We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Surpin Palace

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Surpin Palace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Very well maintained hotel, you can hear birds in the morning. The location is very close to the railway station and located on the main road. The staffs are very good and very helpful. Rooms are clean. If your lucky you can even see peacocks. Recommend to stay here!!!

Helpful?
2 Thank vermaashok1965
surpin, Front Office Manager at Hotel Surpin Palace, responded to this review

Dear Sir,Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Surpin Palace for your accommodation and take your time for feedback on TripAdvisor It was indeed heartening to learn that you had a comfortable stay and a memorable experience with us. Your encouraging words keep us motivated and going. Our constant endeavor is to improve our product and services. Your suggestions are... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights 2 rooms.. Positive Points: 1. Early C/In was offered. 2. Comp. upgraded room was given. 3. Pick Up Was done on time. 4. Hotel is on Main Road; Near to station. For Improvement: 1. Room was not cleaned properly. 2. Many small insects roaming in bathroom. 3. Charging Socket was not working. However alternative like extention... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
surpin, Owner at Hotel Surpin Palace, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Hotel Surpin as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to share your review. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed our services and the hospitality extended by our Team Members. I have also noted with great concern the areas you have highlighted for improvement. Once again, we thank you for your lovely... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

hotel is on the road to railway station very close to the railway station, Its a very good property with lots of greenery and parking. The owner Mr Sethi is an amazing host food quality is very good, the property is maintained and renovated. The staff is well mannered.

Helpful?
4 Thank akshay m
surpin, Front Office Manager at Hotel Surpin Palace, responded to this review

Dear Sir,Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Surpin Palace for your accommodation and take your time for feedback on TripAdvisor It was indeed heartening to learn that you had a comfortable stay and a memorable experience with us. Your encouraging words keep us motivated and going. Our constant endeavor is to improve our product and services. Your suggestions are... More 

Jaipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Very nice hotel. Lovely warm courteous staff, very good rooms, excellent location very close to the railway station. Food was good. The staff is very friendly and always ready to help. Overall very good experience .

Helpful?
7 Thank prasad-dayanand
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Can't stay or recommend this hotel to anyone else. Cockroaches flying around in the rooms. Very dirty bathrooms. Strange noises from behind the walls. Seems like a haunted place. Its a very bad place to stay. Dirty. Can't spare a penny to pay this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank haritv09
Level Contributor
174 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2016

it is Situated very close to the railway station.The rooms and bathrooms are spacious and clean.Room is provided with TV, Fridge, sitting arrangement, wifi, room service of food. The staffs were friendly and helpful.The staff specially the reception is very very helpful even with personal assistance

Helpful?
5 Thank kavindra929
Surat, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Situated very close to the railway station is Hotel Surpin palace,managed by Mr. Sethi We booked a premier room during our stay. The room was spotless and the staffs were friendly and helpful. The bathroom was spacious and clean, and we had no problems with hot water. Another highlight of this hotel is the hotel chef. After various hotel stays... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank JCParabia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Owner is great host and he would help us every inch of the way! It is literally like we're home! If you've been to India, u know that traveling is a challenge especially to tourists As this is a very low tourists city for foreigner but by luck we got a chance during visit of bundi just 40 k.m. from... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Seronpbt
Noida, India
Level Contributor
76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2014

Rooms are not clean, towels are dirty, rooms pics provided in website are not correct, rooms are not like that which are given in the website. I changed my room. Mattresses are not comfortable at all. Staff was nice. Food is good.

Helpful?
3 Thank Akhil789
Lille, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Easy stay not very extravagant. Rooms are huge but needs a tiny bit of redecoration/taking care off. All that is necessary for comfort is provided with TV, Fridge, sitting arrangement, wifi, room service of food etc etc. The staff specially the reception is very very helpful even with personal assistance... like i needed a rented house and was helped out... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank manjine

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kota hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Rallentino
Hotel Rallentino
#5 of 26 in Kota
63 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Lilac
Hotel Lilac
#2 of 26 in Kota
46 reviews
0.4 mi away
WelcomHeritage Umed Bhawan Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Celebration
Hotel Celebration
#12 of 26 in Kota
12 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sukhdham Kothi
Sukhdham Kothi
#17 of 26 in Kota
27 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Surya Plaza
Hotel Surya Plaza
#8 of 26 in Kota
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Hotel Surpin Palace

Address: Station Road, Kota 324002, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Kota
Price Range: £24 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Surpin Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Surpin Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Surpin Palace staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Surpin Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Garden Facing”
 of 5 bubbles JCParabia, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
“See rooms before booking”
 of 5 bubbles Akhil789, 23 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Go for a garden veiw room... some rooms have only boundary wall attached to the window.”
 of 5 bubbles manjine, 23 Jul 2014 | Read review
“"Take room number 201,211 for a family.Really Big rooms"”
 of 5 bubbles anil2304, 25 May 2014 | Read review
“Ground floor if you are travelling in summer.”
 of 5 bubbles GBMukherji, 17 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay