We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Beach Melati Apartments

Jalan Padma Utara # 10, Legian | Next to Radisson Bali Legian Camakila, Legian, Indonesia
Special Price
10% off room rate
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Legian Street
    0.3 mi
  • 3 star hotel
  • Pool
Reviewed 1 week ago
Amazing
Fantastic location, really convenient and secure. The Manager... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 166: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic location, really convenient and secure. The Manager and her team are very polite and extremely helpful. I had a room right near the pool and it was beautiful to wake up to an early morning swim. I love this place and will be back again in May 2017.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharynb888
Tracy E, Manager at Beach Melati Apartments, responded to this review

We look forward to you again soon. Thank you for your review

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic position, close to beach, money changer, laundry and motor bike hire etc. Good restaurants are near by. Melati Apartments are very quite from outside noise although people in the pool during the day can be a little noisy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart R
Tracy E, Manager at Beach Melati Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Because we are such a small complex, noise from families in the pool does carry. We hope it wasn't too disruptive for you

Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beach Melati Apartment is perfect for couples and family. It's really convenient and staff are very friendly and definitely a great help. It's a walking distant to beach. There's a walk way (short cut) for you to go to the beach. It's like less then 10 mins or maybe less then 5 mins i would say. They do house keeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hudeedoo
Tracy E, Manager at Beach Melati Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Without stops, we are less than 5 minutes to the beach and if using the private walkway only about 3 minutes. We hope to see you again

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location close to the beach and within walking distance to Bintang markets. There is no dining option in house, but lots right out the front on the street. Very spacious rooms. Highly recommended. We will definately be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank camo2017
Tracy E, Manager at Beach Melati Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have arrangements with lots of local cafes and restaurants to provide room service which offers a great variety of food. We look forard to your next visit

Mildura, Australia
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Had a great time - the location is excellent close to the beach and all other amenities, resturuants bars etc. Night time was quiet and the appartment felt safe at all times. Staff we excellent always freindly and willing to help out. Also Jinae let us staff stay a little past check out which was excellent as we had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcuss561
Tracy E, Manager at Beach Melati Apartments, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

There is absolutely nothing negative to say about these apartments. I have stayed here many times, as a couple, with a small group of friends, large groups and recently on my own. My last few trips I must admit I have stayed at a variety of other hotels and villas and on my last Bali visit chose to come back...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kerrie S
Tracy E, Manager at Beach Melati Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. We were pleased to see you return to us. Jinae and her team do a great job and we are very lucky to have them. We look forward to seeing you again

New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

I would highly recommend the Beach Melati Apartments. The location is fantastic, you have the beach and restaurants to the right down the lane and shops and more restaurants a very short walk to the left. All staff were friendly at all times and loved a chat and the security 24/7 is peace of mind. We had a one bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FMRW
Tracy E, Manager at Beach Melati Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. The staff love hearing positive comments from our guests. We look forward to your next visit

Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at the Melati. It was only a short trip 5 to 6 days but well worth it. Situated in a quieter part from the hussle and bussle but still had all the restos and other services right outside. Staff were good however there welcoming should be worked on instead of immediately asking payment. It didnt help...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony Z
Tracy E, Manager at Beach Melati Apartments, responded to this review

I have discussed this at length with our staff as I have already replied to your wife's review below. It is our policy to request payment on arrival and this is detailed in your booking confirmation from us. The reason for this is that unfortunately some guests would depart without paying so we changed our payment conditions several years ago....

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We like the spacious apartment, big comfy sofa, big bed, kitchen with fridge, water dispenser and microwave. Also our private balcony. The pool is nice as well where we dont need to share with too many people. We like the private feeling of the apartment and the space. What we dont fancy is that the apartment has no car access....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kyunine
Tracy E, Manager at Beach Melati Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. After speaking to staff I understand there was some confusion with your checkin as you thought you had paid the total amount owed to booking.com whereas we only received a 20% deposit. Although our reception area is small there are seats available for guests to sit in if they choose...

Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 weeks in June and it was amazing. So clean and tidy the staff are the best so helpful. To the beautiful lady that works on the front desk went so out her way to help my family can't thank her enough. 100% stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess Z
Tracy E, Manager at Beach Melati Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I'll pass your comments onto Jinae and the staff. We look forward to seeing you again

356 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (285)
Viewed
Long Two Bedroom Apartment (31)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (25)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Second Two Bedroom Apartment (33)
Viewed
Small Two Bedroom Apartment (29)
Viewed
Square Two Bedroom Apartment (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (4)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Apartment (49)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (37)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Corner Apartment (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 82 in Legian
993 reviews
0.2 mi away
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
#10 of 82 in Legian
284 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Camakila Legian Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Puri Raja
Puri Raja
#27 of 82 in Legian
556 reviews
0.1 mi away
All Seasons Legian Bali
0.1 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#14 of 82 in Legian
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Small complex of 12 apartments over 3 floors. The apartments and pool are behind high walls, guaranteeing your security and privacy and within a couple of minutes walk to beach, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beach Melati Apartments

Address: Jalan Padma Utara # 10, Legian | Next to Radisson Bali Legian Camakila, Legian, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Price Range: £55 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beach Melati Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Beach Melati Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Melati Apartments Hotel Legian
Beach Melati Apartments Bali/Legian
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Legian
#16 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beach Melati Apartments staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Beach Melati Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 103 is great for the pool”
 of 5 bubbles sharynb888, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had the Penthouse facing the ocean - excellent huge room”
 of 5 bubbles marcuss561, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the third floor apartments are huge but there is no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles PaulineF657, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“302 has a great balcony with views”
 of 5 bubbles Lesh36, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the ground floor (perfect)”
 of 5 bubbles U5955VXsueb, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5