We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rusticville Campground

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lonavala
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Rusticville Campground
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 53: English reviews
Start your review of Rusticville Campground
 Click to rate
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Its a good pet-friendly place and both my dogs loved being here. However, it was very crowded and initially we had to keep them on the leash, since not everyone is a dog-lover. Food is good, they arrange for a bonfire, and overall helpful service. Just try and go on a day when it is more peaceful so that you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ateend
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rusticville is an excellent place to visit if you want to get close with nature. The tent concept is really nice and the bedding provide is clean and comfortable. I would still recommend to carry a pillow and a blanket in case you are not comfortable to sleep in sleeping bags. The bathrooms to my surprise were very clean. Food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Imy1
Pune
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Book well in advance for weekends....as rush is there and camping sites may be occupied...overall good arrangements....the camp is clean....canopy's are clean...badi,cricket,dart are there ...power supply till 11 pm....fire torches after that....extra fire wood is provided on request...washrooms are clean...no mosquitos...scenic view of tikona fort and pawana lake....just 30 mins from ghotwade phata...pls carry own wollens and torches....food is at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Atanu D
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Rusticville is a nice scenic place to stay and enjoy your night with friends and family. I had been here second time, this time with friends and enjoyed our stay. But experience was not that great this time. Marinated food starter served was terrible. Earlier they use to provide 250 gms of marinated chicken in a aluminium foil box per...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh G
VaibhavS28, Owner at Rusticville Campground, responded to this review

Dear Rajesh, While we accept your feedback for the barbecue and are working on ways to make the bbq experience better, the quantity was the same as provided earlier. The quantity appeared less as it was cooked. I would also get some facts which you forgot to mention here. We made an exception for a stags group for you as...

Reviewed 6 November 2016

Rusticville-Campground is really rustic and has a nice charm of simplicity to it. Located at remote place, n by remote you really have to walk the last 100 or 200 metres to reach here. But once you reach, you just forget about outside world. Sleeping under the stars is great experience. The staff is courteous and very helpful. The place...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank docstraveldiaries
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 27 October 2016

location of this camping site is very good - one side view of Tikona fort and other side is Pavna Lake. all the tents, slleeping bags were neat and clean, and are of very good quality common areas like sanitary places, food counters, grounds are well maintained. unlike other campgrounds, this place is isolated and have more than enough space...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rui K
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Rusticville Campground is a perfect location if you are looking for an off beat experience either with family or friends. There are various games that can keep both the kids and the adults busy. Since we visited towards the end of February, it wasn't too cold. The site is clean and the most appreciable part is that even the washrooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank apoorvaphale
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We were in this place on 20.05.2016. I went this place with my wife and 4 year daughter. This is the first time we stayed in tent. It was really a good place and memorable experience. They served a very good food. The place was very clean and staff was very good. Going in group will add more fun. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raviacharya
Vaibhav_Rustic, Owner at Rusticville Campground, responded to this review

Dear Ravi, Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you camp with us and hope to see you again. We do know that you were disturbed because another group did not sleep at night and will try to ensure that you do not face such problems again.

Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

I have actually been to Rusticville twice. The 1st time I went about a year ago there were unexpected showers for 24 hours. It was frigid cold and all of us are covered but the guy serving us was wearing a ordinary shirt n working in the rains. Yup! Tht put us a bit to shame but talks a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahuramazda P
VaibhavS28, Owner at Rusticville Campground, responded to this review

Hi Ahuramazada, Thank you for the wonderful review. We hope to see you again at the campsite.

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Rusticville, as the name suggests is a rustic little place (probably an acre of land...maybe slightly more) that houses 20 off camps/tents. Nothing fancy but a great option to unwind if you are looking at some solitude. The tents are clean and the camp supervisors will help you with a BBQ and bonfire in the evening. Food is yummy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 512,093,585
VaibhavS28, Owner at Rusticville Campground, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We hope to see you again.

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lonavala
7.2 mi away
The Machan
The Machan
#3 of 67 in Lonavala
793 reviews
12.3 mi away
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
10.6 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Aamby Valley City
Aamby Valley City
#1 of 1 in Aamby Valley City
713 reviews
1.1 mi away
Amanzi Boutique Resort
Amanzi Boutique Resort
#3 of 71 in Lonavala
91 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hilton Shillim Estate Retreat & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rusticville is a family campsite / weekend getaway very close to Mumbai and Pune. Our package includes high quality adventure tent, sleeping gear, marinated BBQ food, personal BBQ equipment, private bon fire, buffet dinner, morning tea/coffee, simple breakfast and a host of some amazing outdoor games and lots of FUN. There are other amenities at the campground for you to make your camping safe & more fun. The campsite is a welcome change from the hustle and bustle of city life. A place where you can relax, unwind and spend quality time with your family and friends. Spend some time with your loved ones in the calm and serene nature where you do not have to worry about the clocks or deadlines. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rusticville Campground

Address: Village Tikonapeth, Lonavala 410406, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Lonavala
Price Range: £2,652 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rusticville Campground staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Rusticville Campground staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a tent that overlooks the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles ateend, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“tents facing pawana lake is scenic”
 of 5 bubbles AtanuD, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Wear sneakers...and drive extremely slow on your last mile to the place!”
 of 5 bubbles 512093585, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Its a tent stay, so room location does not matter.”
  • Valley View from camp site
  • Bathrooms
  • Tikona fort View
 of 5 bubbles Pratik57, 27 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Best Camping site near Pune and Mumbai”
 of 5 bubbles Manu_4489, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5