We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Greensboro Marriott Downtown

Save
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (2)
Ratings and reviews
GreenPartner
Ratings
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers talk about
View all reviews
What's included
Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Available
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
Relax on a stay in North Carolina by checking into Greensboro Marriott Downtown. Our perfectly located hotel in Greensboro offers easy access to First National Bank Field, Greensboro Coliseum and the University of North Carolina at Greensboro.
Offers from Greensboro Marriott Downtown
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
View all hotel information
Location and contact
304 North Greene Street, Greensboro, NC 27401
Hotel website
8.4 miles to Piedmont Triad Intl Airport
28 restaurants are within a 0.25 mile radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
144
147
92
39
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
144
147
92
39
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungeparking attendantfront deskper dayself parkingelm streetparking deckbusiness tripwithin walking distancerestaurant staffhighly recommend this hotelbed was comfortablesouthern hospitalityupon checknice staybusiness centerindoor pool
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel staff at this hotel was fabulous! From check-in to room service to just general service it was great. I also utilized the gym and all the equipment worked well. The only thing is that the hotel is a little dated. The first floor...More

Thank Omar F
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a decent hotel in an okay location. It is definitely past its prime but they seem to be making some updates. Currently working on the elevators, which means one will be out of commission leaving two for use. They were kind enough to...More

Thank Ken F
Response from Megan W, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott DowntownResponded 3 weeks ago

Greetings Ken F, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent hotel stay. I am glad to see the staff was friendly and everything in your room was working properly and in good order. As you noted, we are in the...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for one night following a concert. While the property itself is dated (looks like an overhaul is just beginning) everything was clean. The staff here is outstanding. Everyone I came into contact with was friendly and professional. I would...More

Thank aapbrown
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Its a tired property and overpriced. I'm a lifetime platinum member so I've stayed at quite a few Marriotts over the years and this is by far the worst. AC didn't work in my room. They said they waived the parking fee because of it...More

1  Thank placiej
Response from Megan W, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott DowntownResponded 3 weeks ago

Greetings Placiej, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am disheartened to learn that the team was not able to follow through on their promise and I sincerely apologize for that. Please contact our accounting department at the hotel, so we can ensure...More

Reviewed 30 May 2018

Good location, however drive-up appeal, not so much due to overflowing ash urns for over 24 hours; grand lobby was nice yet many burned out bulbs detracted from it. Rooms not ready even after check-in time; a couple was there for a wedding and they...More

Thank Susan P
Response from Megan W, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott DowntownResponded 31 May 2018

Good Day Susan P, I appreciate you booking your stay with us in Greensboro. I am happy to hear that the staff was so friendly. We pride ourselves on our ability to provide stellar service to our guests and I am glad to see hard...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wheelchair access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$144 - US$357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$144 - US$357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Traveler3542x
17 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Megan W | Property representative |
Greetings Traveler3542x, Yes! The Greensboro Children's Museum is about .5 miles from us (about 8-10 minute walk). In addition, we have LaBauer Park and City Center park which have some great play areas and are always... More
0
Votes
Lisa K
26 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Megan W | Property representative |
HI Lisa, There are not refrigerators in the rooms. We have the available on a first come first serve basis. If you would like to request one, please contact the front desk with your confirmation number they can note the... More
0
Votes
tsilver1
25 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Karen T | Reviewed this property |
I used the indoor pool but there was not a hot tub in that area and did not see one elsewhere, but I did not look for one either. I would call and ask or wait until you check in if you go ahead and book the hotel. ps the... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"picj another hotel"
Read review
"I liked the convenience of being near elevator on low floor. King bed was very comfortable."
Read review
"No tip sorry"
Read review
"I'm not sure if there were suites, many family members there on multiple floors and all of the rooms..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing