We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

River Terrace Resort & Convention Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
River Terrace Resort & Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

830 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for River Terrace Resort & Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 823: English reviews
Bowling Green
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We arrived the day before Valentine's Day and were pleasantly surprised to have a jacuzzi in our room. The room was very nice and the staff was very pleasant. Our only complaint was the Wi-fi it was weak or not at all. The clerk tried to restart the router in the next room but that didn't help much

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra P
WestgateGuestRels, Public Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are thrilled to know that you decided to visit us for your anniversary getaway and that you enjoyed your stay. It is also delightful to hear that you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff. We hope to see you again soon. Luna

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Just got here tonight they offered an upgrade right off the bat customer service was amazing. Our room was more than we had anticipated because I did not know that we had a fireplace and a 65 inch flat screen on the wall. Riverview, iron microwave coffee pot everything all the amenities you could want and right in the heart...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy W
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed so many aspects of your vacation with us. We do hope that you allow us another chance to fully exceed your expectations again in the future. Luna

Reviewed 14 February 2017

We chose to travel to Gatlinburg the week of our anniversary (before Valentine's Day). Since it was a slow time, the front desk upgraded our room. We enjoyed the location and atmosphere was very pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gmort7
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback with us. It brings us happiness to learn that you found pleasure in our accommodating resort staff, along with the location and atmosphere of our property. Your satisfaction is very important to us. It is our hope that we may have the pleasure of serving you again soon. Nat

Reviewed 13 February 2017

I made reservations with this resort two months prior to visiting. I booked a specific room with specific amenities and when we arrived the room was nothing like described. When i called the front desk to question why we were placed in the wrong room she stated that I booked online and there was nothing I could do; when in...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Brittany B
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Your comments are appreciated. We are disappointed to see that you may have had some concerns with your booking process. It does please us, however, that our reservations supervisor was able to assist in rectifying your concerns. Your feedback will assist us to better ourselves for all the guests that we are to serve in the future. It would be...

Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed here in september 2016 for 5 days. Its a basic hotel room but the decor is very datedand its obvious that areas of the room and facility need to be repaired. The view out my window was a beautiful of the mountains, gaitlinburg and of a broken empty that looked someone walked away from repairing. There was loud...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William S
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased to see that you were able to enjoy of our property’s wonderful Smoky Mountain views, and great location. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we aim to do whatever we can to achieve that. We do implement quiet hours at our resort, and...

Aiken, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 February 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluedynaglide
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristin F
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 19 January 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rbrock44
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Norwalk, CT
Reviewed 11 January 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank viajera923
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Kennesaw, Georgia
Reviewed 4 January 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim T
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

341 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (328)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (124)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#20 of 78 in Gatlinburg
904 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
442 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.6 mi away
Glenstone Lodge
Glenstone Lodge
#40 of 78 in Gatlinburg
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from River Terrace Resort & Convention Center staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from River Terrace Resort & Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the front have creek view. Rooms at the back side of the complex are at the top of a hill.”
tdmorton1979, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask to see a room before signing on the dotted line.”
whitesox117, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room with a river view.”
bluedynaglide, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“confirm parking before accepting room key.”
33kimt, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors with a balcany”
aaronj541, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5