We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed

Show Prices
#5 of 18 Hotels in Amed
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

493 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 274: English reviews
Start your review of Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed
 Click to rate
Kent,UK
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hi - my family stayed here in early April intent on doing some local diving as well as a trip up to the Liberty wreck. When we booked, accommodation was secondary to the diving but when we arrived - what a wonderful surprise. The rooms were wonderful with fantastic views - great 4 poster single and double beds with mosquito...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise O
Sydney
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Puri are renovating and upon arrival I was shocked and thought I'd made a mistake in choise. However, I didn't hear anything and had a huge room with a very large wrap around balcony and spectacular ocean views. I have a baby and the staff were very attentive and helped me feed her and looked after her while I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frankie-Lewis
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This could actually be a nice place except the rooms are pretty old. I was supposed to stay for 4 nights and decided to leave after the first. I had people partying in front of my room till 5am which led to 2hours of sleep. The next day complainig about about it they put me in another room (26). There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
BaliReefDivers, General Manager at Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed, responded to this review

Dear Sandra, I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us and I'm sorry you perceived me as being arrogant. Before meeting you, I had been informed from 2 different colleagues of your complaints. I'm sorry for the noisy neighbours that kept you from your sleep. There's not really much we can do about that honestly. We moved you...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rooms are cleans and spacious, bathrooms have Italian showers. We had a terrace with view on the ocean and a/c conditioner plus ceiling fan. There's 2 quite small pools with one for diving lessons in front of the ocean. Breakfasts are good (ask for fresh juice /wo ice). On the downside: as which most hotels in the island you could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrice H
Bangkok
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The beachfront rooms are not the most modern but you can snorkel right off the rocky beach - the reef starts a few metres out & is as good as anything you can pay to be taken to for snorkelling! The main pool area is eccentric with barely room to walk around and a confusing arrangement of paths & stairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anner58
Shanghai, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely place to stay. Very convenient to rent a motorcycle & arranging diving. Their staff was very helpful. Nice & simple rooms. Breakfast needs a little improvement though. Good value for the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank narikan7203
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 3 days in this hotel. Beach in Amed is not white sandy beach. So we should balance our expectations with facts of this area. Hotel common area, swimming pool and room is really clean. Bed is king size with good quality of mattress and pillows. This hotel has two nice swimming pools which face ocean. We booked two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and barely left the property. The restaurant has a small menu of really tasty food, both western and info. Our room had a view to die for, looking directly onto the sea. I came here primarily to relax, and with a massage every day, along with a nice dip in the pool and long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Libby L
montreal
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We stayed here 3 years ago because of the dive shop on the premises and fell in love with the hotel and the diving. This trip was even better because we were given the best room with a huge private terrace. As always the hotel is amazing, beautiful grounds, great staff an amazing pool and the food is fantastic. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cps66
Minneapolis, MN
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We arrived in the low season without reservations for the Amed area and had our driver take us to about five different lodging choices. We ended up choosing this out of all of those because of the lovely views offered from the rooms. The rooms themselves weren't quite as posh as other places we checked out, but our decision was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank juliest

567 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (565)
Viewed
Room/Suite (91)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (105)
Viewed
View from Room (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (113)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (164)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amed hotels
1.1 mi away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
0.2 mi away
The Griya Villas and Spa
1.4 mi away
Blue Moon Villas
Blue Moon Villas
#4 of 18 in Amed
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Santai Hotel Bali
Santai Hotel Bali
#8 of 18 in Amed
215 reviews
1.0 mi away
Life in Amed Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Wawa Wewe I Bungalows
Wawa Wewe I Bungalows
#16 of 18 in Amed
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Puri Wirata Dive Resort & Spa offers you a comfortable and affordable home in Amed. A hotel with a family feel like you've rarely encountered before. With our own 5 Star Dive center located in our resort, Spa, Beach, Transport service and 2 beachfront swimming pools, we are perfectly equipped to give you the relaxing holiday you deserve. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed

Address: Jl. Raya Bunutan, Amed, Abang 80852, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Price Range: £34 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Wirata Dive Resort And Spa Amed Bali
Puri Wirata Dive Hotel Amed
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Amed
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Amed
#5 Family Hotel in Amed
#6 Romantic Hotel in Amed
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we connected rooms 27 and 38 for 1 double and 2 singles - couldn't have been better organised”
louiseo943, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ocean/pool view rooms are the best.”
  • The giant trrace of our room
  • Inside looking out.
  • The very comfy bed.
cps66, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Villa Superior rooms interconnecting are best for families”
NgaireL559, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms overlooking the sea, those rooms have the best views”
  • View of the room from the balcony
, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room #4 is in their cheapest price group but has a much better location closer to the water.”
ruthpoet, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5