We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

River Terrace Resort & Convention Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
River Terrace Resort & Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

820 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 813: English reviews
Start your review of River Terrace Resort & Convention Center
 Click to rate
Bowling Green
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We arrived the day before Valentine's Day and were pleasantly surprised to have a jacuzzi in our room. The room was very nice and the staff was very pleasant. Our only complaint was the Wi-fi it was weak or not at all. The clerk tried to restart the router in the next room but that didn't help much

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra P
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just got here tonight they offered an upgrade right off the bat customer service was amazing. Our room was more than we had anticipated because I did not know that we had a fireplace and a 65 inch flat screen on the wall. Riverview, iron microwave coffee pot everything all the amenities you could want and right in the heart...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy W
Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose to travel to Gatlinburg the week of our anniversary (before Valentine's Day). Since it was a slow time, the front desk upgraded our room. We enjoyed the location and atmosphere was very pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gmort7
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback with us. It brings us happiness to learn that you found pleasure in our accommodating resort staff, along with the location and atmosphere of our property. Your satisfaction is very important to us. It is our hope that we may have the pleasure of serving you again soon. Nat

Reviewed 1 week ago

I made reservations with this resort two months prior to visiting. I booked a specific room with specific amenities and when we arrived the room was nothing like described. When i called the front desk to question why we were placed in the wrong room she stated that I booked online and there was nothing I could do; when in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brittany B
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Your comments are appreciated. We are disappointed to see that you may have had some concerns with your booking process. It does please us, however, that our reservations supervisor was able to assist in rectifying your concerns. Your feedback will assist us to better ourselves for all the guests that we are to serve in the future. It would be...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here in september 2016 for 5 days. Its a basic hotel room but the decor is very datedand its obvious that areas of the room and facility need to be repaired. The view out my window was a beautiful of the mountains, gaitlinburg and of a broken empty that looked someone walked away from repairing. There was loud...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William S
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased to see that you were able to enjoy of our property’s wonderful Smoky Mountain views, and great location. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we aim to do whatever we can to achieve that. We do implement quiet hours at our resort, and...

Aiken, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've stayed here four times. We get the king room with the river view. Rooms are always very clean. Beds are comfortable. Curtain keeps the light out so we can sleep late if we want too. Great location. We park our car and walk to the places downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluedynaglide
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Your comments are appreciated and welcomed. It brings us happiness to learn that you were able to enjoy of your comfortable stay with us once again. It is our hope that we may have the pleasure of serving you again soon! Nat

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room was very clean, staff was friendly and we had no trouble checking in or out. Perfect location could walk anywhere in town in less then 10 to 15 minutes! Hills are a bit steep at the top location so if you have a handicap or unable to walk up steep hills you would want to call and request a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristin F
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It brings us pleasure to learn that you were able to enjoy of our cleanliness, friendly staff, prime location, and wonderful Smoky Mountain views. It is our hope that we may have the wonderful pleasure of serving you again in the near future. Nat

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay the only issue was the parking. We were in the 2nd building and unfortunately parking is very tight and was very hard to get into your parking spot and then be able to get out of your car.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rbrock44
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It brings us happiness to see that you were able to enjoy of your visit with us. Please be advised that we would like to do anything to improve your stay; our entire resort staff is at hand to best cater to all of your needs. Availability permitting, we would happily provide...

Norwalk, CT
Reviewed 11 January 2017

The River Terrace is a very large hotel a block away from the craziness of Gatlinburg. It has a restaurant, which we did not eat at. There is a laundry, which is good if you are traveling and need to wash clothing. The town itself is very honky tonk. Candy, souvenirs, barbecue places - typical tourist area outside Great Smoky...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank viajera923
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback with us. It brings us happiness to see that you were able to enjoy of our convenient Gatlinburg location. We aim to provide everything necessary for a worry-free vacation. It is our hope that we may have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future. Nat

Kennesaw, Georgia
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We booked through Hotels.com, I called two days later to confirm with the hotel that they had our reservations for 4 nights New Year, they said yes and that they also had my parents reservation. After driving all day to get there room was gone and only king available, they suggested putting our teenager on the floor on a pallet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim T
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback with us. It disappoints us to see that there may have been some concerns regarding your bookings. We never intend to inconvenience you in any way, and are always at hand to assist should concerns arise. It is our hope that the party in which you booked with was...

342 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (326)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (124)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#21 of 78 in Gatlinburg
874 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.3 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#27 of 78 in Gatlinburg
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#10 of 78 in Gatlinburg
1,128 reviews
0.8 mi away
Brookside Resort
Brookside Resort
#36 of 78 in Gatlinburg
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Prime Location in the Beautiful Great Smoky Mountains River Terrace Resort and Convention Center in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, offers guests comfortable accommodations in the heart of downtown Gatlinburg, all within minutes of Great Smoky Mountains National Park - the most-visited national park in the United States - as well as Dollywood theme park. With easy walking access to the main street in Gatlinburg and a multitude of outdoor recreational opportunities, your dream vacation is waiting at River Terrace Resort and Convention Center! ... more   less 

Additional Information about River Terrace Resort & Convention Center

Address: 240 River Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3208
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: £77 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — River Terrace Resort & Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your River Terrace Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Terrace Resort And Convention Center
River Terrace Hotel Gatlinburg
River Terrace Gatlinburg
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from River Terrace Resort & Convention Center staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from River Terrace Resort & Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room with a river view.”
 of 5 bubbles bluedynaglide, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“confirm parking before accepting room key.”
 of 5 bubbles 33kimt, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors with a balcany”
 of 5 bubbles aaronj541, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Arrive very early if you hope to get what you reserved.”
  • Gross...
  • Dirty tub...
  • Dead cockroach on the floor outside our door.
  • Dead cockroach on the floor outside our door.
  • Everything but the tv was outdated.
  • Not so great compared to the river view we were supposed to get.
  • Dirty tub...
 of 5 bubbles H6353FMjessicab, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I don not know if there is a good room. Maybe there is now.”
 of 5 bubbles damonf553, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5