We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (9)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Membership_Interstitial_for_Hotel_Review_Returners
We can monitor prices for you!
Sign up to receive alerts.
Sign up
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good44%
  • Average30%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“place to stay”(5 reviews)
“short stay”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
8
20
14
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
8
20
14
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to stayshort staystayed one nightdriver guidecomfortable bedson arrivaltvaccommodationwifinoiseteagarden
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2018

The hotel stuff are very nice. The rooms are clean, privet, with hot water and TV. The hotel is located very close to the local turf club, some nice restaurants around and very quiet area. Breakfast was lack of variety (only bread, cheese and banana)...More

Thank Snir I
Response from asesam, Front Office Manager at Sampath HotelResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your valuable comment and for rating us. Your comments are always useful to improve our service and we consider improving our breakfast selection. On the otherhand we have a breakfast menu where you can select from authentic or...More

Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Contrary to previous comments we had an enjoyable 1 night stay here. Bedding clean, good breakfast no communication problems as previously mentioned. This hotel appeared untouched by modernism. Can't add much more as very short stay and only spent short amount of time in the...More

Thank byrcon62
Response from asesam, Front Office Manager at Sampath HotelResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your valuable comment and for rating us in TripAdvisor . We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to welcoming you again!

Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night and booked 2 rooms. We found that the bed sheets were dirty. My wife got bed bug bite infection from this hotel. Food was also average, hard to locate the location. Our tour manager made an awful choice in booking us...More

Thank ushahzad
Response from asesam, Front Office Manager at Sampath HotelResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review. We are very sorry for your bad experience. We investigated your complains with our staff and they are not aware of this situation. We could have taken actions if you had discussed this issue with our...More

Reviewed 14 January 2018

we We stayed 2 nights as booked by our tour operator but really for this hotel a 1 night stay is enough. The hotel seems to be perfectly clean with good service great breakfasts and the evening meal we had once not quite as good...More

Thank aspirebern
Response from asesam, Front Office Manager at Sampath HotelResponded 11 February 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your valuable comment and for rating us. Your comments are always useful to improve our service. Look forward to welcoming you again !

Reviewed 2 December 2017

As a group of 7 people we booked the bungalow. Yes it has 5 rooms and a kitchen but the state of the kitchen was s7ch that no one could use it. Very basic and not clean. The bathrooms in all the rooms had something...More

Thank Prabha P
Response from asesam, Front Office Manager at Sampath HotelResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your valuable comment . Your comments are always useful to improve our service. We noticed your concerned regarding sampath Hotel bungalow and we will take necessary steps to improve the condition of our bungalow.

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room Service
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$34 - US$62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$34 - US$62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (9)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sampath Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"First floor rooms are better as other rooms circum navigate the dining room"
Read review
"They mostly have "family rooms" - Guess the rooms on the higher floors have a better view"
Read review
"All the rooms are in good condition"
Read review
"NO tips for room. Go to De Silva food centre to eat, 5 minutes by foot."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing