We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mnarani Club & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Mnarani Club & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

495 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 484: English reviews
Start your review of Mnarani Club & Spa
 Click to rate
Norfolk
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

As usual we had a great welcome from the staff. Such a joy to return to the Club. For the next five and a half weeks we were looked after so very well. All the normal things about the Club were unchanged. However the quality of the food has increased with the arrival of a new Head Chef. His standards...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IanGG
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I went there for lunch....and one has the option of the buffet lunch or order your own preferences and it prepared. Their food is okay. The staff are helpful....and interesting! They have an entertainment crew that walks around to entertain the guests. For those traveling for business, I think you will like it because of their conference facilities. Overall, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xperience1
henkmnarani, General Manager at Mnarani Club & Spa, responded to this review

Good day xperience1 Thank you very much for choosing to have Lunch at Mnarani Club, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for your feedback on the food and service you received. Next time you visit, please let us know so that we can introduce you to our Conference Sales team and we can...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We made a stop over to refresh before heading to our destination. The reception was excellent and good service. Amazing ambiance, we loved the scenary and cool breeze from the ocean. You will love it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sereya L
henkmnarani, General Manager at Mnarani Club & Spa, responded to this review

Good day Sereya L Thank you very much for choosing to have a quick stopover at Mnarani Club, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for your feedback on the service you received. We continuously strive to make our guest at home and feel appreciated. Asante Sana, and we look forward to welcoming you...

Mombasa, Kenya
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was here with friends and family. Had a good time. The ambience is lovely. A very quite and scenic place. Food was good although a little improvement is needed. Service was good. Yes would come here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Basm21
henkmnarani, General Manager at Mnarani Club & Spa, responded to this review

Good day Basm21 Thank you very much for choosing to visit us at Mnarani Club, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for your feedback on the Restaurant. Your feedback regarding the food is noted and we are revising all our current menus to include even more variety Asante Sana, and we look forward...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Having read some of the reviews before I booked I was a bit apprehensive about booking but a local friend of mine told me this would be the best choice in kilifi. I arrived to find a hotel guest having a really abusive go at the staff, I found the stuff to be very pleasant even in the way they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kasukusays
henkmnarani, General Manager at Mnarani Club & Spa, responded to this review

Good day Kasukusays, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Mnarani Club, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for your feedback on the Resort and your experience with the staff, We will certainly pass on the message Asante Sana, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Henk...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are clean and fine but nothing fancy. Dinner was fair and there are enough choices in the buffet to find something tasty. The grilled steak smelled tempting but was hard to chew. Pasta was a better bet. Breakfast foods were plentiful including nice fruits. The servers in the dining room were pleasant and cheerful. We used the dive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adventures_travel123
henkmnarani, General Manager at Mnarani Club & Spa, responded to this review

Good day Adventures_travel123 Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Mnarani Club, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for your feedback on the meal especially the steak, sorry it didn’t live up you your expectations, we will look into the matter. Glad you enjoyed the pasta and the breakfast...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Terrible service and management at this place. No appetizers allowed in the bar area which is adjacent to the dining hall.... seriously?? It was like we were children. Are you trying to lose money??? Rooms are decent and clean, but we had difficulty getting hot water. Food was absolutely atrocious at breakfast every day. Most people in our group of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J C
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

..and so we decided to check out this spot esp. for its water sports and Ofcourse some decent lunch for the Kids and old folks. The service was pathetic with no apologies. That food was not good either. Worse, you pay for all activities in advance, get to the beach and it's a whole different story...what they market isn't there...that...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nduati
henkmnarani, General Manager at Mnarani Club & Spa, responded to this review

Good afternoon Nduati, Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry to hear that the day at Mnarani was not to your liking. We strive to give good service to all our guests. As i investigated your claims, it came to light that you were informed about the fact that the day pass you paid for include a buffet lunch...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

We were served awful lunch at the beach restaurant at mnarani club that departed in quality from that at the main restaurant. Terrible grilled fish n chips served cold, semi cold drinks charged at a premium price!!! From a party of 11 people we said never again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
henkmnarani, General Manager at Mnarani Club & Spa, responded to this review

Good afternoon Nduati, Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry to hear that the day at Mnarani was not to your liking. We strive to give good service to all our guests. As i investigated your claims, it came to light that you were informed about the fact that the day pass you paid for include a buffet lunch...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 26 December 2016

A wonderful diamond in the rough in Kenya. Everything you could want in a magical getaway. Wonderful management team - thank you Henk and Elma. Friendly, funny staff who become friends before you know it. Turquoise water for all those aqua bunnies. An earthy spa with delightful therapists - thank you Caroline and Lucy! A beach bar to have a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TracyDan102013
henkmnarani, General Manager at Mnarani Club & Spa, responded to this review

Hallo Tracy, Thank you for taking the time to write such a awesome review. It was a real pleasure to have you here. We hope that we will see you in the near future again for sum more "Sun, sea, infinity pool, real people, best relaxation"

496 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (488)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (107)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (91)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (189)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilifi
74.5 mi away
The Charming Lonno Lodge
96.0 mi away
Makuti Villas Resort
Makuti Villas Resort
#5 of 5 in Kilifi
24 reviews
75.2 mi away
Crystal Bay Resort
Crystal Bay Resort
#4 of 26 in Watamu
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
93.8 mi away
Kilifi Bay Beach Resort
95.4 mi away
Distant Relatives Ecolodge & Backpackers
95.6 mi away
Baobab Sea Lodge
Baobab Sea Lodge
#3 of 5 in Kilifi
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Mnarani Club & Spa

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the cliffs of Kilifi Creek, just where the creek meets and merges with the Indian Ocean, Mnarani provides perfectly for the beach and turquoise ocean under one foot and the activity and adventure of creek-life under the other. Kilifi lives and breathes the gentle sea breeze, at the edge of the ocean, between Malindi and Mombasa. Set in 40 acres of landscaped tropical garden, fragranced by Frangipani blossoms and balmy ocean breezes, Mnarani is an idyllic retreat and holiday destination. Mnarani offers you the true African experience with excellent service always offered with a smile. Explore the coast north of Mombasa and take advantage of the brilliant diving and sailing opportunities. Daily entertainment and fine cuisine complete your fun filled days and make for an excellent holiday for the whole family. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mnarani Club & Spa

Address: B 8, Kilifi, Kilifi, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Kilifi
Price Range: £76 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mnarani Club & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Jovago.com so you can book your Mnarani Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mnarani Hotel Kilifi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mnarani Club & Spa staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Mnarani Club & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For the best view use the Creek rooms, but we prefer the Garden rooms which are nearer the bar etc and more friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles IanGG, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the creek had a nice sea breeze on the patio”
 of 5 bubbles Adventures_travel123, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The sea view room is great for sunrise pictures and close to the beach”
 of 5 bubbles TracyDan102013, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pay the extra and have a creek room”
 of 5 bubbles pinkdiva66, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors offer the best view to the beach side and the sunrise on early mornings”
 of 5 bubbles PatrickA49, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5