We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Santai Hotel Bali

Show Prices
#8 of 18 Hotels in Amed
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Santai Hotel Bali
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Santai Hotel Bali
See the most recent reviews
Showing 105: English reviews
Turnhout, Belgium
Reviewed 4 April 2016

It is a nice, small hotel with friendly people. We had one of the cheaper cottages on the first floor. But no sound issues with the groundfloor neighbours. The room was however next to the street and during the day you can hear the cars and motocycles very well. But luckily there is hardly any traffic during the night. So...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShidoshiWerner
SantaiManagement, Marketing Manager at Santai Hotel Bali, responded to this review

Dear ShidoshiWerner, First of all, we wish to thank you for having taken the time to review our hotel and share your feedback with us and our viewers. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We wanted to keep you informed that we are working on a system to block the noise coming from...

Singapore
Reviewed 2 April 2016

We stayed there for two years ago and will be back again in 3 weeks time! After our first visit we have almost been counting days to be able to go back again. Such a nice place and almost afraid to spread the word as we would like so much it will always stay the same...not like the rest of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ingeborg-Margit
New Denver BC
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

There are a couple of premium family villas at the front which have a decent view but the majority of cabins are crowded into the back and have no view and little charm. We paid extra for a sea view cabin which was at the very back as it turned out. The room was small and dark and the air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobShelley54
SantaiManagement, Marketing Manager at Santai Hotel Bali, responded to this review

Dear RobShelley54, First of all, we would like to tell you that we truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things regarding your room did not meet your expectations. Please note...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Hotel is located directly on the beach (stones) - completely out of beaten track. Snorkeling is possible just 20 metres off the shore. The corals were very damaged (I don't have comparison to other parts of Bali), but you can still see nice fish. The hotel area is very green with lots of plants and palms. Swimming pool has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milo39
SantaiManagement, Manager at Santai Hotel Bali, responded to this review

Dear Milo39, First off, we wish to thank you for having taken the time to write a review of your stay with us. It's very important to us, to receive our customers' feedback. You are right, the reef in some spots is damaged, due to dynamite fishing done by the fishermen many years ago. Hence we always recommend our guests...

Johannesburg
Reviewed 27 February 2016

A friend and I took a weekend out of Ubud for a weekend (I am here for a few weeks). We chose this place randomly and i am happy to say that it did not disappoint in the least. It was exactly what were were looking for. Sun, sea, good hotel and good for all rolled into one. The resort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThePinkPanther088
SantaiManagement, Manager at Santai Hotel Bali, responded to this review

Dear ThePinkPanther088, We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. We're very glad to hear you've liked the food (and our desserts!) so much and have appreciated our cultural touch with the Balinese Legong dance performance. Also great to hear how happy you were with...

Sanur, Indonesia
Reviewed 7 February 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lelodanleau
SantaiManagement, Manager at Santai Hotel Bali, responded to this review

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mika H
SantaiManagement, Manager at Santai Hotel Bali, responded to this review

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 24 January 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xavian H
Bullesdebleu, Business Development Manager at Santai Hotel Bali, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cutsybaby
Bullesdebleu, Business Development Manager at Santai Hotel Bali, responded to this review

Mauritius
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Crystalmas82
Bullesdebleu, Business Development Manager at Santai Hotel Bali, responded to this review

222 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (171)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amed hotels
1.6 mi away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
1.9 mi away
Blue Moon Villas
Blue Moon Villas
#4 of 18 in Amed
459 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Griya Villas and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Life in Amed Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Wawa Wewe I Bungalows
Wawa Wewe I Bungalows
#18 of 18 in Amed
76 reviews
2.6 mi away
Nalini Resort
Nalini Resort
#7 of 18 in Amed
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Santai Hotel Bali staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Mesa, Arizona

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Santai Hotel Bali staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed in an upstairs room. I suggest if you reserve early, ask for a downstairs garden room or a bungalow with ocean views.”
pkb2007, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pay the extra for one of the front lodges. The back lodges have no view”
247williamk, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you are staying in a standard room, make sure you have the one upstairs on the right, it doesn't smell!”
Natalija_London, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“get the front cabin if you can....best view of the ocean.”
joetori, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Absolutely try to get the bungalows facing the beach/ocean”
Ingeborg-Margit, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5