We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Jetwing St. Andrew’s

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Jetwing St. Andrew’s
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,013: English reviews
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I was a wee bit disappointed. Yes it was charming but a trite musty. The bedroom we were given had no view to speak of...though I had stressed the need to have one with a view. I was told all rooms were occupied but it could be arranged the next day. Next day came and went ..it was neither proffered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sheelasarath
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

This is a gorgeous hotel set in extensive, immaculate grounds near the golf course in Nuwara Eliya. I particularly liked the topiary hedging that has been done. It is a lovely place to sit and relax on the terrace. Service is incredibly good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sus1952
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This beautiful little treat of a hotel has a real charm. Nuwara Eliya is gorgeous and St. Andrews soars above it with sweeping views across the valley. The gardens are beautifully maintained and as with everywhere in Sri Lanka is teaming with life. We were a family of 7 and all found the bedrooms fine. Ours was particularly nice, The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Binnyagogo
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

A Nice looking hotel with Old style and Beautiful building! A marvelleous bartender and Good food, but too Cold in the diningroom! To cold over all but with a Nice local shoppingstreet nearby! With a pooltable over 150 years and a Nice garden

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Therese L
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

A lovely well-presented colonial hotel with very comfortable rooms. The best of several old colonial hotels we have stayed in so far. Beautiful manicured gardens out the front and a lovely light-filled breakfast room. The food was more than acceptable, although I ate Sri Lankan. The bar was reasonably expensive commensurate with the hotel grade. This is not a super-large...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris M
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Jetwing St Andrew's is a colonial era hotel on the edge of town and overlooking the golf course. With the well manicured gardens of the hotel it is a lovely and calm environment. Service is very good, and the restaurants and bars of a high quality. Rooms are well equipped and maintained, although the hotel is an old one and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paul888856
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed two nights at St Andrews when visiting Nuwara Eliya as we wished to see the colonial inheritance. It is a stately, old building with beautiful grounds and nice bars and lounges with fireplaces, but the rooms are in need of some care, and the bed covers and pillows feel like they have been slept in a hundred years... Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Picniic
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing St. Andrew’s, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very much grateful to you for taking the time to share your experience at Jetwing St. Andrew's. We apologize for any inconvenience caused to you, especially with regards to the room amenities. We have shared your comments with our Housekeeper to look into this immediately. Your comments and feedback is highly appreciated and will be shared...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Awful awful food. Couldn't eat the reformed chicken burger. Chowder was just cream. Restaurant freezing cold, freezing outside but left the doors open. Staff were nice though. Hotel has old feeling but poorly modernised. Worth checking out but not worth spending any time at and certainly not for food

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing St. Andrew’s, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are extremely sorry to hear that the food quality and taste was not able to meet your desired expectations and we offer you our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. Please be informed that your feedback has been has been shared with all my associates and looked into. Despite...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 2 nights, including New Year's Eve. Travelled as a family of 5 with teenage kids. On arrival, the kids were very impressed, and not just because we'd been "camping" at Yala National Park before we arrived here. The hotel is well located so as to allow exploration of Nuwara Eliya. The hotel put on a very good meal for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrick g
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing St. Andrew’s, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing St. Andrew's and we are delighted to know that your experience with us was an exceptional one. Guest reviews of this nature will definitely motivate and help the team achieve high standards, which will in turn enhance the guest experience. We hope to have the...

Wetherby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at this quaint hotel for 2 nights as part of our tour. Lovely grounds at the front leading to the main entrance. We were well greeted with a cup of soup. Shown our room which was large and comfortable but maybe a overall is in order. The Buffet although limited was tasty. The roaring fires in the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FireTim44
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing St. Andrew’s, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very much grateful to you for taking the time to share your experience at Jetwing St. Andrew's. We appreciate your feedback and they will be shared with my associates. Once again we sincerely thank you for your patronage and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Jetwing St. Andrew's on your next...

995 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (959)
Viewed
Dining (85)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (260)
Viewed
Room/Suite (169)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (360)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuwara Eliya hotels
4.9 mi away
Heritance Tea Factory
Heritance Tea Factory
#1 of 28 in Nuwara Eliya
2,308 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#6 of 28 in Nuwara Eliya
1,794 reviews
0.8 mi away
Araliya Green Hills Hotel
Araliya Green Hills Hotel
#5 of 28 in Nuwara Eliya
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tanzanite Mount View Hotel
Tanzanite Mount View Hotel
#17 of 28 in Nuwara Eliya
249 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Blackpool Hotel
The Blackpool Hotel
#2 of 28 in Nuwara Eliya
188 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Hill Club
The Hill Club
#9 of 28 in Nuwara Eliya
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Standing out amidst the inspiring scenic beauty of mist shrouded mountains and lush greenery, Jetwing St. Andrew’s enjoys a captivating locale in Sri Lanka’s hill capital Nuwara Eliya. Retaining its unique, old world charm, the hotel is now a grand colonial residence that exudes a sense of historic grandeur. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jetwing St. Andrew’s

Address: 10 St. Andrews Drive, Nuwara Eliya 22200, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Nuwara Eliya
Price Range: £129 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jetwing St. Andrew’s 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Ctrip TA so you can book your Jetwing St. Andrew’s reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Andrews Hotel
Hotel St Andrews
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jetwing St. Andrew’s staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Jetwing St. Andrew’s staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the ground floor have quaint little private patios”
 of 5 bubbles Binnyagogo, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms accessible by stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles LaurenV704, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for golf side / garden view”
 of 5 bubbles SameerDharkar, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms face a local school with regular break noise.”
 of 5 bubbles SwissMountainGoat, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose one with a good view of the garden area.”
 of 5 bubbles Seshadri_iyer, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay