice to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy G
Tulsa Area
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When we checked in we had several issues with the unit -- toaster did not work, closet door off runner, toilet was running slowly, unsecured wi-fi (never resolved). Called it in and maintenance came up immediately, they were great. If this was my time-share unit I would be upset because I pay annual fee so these things are taken care....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dian B
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear of the shortfalls you encountered during your stay at Smoky Mountain Resort. It's always our goal to provide comfortable accommodations and outstanding service. Because we're a vacation ownership resort, our owners ultimately decide on the amenities and services we offer. Currently, the HOA has not elected to wrap the cost of lobby refreshments into the annual...

Owensboro, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in a 3BR lock off, which was 2 units. One with 2BR, the other had 1 BR. It was perfect for my husband myself and our kids in one unit and my mother in law in the other. We just kept the doors open to access both sides. We had a great view from the 7th floor of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deidre G
Laurel, Delaware
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family hasn't even arrived for our stay as part of the Latitudes program and already their call center has pissed me off. 1. Made our reservation in January 2017 and received not 1 but 3 different confirmation emails. (GREAT) That will give me ammunition when we finally check-in. 2.Over the course of the last week and a half, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear of the confusion surrounding your vacation package for Smoky Mountain Resort. This just doesn't sound like us. We hope you enjoy a delightful stay at our beautiful property. Check out the area and our many on-site amenities -- our folks will treat you like family! Thanks for sharing your comments.

Ocala, Florida, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great place to stay. It's within walking distance to everything in Gatlinburg so it's a nice hub. rooms are great. ours had a Jacuzzi tub, fireplace and 3 TV's. staff is very friendly and helpful.all and all its been a great vacation I'm glad we stayed here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen L
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

We reserved this hotel from their website as a hotel guest, not a vacation club owner. From what I understand, the vacation time share owners get nicer rooms. That being said, our room was an exceptional value as it easily fit my family of 5. It was clean, comfortable, quiet and well designed. The full kitchen was great to have....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DianneTKE
Washington, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband went to Gatlinburg for a 4 day getaway. The trip took longer than normal because no one told us how to get around Pigeon Forge. The city was hosting a car show and it took us nearly an hour to go 8 miles. The resort was nice with a rustic touch. Our suite was the same but upon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimgrusecki
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed the homey accommodations at Smoky Mountain Resort. Even though we have a great location in the heart of downtown Gatlinburg, we know that service is key. Whenever something isn't right with your unit, we want to know so that we can correct any problems right away. Our General Manager even provides every guest with his personal...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We Have stayed at this holiday inn before, but I must say they are doing well with the updates. Pools are improved, new kids pool area, and a new holiday inn express building. I love the villas because of the full kitchen, great views, and size. Short walk to the strip. Overall good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan R
Apex, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff was great and friendly. Room was just ok. Didn't look like it had been dusted before our visit. Found a half eaten pretzel on our deck. Towels had been washed in a scented detergent or drier sheets - I've never stayed in a hotel where they used fragrant stuff - Im someone who has skin allergies to artificial...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurabelle137
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed your time at Smoky Mountain Resort, and that your interactions with our staff were pleasant. It's our mission to be sure our guests are comfortable and receive outstanding service. Our General Manager even provides his personal cell number to every guest at check-in! Whenever something isn't perfect with your unit, we want to know so that...

508 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (268)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (77)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (185)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (10)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Villa (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 78 in Gatlinburg
294 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#7 of 78 in Gatlinburg
662 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.8 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were there as part of a time share presentation. Sam was great. Really knew his business.”
453dianb, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“higher level rooms have less noise”
mmmaria63, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Signature Collection rooms have the best amenities!”
greggowens, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Creek side has view of the mountain side”
  • Paint Chips
OldBoyScoutFox, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a Signature”
rickys669, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5