We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg

QualityInnUS$79*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

657 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 652: English reviews
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 27 October 2015

This hotel was recently renovated and it's actually quite nice. The rooms are plain but very clean and spacious. Our room had all of the typical amenities (two queen beds, fridge, microwave, etc.) but also had a fireplace, a balcony facing the parkway, laminate floors, and a small counter/dressing area which was great to use to get ready while someone...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Miamigirl1425
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 21 October 2015

A no frills, nice place for a good price. Large, clean recently renovated room. Balcony with nice view of hills. Continental breakfast better than most: eggs, biscuits/gravy, waffles, bagels, donuts/muffins, cereal, yogurt. Breakfast area had plenty of tables. Wi-fi worked fine, as seem to have routers for different floors. Location is a slight walk to start of actual downtown shops,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ccben70
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed one night with the kids. Our room was roomy and nice. Beautiful fireplace. Beds were comfy, but ours was squeaky... Not a deal breaker. Pool was gorgeous and if it wasn't raining, we would have loved to take a dip. Breakfast was decent, but small. It was a little bit of a squeeze to get in or out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Srhoekstra
Guest-Services725, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing us. We are happy that you found our rooms roomy & nice. Thank you & see you again

Kentucky
Reviewed 14 October 2015

The room was really nice they had nice wooden floors and very clean the view was beautiful seeing the Mountains and right near alot of attractions. The breakfast room was really nice and the food choice was very good. I have 1 BIG!! issue as a advocate and working with disabilities the hotel has 1 disable parking spot in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pbskateso
Guest-Services725, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us . We are glad that you liked our rooms . I am sorry about the hassle you had for handicap parking. We do have five (2 are van accessible) parking spots reserved for handicap. Let us know at the desk for special requirement & we will try our best to take care . We would...

Green Bay
Reviewed 14 October 2015

It was just an ok hotel. The lobby was locked in the morning so we couldn't get in to have coffee till 7am. I am sorry, but I am an early riser and it would have been nice to go to the lobby for some coffee. The gentleman that checked us in was the most unfriendly person I ever met....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foote1185
Guest-Services725, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to review us. We are sorry you missed the coffee at the desk. Our front desk agent was helping other guest in the property. We would like to tell our future guest that we do have coffee maker in all our rooms & we serve breakfast starting from 6:30am to 9:30 am . We hope you...

Alabama
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Check in was fine, but it went downhill from there. The luggage cart was uniquely difficult to navigate with and then I saw why. The wheels were wobbling and broken. Then, when I went to get more stuff and left my wife to push the cart from the elevator to the room, she was found with things all over the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rk821
Guest-Services725, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to review us. We here by apologies for your bad stay. We have forwarded your concerns to the respective department to take care. We appreciate your feedback & hope you give us another chance when you are around

Union
Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

I knew from the reviews that this hotel was recently acquired and under renovation, unfortunately the room we were given has not been renovated and greatly needed it. We paid the highest rate expecting a nice room. The plaster was missing from the ceiling in multiple areas, the room smelled old and musty. The whirlpool looked nasty and We were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank swblizz
Guest-Services725, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing us. We are sorry for your inconvenience. You choose to stay in a non renovated room. We never said our Themed Jacuzzi rooms are renovated. We would like to tell our future guest that 95% of our rooms are renovated. Left over rooms will be done ASAP. We hope you give us another chance when you are...

Tilburg, The Netherlands
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Great location, huge double queen room (it was way cheaper than the king), small bathroom. The hotel is located at the end of the strip heading towards Pigeon Forge. The strip, restaurants, moonshine tastings and the aquarium are all within walking distance, which I recommend as it was really congested with traffic and you have to pay for public parking....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gisela W
Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 October 2015

First, let me say that the staff was very friendly and great. They checked us in and out quickly and were nice as they could be. The room was VERY spacious! That was a plus! There was a nice fireplace that worked. There are no views to mention. All the rooms in the front face a mountain rollercoaster - which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asteffentn
Millbrook, Alabama
Reviewed 28 September 2015

When you go to brush your teeth and the bathroom lavatory has a very slow drain, you're not happy. When you turn back the cover and find a wade of hair between the sheets and the pillow case has a smear of lipstick, your rating goes to poor. That was my experience on 09/21/2015.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Russell L
Guest-Services725, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time in reviewing us about you stay. I am sorry & apologies for your bad experience . We have alerted housekeeping & maintenance dept. on this issue . We always appreciate guest feedback. We hope you give us another chance when you are around

403 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (258)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (136)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (136)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Double Queen Handicap Room (21)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (19)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with Fireplace (17)
Viewed
King Fireplace Suite (23)
Viewed
King Jacuzzi Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.3 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 77 in Gatlinburg
441 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 77 in Gatlinburg
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.6 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#19 of 77 in Gatlinburg
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg. We are right across from "Gatlinburg Mountain Coaster" and also 1.5 miles from Great Smoky Mountain National Park, the busiest of all national parks with over 9 million visitors each year. The park offers endless outdoor activities such as downhill snow skiing, class IV whitewater rafting, golf, hiking options from 600 miles of trails, and fishing in hundreds of miles of streams. Relax at Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg while you're enjoying all Gatlinburg's restaurants, family fun museums (such as Ripley's Believe It or Not and Hollywood Star Car Museum), Dollywood Amusement Park, Splash Country, Dixie Stampede, and many, many other great attractions, fun for young and old. Year round events and concerts combine to make Gatlinburg a true entertainment destination in the beauty of the Smoky Mountains. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg

Address: 401 Hemlock St, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3009 (Formerly Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: £52 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Gatlinburg - Aquarium
Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg - Aquarium Hotel Gatlinburg
Wildwood Hotel Gatlinburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view.”
heidil965, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Weekdays are quieter. Always bring cleaning clothes to any hotel.”
664margareth, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Request a king suite as they are located on the corner and have wrap around balconies.”
rikkitikki58, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the seventh floor (top) have added cover over their balconies and are great for sitting outside.”
pfm11, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“# 402 was around the back with easy access to room from the parking lot!”
BruceandLisaChiasson, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
QualityInn
US$79* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$79
TripAdvisorUS$79
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates