We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hemlock Hills Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hemlock Hills Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hemlock Hills Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 160: English reviews
Columbia, United States
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Seven of us traveled and stayed at Haire's Hideaway. We absolutely loved the location (it was close to many attractions while still being secluded) and the cabin. It was clean, beautiful, and was a lot of fun. I highly recommend staying here!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laura D
Brandon H, Manager at Hemlock Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts. We agree, Haire's Hideaway is a great place to get away and relax. It is always good to hear from our guests and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review for us. We look forward to seeing you again. Blessings to you

Barnesville, Georgia
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The bed on the main level leaned to one side. The pull out bed in couch was damaged. I had to buy cookware because the cookware provided was scratched up teflon. No utensils such as spatula was provided. Water pressure in shower was nonexistent.The location of cabin was wonderful and had a great time with family.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ninasuggs
Brandon H, Manager at Hemlock Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy you had a great time. You did not mention which cabin you were in but I did research and found that info. We were not aware of the bed leaning but we will definitely check it out. It sounds like a support may have pulled loose but we will make sure it...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Had an awesome labor day weekend family trip. Cabin was clean and easily accessible. Great view of mountains. Wish we could have stayed longer. Highly recommend and will utilize Hemlock Hills services again soon.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ricmolde
Brandon H, Manager at Hemlock Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our beautiful cabin. The mountains are truly the crowing glory of our area. We try very hard to keep our cabins in good repair and clean and it is always great to hear from our guests that it is appreciated. Blessings, shirley

Mt Vernon
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Roomy and very well kept cabin with all the luxuries of being in your own home. The bedrooms and separate bathrooms were all very spacious and lots of storage for your clothes. The theme and name of the cabin was "Cowboy Up". Everything was nicely decorated and the wireless internet was fast. All 4 of our grown kids never once...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael G
Brandon H, Manager at Hemlock Hills Resort, responded to this review

Wonderful! Thank you for sharing your review with us. We too think this cabin is special and are always glad to share it with our guests.

Goldsboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 September 2016

The ease of checking in and out was wonderful. Everything was perfect in the home. I could not have asked for anything to be any better. Everyone is so nice at the resort. Our daughter got married while we were there and everything was exactly like they said it would be. Thank you Hemlock Hills for a perfect place to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank merrittlisa4
Brandon H, Manager at Hemlock Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much. We look forward to your next visit. We are happy that the wedding went great and that you got to spend that special day here with us. Blessings to you

Livermore, Kentucky
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vickiem457
Brandon H, Manager at Hemlock Hills Resort, responded to this review

Charleston, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil l
Brandon H, Manager at Hemlock Hills Resort, responded to this review

Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank abovethemistweddings
Brandon H, Manager at Hemlock Hills Resort, responded to this review

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank crystalgorecki
Brandon H, Manager at Hemlock Hills Resort, responded to this review

Orange County, CA
Reviewed 13 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley M
Brandon H, Manager at Hemlock Hills Resort, responded to this review

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.9 mi away
Mountain Shadows Log Home Resort
3.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
3.7 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
1.0 mi away
Honeymoon Hills Cabin Rentals
5.9 mi away
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
#6 of 52 in Gatlinburg
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hemlock Hills Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hemlock Hills Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a cabin that doesn't border the street”
themac2000, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“best views, great value”
ai101, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Every room is great, the room above the kitchen carries sound from downstairs...”
tiffanyn0el, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We opted to stay in a cabin rather than a hotel, so glad we did. More privacy, all the comforts of home.”
sandraD7345GO, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best view for the price is Lite My Fire! Late October is best for Fall Foliage.”
mmfaught, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5