We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Candlewood Suites Hot Springs

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 187: English reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed with my husband and two little kids. And loved it rooms were clean, staff was nice and kid friendly. I would most definitely stay again. The pool was clean and has a laundry section that was useful. Never had an issue with nothing. Love the lite kitchen in the rooms that saved us from having to go out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becca R
Kankakee, Illinois
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights and will AVOID next time we're in town. Room was very little for an extended stay unit. Couldn't even have night stands on both sides of the bed. Internet was about non existant (which we really needed for work). Have no idea what was going on with the air conditioner. If we weren't freezing then we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Debbie D, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you liked our free laundry service and gym. However, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by our air-conditioning system and for falling short of your expectations regarding our room size and internet connection....

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Upon checking into the Candlewood we discovered the A/C not working in our room. I called the front desk who said it was probably a breaker. I told her I would check the breaker and to send maintenance up. I would call if I fixed it by flipping breaker. After several minutes I called back, it isn't the breaker, how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear John K, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the overall condition of the hotel. However, I was concerned to see that the air conditioning system did not work well during your stay. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these...

Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Upon arrival they couldn't find my reservation I made on the phone an hour before arriving. The girl was busy talking to her mother on speakerphone. The room was poorly maintained with doorknob to the bathroom sticking up and broken. The room just didn't like look like it was clean. When I went to bed I threw off the cover...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnnyb2good
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Johnnyb2good, Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is regrettable that the overall level of service you have received did not live up to your expectations. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to shortfalls on our housekeeping service. Let me assure...

Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We always stay at Candlewood when we travel to Hot Springs. They have always taken good care of us. The rooms are always nice and clean. Lots of room to spread out and relax. It's quiet. There are good restaurants and shopping nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luv2trvl93
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Denton, Texas
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

No more Candlewood for me! We have platinum status and reserved a nonsmoking room. The outside is nice, but when you walk in it's in a bit of a time warp. We got our room (107) and as we opened the door the smoke smell strangled us. We asked for another room, but they said it was sold out. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KDW415
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear KDW415, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property and for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member. We certainly regret the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced during your stay due to the smell of smoke in your room. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up...

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

I would not go back to Candlewood suits. I called them 3 times to let them know we needed a late check in and they all 3 times said everything would be ok but when we got there they had canceled our room and didn't have one to give to us so in the middle of the night we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Melissa M, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information....

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Candlewood suites at hot springs provided me such a great customer services. They are very friendly, open and helpful. I really wanted to say " Thank You " Candlewood. I was touched by owner's kindness.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank faysal80
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jillian V.

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable hotel. It honestly feels more like a b&b because it's so homey! There's a kitchen that comes with dishes, a nice pool, and a "cupboard" where you can purchase snacks and other food items. They also have a storage area where you can check out board games and larger electrical appliances like blenders, toaster, etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Canaan C
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jillian V.

Dallas
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Somewhat disappointing reception experience, no greetings, just routine blah-blah. booked and received a full suite. clean, spacious, fully equipped kitchen. 2 miles from Bathhouse Row, close to Kroger grocery store. Clocks in the rooms were off by several hours, A/C could not be turned off (so I unplugged it for noise reasons). No breakfast served, but a pantry store with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HermanTheGerman-inTX
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Jillian V.

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
3.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#9 of 43 in Hot Springs
387 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#8 of 43 in Hot Springs
127 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#2 of 43 in Hot Springs
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#5 of 43 in Hot Springs
167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 43 in Hot Springs
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Feel at Home at our Hot Springs Extended Stay hotel. We would like to welcome you to the Candlewood Suites in Hot Springs, Arkansas. Our hotel, located in central Arkansas, is two miles from historic downtown Hot Springs and about an hour from Little Rock. The hotel is conveniently situated near downtown Hot Springs and close to area attractions, such as just a mile from Oaklawn Racetrack & Casino. Located in the Diamond Lakes Region, our Hot Springs hotel is near a variety of outdoor activities such as Hot Springs National Park, Lake Hamilton and Hot Springs Country Club. Other exciting attractions include Hot Springs Mountain Tower, Magic Springs, Crystal Falls Water Park and Mid-America Science Museum. Don't leave Hot Springs before you visit the famous Bathhouse Row. Our Hot Springs hotel is in close proximity to local businesses and meeting facilities. Nearby companies include Acme Brick, Alcoa, K-Tech, Munro and Xerox. Summit Arena and the Hot Springs Convention Center offer meeting space for both large and small events. Both facilities are less than three miles from our extended stay hotel in Hot Springs, Arkansas. We are also located just over a mile from CHI St. Vincent Hospital. You can enjoy premium amenities that help you feel at home while staying at our pet friendly hotel. You can stay connected using the free high-speed Internet access. Other choice amenities include an on-site convenience store, complimentary laundry services,an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center and once a week room cleaning. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Hot Springs

Address: 3404 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71913-6277
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Price Range: £67 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, IHG, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Candlewood Suites Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Hot Springs staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Warren, Arkansas

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Hot Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Simply ask them”
  • Loved the bed, so comfortable
  • Very clean room, Just loved it, with Microoven and freezer
 of 5 bubbles faysal80, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't even go there.”
 of 5 bubbles lwesleyRector, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“1st or 2nd floor front side”
 of 5 bubbles shawnnobles, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“they are all the same. If you want a view of HS, get a north facing room”
 of 5 bubbles dietrichmd, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
“rooms facing to the parking lot are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 676luisa, 16 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay