We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Hot Springs

CandlewoodSuitesUS$106*
View Deal
GreenLeadersSilver level
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 195: English reviews
Start your review of Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
 Click to rate
Jonesboro
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay. Offered late check out which worked perfectly as we were there for a volleyball tournament. We had never stayed at an extended stay hotel before and this hotel surpassed our expectations with cleanliness and hotel staff friendliness. Felt much to like home!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tasha S
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Hard to understand........this hotel open only 8 years and part of IHG. I know IHG values a quality experience for its patrons, so why was our experience so disappointing? Little things like no tv schedule card, one wastebasket for 3 rooms, shower curtain poorly installed, no control over the hvac fan, etc. we won't be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackb706
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Candlewood Suites HOT SPRINGS. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we will use your comments to coach our team in order...

Cabot, Arkansas
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

I reserved a room at this hotel 3 weeks in advance, the room I reserved was a studio 2 full beds for 4 people. That's what I paid for and all. Paperwork said. Went this weekend to check in, signed paper for check in that said 2 full beds, and the lady at the front desk even said when she...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Autumn H
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at out hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced due to room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Also, your card was not charged, but it was authorized for...

Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

We travel all the time and are big fans of Candlewood Suites. The location is perfect for going to Oaklawn. BUT this is the worst maintained we have ever stayed in. Our first time here the AC never did work. The next time we stayed here the room smelled VERY musty. And yes we gave it one more try. And...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen w
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and your loyalty as an IHG Spire Elite member.We welcome the opportunity to serve you...

Bull Shoals, Arkansas
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Wanted to stay near Oaklawn for the horse racing so settled on this place and pleased we did. Its a cut above the other area hotels and worth paying the extra...trust me, I have stayed in the other hotels. Staff were great, rooms are clean well furnished and beds were comfortable.They don't provide a breakfast, but do provide breakfast item...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Terrigal, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Memphis_11
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Pittsburgh
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caitlyn m
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Rayville, Louisiana
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol A
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becca R
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Kankakee, Illinois
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#5 of 44 in Hot Springs
449 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 44 in Hot Springs
225 reviews
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#8 of 44 in Hot Springs
402 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#10 of 44 in Hot Springs
140 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Hot Springs staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Warren, Arkansas

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Hot Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Simply ask them”
  • Loved the bed, so comfortable
  • Very clean room, Just loved it, with Microoven and freezer
faysal80, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't even go there.”
lwesleyRector, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“1st or 2nd floor front side”
shawnnobles, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“they are all the same. If you want a view of HS, get a north facing room”
dietrichmd, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
“rooms facing to the parking lot are quieter”
676luisa, 16 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
CandlewoodSuites
US$106* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$106
HotelQuicklyUS$148
Booking.comUS$106
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates