We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Deer Ridge Mountain Resort

Save
Share
Traveller (281)
Room & Suite (272)
Pool & Beach (17)
Overview
3710 Weber Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-6450 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Bar/Lounge
3 Star accommodation
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
279
100
16
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
279
100
16
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam room bedroom loft tennis courts indoor pool hot tub views of the mountains mountain top the smoky mountains minute drive top floor an awesome view cobbly nob nice condo pots and pans bit dated air hockey pull out couch
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Nice place with a great view of the Smoky Mountains. The rooms are a bit old, although they are well maintained and clean with modern amenities. The staff was very friendly and hospitable.Would definitely visit again, given the opportunity.More

Thank SandeepD952
Response from Pam P, General Manager at Deer Ridge Mountain ResortResponded 2 days ago

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review about our condo resort. We are 32 years old, but try to keep our condos up-to-date. Each condo is individually owned, and some owners have performed more updates than others. But we strive...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

We just stayed there for 4 nights. The place does has a great view. However, We did not know the place only provide start kit for shampoo, soap, coffee, toilet paper and etc. We have to get everything on your own and the place is...More

Thank Pennypie77
Response from Pam P, General Manager at Deer Ridge Mountain ResortResponded 4 days ago

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We do indicate in our paperwork and website under Frequently Asked Questions that we provide starter supplies. However, if you had simply come to the front desk, we would have happily provided you...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

After a busy 3 days in Nashville, we were pleasantly surprised with our choice of Deer Ridge Mountain Resort. After checking in to our 2 bedroom 2 bath condo, we enjoyed drinks & burgers in the lounge. Food & service was excellent as well as...More

Thank 3cardpoker111
Response from Pam P, General Manager at Deer Ridge Mountain ResortResponded 5 days ago

Thank you very much for taking your time to write this nice review. We appreciate you mentioning the nice condo, delicious food, and great service. I hope that you will be able to join us again when you visit the Smokies.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Picked this place because it is the name of neighborhood we live in. Was not disappointed. Beautiful views from our condo overlooking the Smoky Mtns. Golf course view below. Condo was comfortable with all you need for your home away from home. Enjoyed our meal...More

Thank Grandmommy B
Response from Pam P, General Manager at Deer Ridge Mountain ResortResponded 5 days ago

Thank you so much for taking your time to write this thoughtful review. You mentioned the nice condo, great views, good food and drinks, and amenities, all away from the hustle & bustle of town. I hope that you will allow us to host you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband reviewed under myself but just to expand to his review. I’m absolutely disgusted with this company and their response. Little back story, we were going through mandatory evacuations in eastern NC. We booked a hotel last minute which already doesn’t even give you...More

1  Thank Amanda W
Response from Pam P, General Manager at Deer Ridge Mountain ResortResponded 5 days ago

Again, this review should not be allowed, since this person never stayed at our resort. As I responded earlier, we refunded the money to all hurricane victims who contacted us. We have proof of that. You called us to make the reservation, but did not...More

View more reviews
About
Description
We are a condo resort located approximately 12 miles from downtown Gatlinburg, away from the hustle & bustle, but close enough to enjoy the restaurants, shops and attractions. We are close to several More entrances to The Great Smoky Mountains National Park. There are 4 sizes of condos available for rental, accommodating 1 to 8 people. Each condo has a kitchen with full size appliances and pots & pans, a living room, wood-burning fireplace, plus a stunning, panoramic view of the Smokies. We have "The Best Views of the Smokies!" Come see for yourself. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Golf course
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Suites, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Suites, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
67
Price range
US$120 - US$231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Deer Ridge Mountain Hotel Gatlinburg
,
Deer Ridge Mountain Gatlinburg
Location
United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Suites, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
67
Price range
US$120 - US$231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Deer Ridge Mountain Hotel Gatlinburg
,
Deer Ridge Mountain Gatlinburg
Location
United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Photos
Traveller (281)
Room & Suite (272)
Pool & Beach (17)
Dining (9)
Amenities (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 74 nearby hotels
Bent Creek Golf Village
332 reviews
.30 miles away
Mountain Shadows Resort & Rentals
126 reviews
6.66 miles away
Country Pines Log Home Resort
35 reviews
7.74 miles away
Sleepy Bear Motel
57 reviews
8.66 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 210 nearby restaurants
Magnolia Tree
279 reviews
4.82 miles away
Buckhorn Inn
262 reviews
4.56 miles away
Subway
14 reviews
4.46 miles away
Trish’s Mountain Diner
181 reviews
.77 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 286 nearby attractions
Ramsey Cascades
153 reviews
4.77 miles away
Greenbrier Picnic Area
71 reviews
4.07 miles away
Emerts Cove Covered Bridge
29 reviews
3.97 miles away
Wyile Cider Barn
8 reviews
4.99 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
soulnrg
23 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Mcoburn05 | Reviewed this property |
No. They are several miles away
0
Votes
scottnorawalker
5 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from budhamukherjee | Reviewed this property |
no elevators
0
Votes
Bliss516
20 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Pam P | Property representative |
All of our condos are equipped with irons and ironing boards. If the one in your condo is missing, someone took it! Please inform the front desk, and we will make sure you have one to use.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"this was a condo with a beautiful open mountain view, sunrise to sunset."
dawnstar
9 Jul 2018
Read review
"Ask for the room number. Then go online and you can see what the room looks like before you pull the..."
Mrlyn101
13 May 2018
Read review
"Upper floors (there are 3) are quieter."
LoisinCharles2n
11 Apr 2018
Read review
"Request a higher level room if available. The sound proofing between floors is minimal."
Blondina2016
8 Apr 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing