We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

River Terrace Resort & Convention Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
River Terrace Resort & Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

827 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for River Terrace Resort & Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 820: English reviews
Kentucky
Reviewed 21 July 2015

I am so glad we stayed here on 4th of July weekend. It was so close to everything but felt like we were in the mountains with the nice view we had. Although it does need updating, the beds and rooms were nice and clean. I wish my room had a private balcony but we still had a nice view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haley S
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review. We are thrilled you had a great time with us and certainly hope to see you again the next time you choose to visit Gatlinburg. Sincerely, Anja

Reviewed 21 July 2015

Booked online. Friendly staff and room was clean....but old and outdated. Sub par security in rooms as far as doors and locks are concerned (front door, ball cbc only door, adjoining room doors). One of the pools still covered, not open. Carpet tearing, peeling paint on doors, baseboards, etc. Furniture appeared dirty. Blinds broken and missing panels so limited privacy....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erin F
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the River Terrace Resort and Convention Center. We are currently working to update this resort and renovate the units, as you noticed a new tub in yours. We are continuing to make improvements and certainly open to have you return to see them once complete. We do apologize for the closure of one of...

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Our room was great! We spent a bit extra for the river view and it was worth it. The room was clean and comfortable, but the beds were kind of hard. We were slightly disappointed that the on site restaurant was closed while we stayed and one of the two pools was closed, as well. The hotel is very close...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessi S
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest. We do apologize for any inconvenience due to some of the renovation construction that is currently going on at our location. We were though pleased to read that you were still able to enjoy your stay and take advantage of our prime location. We certainly hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Anja

USA
Reviewed 19 July 2015

We stayed at this hotel for three nights during the 4th of July weekend. When we got there, they had no vacancy. Even so, there was plenty of room to park and parking was free. The receptionist was very friendly. She let us know they offer free wifi and gave us the password. We stayed in the building behind the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NCUSA04
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

We appreciate your review. It is very delighting to know that you found parking to be a breeze and that our front desk staff was accommodating and helpful. We are also pleased to know that you enjoyed our ideal resort location. We do, however, apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced, and we do hope that the concerns you...

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

The restaurant bar on site drafts was over priced, staff was rude, and food was sub par. I have never given a poor review I usually choose to skip a review all together if that's the case. My grandmother was offended by the waitress. We were left without drinks had child food brought to the table. They were not busy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tiff8231
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

We thank you for sharing your review with us. We encourage our resort staff to provide service unlike any other and we are surprised to hear that your grandmother felt offended in any way. Please accept our apologies. We certainly hope that you allow us another chance to exceed your expectations in the future. Luna

Reviewed 13 July 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John K
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Tennessee
Reviewed 12 July 2015

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Elaine R
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 12 July 2015

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ashleigh P
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 8 July 2015

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DOBW2013
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

341 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (328)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (124)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#19 of 78 in Gatlinburg
903 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
442 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.6 mi away
Glenstone Lodge
Glenstone Lodge
#40 of 78 in Gatlinburg
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from River Terrace Resort & Convention Center staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from River Terrace Resort & Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room with a river view.”
bluedynaglide, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“confirm parking before accepting room key.”
33kimt, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors with a balcany”
aaronj541, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Arrive very early if you hope to get what you reserved.”
  • Gross...
  • Dirty tub...
  • Dead cockroach on the floor outside our door.
  • Dead cockroach on the floor outside our door.
  • Everything but the tv was outdated.
  • Not so great compared to the river view we were supposed to get.
  • Dirty tub...
H6353FMjessicab, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I don not know if there is a good room. Maybe there is now.”
damonf553, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5