We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lake Palace Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lake Palace Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 325: English reviews
Start your review of Lake Palace Resort
 Click to rate
Philadelphia, New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Totally affordable for a luxurious vacation! The food is very good, and breakfast and dinner are included in your room rate. The staff is very accommodating. The service at the restaurant is great, the resort itself is lovely, situated on the canals (Venice of India). The pool is very inviting. The views are exceptional. We will return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annarc6
subramanyan_lpr, Front Office Manager at Lake Palace Resort, responded to this review

Namasthe anna r.c , Thank you for sharing your valuable feed back on this online platform.We are glad to note that you enjoyed the vacation at our resort including our food and various activities. We thank you for your wonderful words of appreciating of our all services and all the team members. i will definitely convey your comments to him....

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Arrived on 22nd March, we were booked for 4 nights by Indian travel agent. Soon as we got here realised this is very far from a 5 star hotel. I would give it 2stars at best. We decided after an hour that we could not stay 4 nights here and requested general manager a refund for two nights. It took...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aashna14
subramanyan_lpr, Front Office Manager at Lake Palace Resort, responded to this review

Namasthe Aashna' Thank you for choosing Lake Palace Resort, Alleppey and sharing your experience with us. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused during your stay. As you have booked through the travel agent for 4 nights stay we have blocked the room accordingly. Though you have booked for Kerala Cottage and you were discontented with the room category...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice location of resort. Truly heavenly feeling.All the problems were tactfully tackled by the staff. Mr.Ajith shah was very kind and helpful.gave us full tour of the resort on arrival.every evening there is a boat ride in backwaters.was very pleasant to see the sunset.thoroughly enjoyed our stay.the resort is having their own artificial lake,small boat riding inside the resort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nihar m
subramanyan_lpr, Front Office Manager at Lake Palace Resort, responded to this review

Namasthe nihar m , Thank you for choosing to stay at Lake Palace Resort,Alleppey and posting a review of your experience with us. We are glad to note that you and your family Members enjoyed the vacation at our resort including our food and various activities. We thank you for your wonderful words of appreciating of our all services and...

Anand, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on Christmas day. The hotel is a perfect luxury hotel in Alleppy. It is very well situated on the banks of backwaters. It has a vast area with beautiful landscapes. The restaurant serves mouthwatering dishes. A pleasant experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AwesomeAnand
subramanyan_lpr, Front Office Manager at Lake Palace Resort, responded to this review

Namasthe Mr. Anand , Thank you for choosing to stay at Lake Palace Resort,Alleppey and posting a review of your experience with us. We are glad to note that you and your family Members enjoyed the christmas day at our resort including our food and various activities. We thank you for your wonderful words of appreciating of our all services...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed every moment of our stay at Lake Palace Resort Alleppy. Everything was upto the mark right from Welcome Arithi to check-out. The breakfast was a great layout of varieties both Continental and Indian dishes.Sri Subramanyan Front Office Manager was very cordial and took up any small issue which required attention. It was a pleasure staying at Lake Palace...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _krishanandk
subramanyan_lpr, Front Office Manager at Lake Palace Resort, responded to this review

Namasthe krishanand k , Thank you for choosing to stay at Lake Palace Resort,Alleppey and posting a review of your experience with us. We are glad to note that you and your family enjoyed the vacation at our resort including our food and various activities. We thank you for your wonderful words of appreciating of our all services and all...

Kunming, China
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marika V
subramanyan_lpr, Front Office Manager at Lake Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R_Prince_P
subramanyan_lpr, Front Office Manager at Lake Palace Resort, responded to this review

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 February 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akashabraham007
subramanyan_lpr, Front Office Manager at Lake Palace Resort, responded to this review

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank skj9039
subramanyan_lpr, Front Office Manager at Lake Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 26 January 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buzzingtale
subramanyan_lpr, Front Office Manager at Lake Palace Resort, responded to this review

447 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (360)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (147)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (114)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
3.3 mi away
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
#8 of 67 in Alappuzha
648 reviews
22.1 mi away
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
0.9 mi away
Ramada Alleppey
Ramada Alleppey
#10 of 67 in Alappuzha
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
The World Backwaters
The World Backwaters
#19 of 67 in Alappuzha
311 reviews
7.5 mi away
Abad Turtle Beach
Abad Turtle Beach
#2 of 67 in Alappuzha
551 reviews
17.3 mi away
Vasundhara Sarovar Premiere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lake Palace Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Lake Palace Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Kindly check the rooms before checking in as paddy fields are nearby and rooms are infested with fleas and insects!!”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles pchhabra40, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are great. But we had river view rooms. Morning houseboats et all is a great delite”
 of 5 bubbles eksaath2016, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The maharani”
 of 5 bubbles Binati, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“all rooms and cottages are surrounded by the back waters; all equally good”
 of 5 bubbles 223sudhirs, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5