We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hemlock Hills Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hemlock Hills Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 145: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is the 2nd year we've come here for Thanksgiving and its fantastic! Plenty of room for all 10 of us, 3 floors so the kids could play without disrupting the adults, plenty of bathrooms, pet friendly. We would absolutely stay here again! And you can't beat the views :)

Helpful?
Thank Katie B
Milan, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Absolutely loved staying here. Great accommodations for 4 ladies on vacation. We each had our own bed which was a big plus, however the mattress on the pull out bed wasn't the most comfortable in the world but few of them are. 3 full bathrooms, WiFi, non smoking and a great location, only 3 miles from Pigeon Forge. Very affordable... More 

Helpful?
Thank sandraD7345GO
Brandon H, Manager at Hemlock Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. I know that the sofa sleeper mattresses are not comfortable at all for adults. They are much better suited for small children. I'm so sorry. You are right, you can't even buy comfortable mattresses for them. That one is actually a new commercial grade mattress just replaced this year.... More 

Macon, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have nothing but great words about our experience while staying in the Lite my fire cabin. It well exceeded our expectations! The pictures and descriptions on the Hemlock Hills website were very true to how the cabin looked, the views from the cabin, and what was included. I can't name a person who helped as I did everything online.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mmfaught
Brandon H, Manager at Hemlock Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much. We do try to make the check in process easy for our guests and take care of them to the best of our ability. We truly appreciate you! Have a blessed day, More 

Festus, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The Cowboy Delight was the perfect place for us. It was very clean and organized and everything we needed was there. We are planning on making this a yearly trip for ourselves. Was hard to leave. Thanks for a lifetime memory.

Helpful?
Thank berkbueglerc
Brandon H, Manager at Hemlock Hills Resort, responded to this review

You are so welcome! Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again. Blessings, More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Everything like booking, contracting, and paying can be done online. This is very convenient. An email is then sent to me about the route and the pass code. It is easy to find and I reached with no trouble. It is in pigeon forge. I was hoping to find one in Gatlinburg, but they are too popular and most of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff1109
Brandon H, Manager at Hemlock Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of Cabin Fever. We love this cabin and also the very convenient location too and are always happy to share it with our guests. We look forward to your return visit. Don't forget to ask for your return guest discount. Blessings, More 

Columbia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Seven of us traveled and stayed at Haire's Hideaway. We absolutely loved the location (it was close to many attractions while still being secluded) and the cabin. It was clean, beautiful, and was a lot of fun. I highly recommend staying here!

Helpful?
2 Thank Laura D
Brandon H, Manager at Hemlock Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts. We agree, Haire's Hideaway is a great place to get away and relax. It is always good to hear from our guests and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review for us. We look forward to seeing you again. Blessings to you More 

Barnesville, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The bed on the main level leaned to one side. The pull out bed in couch was damaged. I had to buy cookware because the cookware provided was scratched up teflon. No utensils such as spatula was provided. Water pressure in shower was nonexistent.The location of cabin was wonderful and had a great time with family.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ninasuggs
Brandon H, Manager at Hemlock Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy you had a great time. You did not mention which cabin you were in but I did research and found that info. We were not aware of the bed leaning but we will definitely check it out. It sounds like a support may have pulled loose but we will make sure it... More 

Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Had an awesome labor day weekend family trip. Cabin was clean and easily accessible. Great view of mountains. Wish we could have stayed longer. Highly recommend and will utilize Hemlock Hills services again soon.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ricmolde
Brandon H, Manager at Hemlock Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our beautiful cabin. The mountains are truly the crowing glory of our area. We try very hard to keep our cabins in good repair and clean and it is always great to hear from our guests that it is appreciated. Blessings, shirley More 

Mt Vernon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Roomy and very well kept cabin with all the luxuries of being in your own home. The bedrooms and separate bathrooms were all very spacious and lots of storage for your clothes. The theme and name of the cabin was "Cowboy Up". Everything was nicely decorated and the wireless internet was fast. All 4 of our grown kids never once... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael G
Brandon H, Manager at Hemlock Hills Resort, responded to this review

Wonderful! Thank you for sharing your review with us. We too think this cabin is special and are always glad to share it with our guests. More 

Goldsboro, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2016

The ease of checking in and out was wonderful. Everything was perfect in the home. I could not have asked for anything to be any better. Everyone is so nice at the resort. Our daughter got married while we were there and everything was exactly like they said it would be. Thank you Hemlock Hills for a perfect place to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank merrittlisa4
Brandon H, Manager at Hemlock Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much. We look forward to your next visit. We are happy that the wedding went great and that you got to spend that special day here with us. Blessings to you More 

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gatlinburg
5.1 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
3.6 mi away
Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Accommodations by Parkside Resort
4.2 mi away
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
8.6 mi away
Smoky Mountain Lodging
Smoky Mountain Lodging
#13 of 52 in Pigeon Forge
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hemlock Hills Resort

Address: Proffitt Road and Glory Ridge Way, Gatlinburg, TN
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Number of rooms: 13
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hemlock Hills Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hemlock Hills Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We opted to stay in a cabin rather than a hotel, so glad we did. More privacy, all the comforts of home.”
 of 5 bubbles sandraD7345GO, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best view for the price is Lite My Fire! Late October is best for Fall Foliage.”
 of 5 bubbles mmfaught, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“cabin was great ”
 of 5 bubbles 142phill, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stand alone cabin, it doesn't get any better than this!”
  • Day time view
  • Gorgeous view of Smoky Mountains
  • Picture window in cabin
 of 5 bubbles vaileygirl, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in Cabin Fever and absolutely loved it!”
 of 5 bubbles 106harolds, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5