We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West\/Middleton WI West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

651 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 651: English reviews
Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed 31 January 2015

The Baymont Inn on Excelsior Drive in Madison, Wi was disgusting. It was coated with dust in the room I was in. It's very outdated, didn't have elevators, was filled with old dirty men walking around, and was just an awful experience. The room I was in also didnt have towels in it and I of course I didn't notice...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 728tarab
Baymontmw, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West, responded to this review

Dear 728tarab, Thank you for sharing your candid review about your stay and our property. I must say I am both sad and embarrassed to read you were so dissatisfied with your stay. This is absolutely not typical of our guest’s experiences. Clearly our standards for service and cleanliness were not met in this instance, and I sincerely apologize for...

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 January 2015

We had two rooms and we stayed at the Baymont for 6 days. Checking in was straightforward. the one thing I do hate is when hotels charge you inadvance for the use of the safe. And when asked if they can take it off now the gentleman got a little snippy with me. The beds were the best part of...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dwightiam
Baymontmw, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West, responded to this review

Dear dwightiam, Thank you for your candid review. Unfortunately the safe fee charge is automatically added to each bill and can not be removed at the time of check in. However, we will gladly refund the safe fees at the time of check-out upon your request. I apologize for your dissatisfaction regarding our breakfast; we want all of our guests...

Minneapolis
Reviewed 27 January 2015

I had stayed at this Baymont twice before and had been very happy with the cleanliness of the room and the overall value and dog-friendliness of the property. This last time I was pretty disappointed about the stains on the carpet, the fact that the door didn't automatically shut but had to be yanked on to be closed and that...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
Baymontmw, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West, responded to this review

Dear Julie, Thank you for your detailed review. I sincerely apologize for the experience you had with your dog. Had we known of the incident, we would have gladly moved you to a different room. We are determined in providing a clean and ideal stay for all guests as well as our four-legged friends. Please know that your comments will...

Ashland
Reviewed 19 January 2015

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
Baymontmw, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West, responded to this review

Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Reviewed 13 January 2015

Rooms were nice. Breakfast hours are terrible. On weekends breakfast is not available until 7:00 a.m. Numerous guest that were attending the same group function needed to leave by around 6:30 a.m. Would have been nice to have breakfast available by 6:00 or 6:30 at the latest. Could have a small refrigerator in breakfast area that could have yogurt, milk,...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindajor
Baymontmw, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West, responded to this review

Dear lindajor, Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. I wish we would have known you had an early departure time. Our night staff would have been happy to have breakfast ready for your group earlier to accommodate to your schedule. On the registration card, we encourage our guests that are checking in to read the highlighted areas...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 13 January 2015

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kfgold
Baymontmw, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West, responded to this review

Lac du Flambeau, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidrK793GR
Baymontmw, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West, responded to this review

Illinois
Reviewed 3 January 2015

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank idraw4u2
Baymontmw, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West, responded to this review

Guthrie Center, Iowa
Reviewed 1 January 2015

We have stayed here for the past 6 years at about the same time if year. The people are friendly and the place is very clean too. They are very pet friendly as well. We for sure will always being staying here when ever we come to Madison Wisconsin with it without or pets. You should too

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindyb545
Baymontmw, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West, responded to this review

Dear cindyb545, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your kind thoughts about our property. I’m so glad that your family and pets have enjoyed our facilities for so many years. We hope to see you again soon, and for many more years to come! Best, Adanze K. Guest Services

Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Reviewed 31 December 2014

Always great. Spend a few nights a month. Never a problem. Was overlooking pool this time so we were moved after i requested a quieter room due to an early surgery next morning. I

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dragonflyjmr
Baymontmw, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West, responded to this review

Dear dragonflyjmr, Thank you so much for commenting on your repeatedly great experiences with us. I am so happy to hear that we were able to readily accommodate you during your last stay. We’ll see you next time you’re in Madison! Best, Adanze K. Guest Services

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Madison West
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Madison - Junction Court
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Madison - Old Sauk Rd.
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Baymont Inn is the best hotel value, whether traveling for business or pleasure. Located one hour from Milwaukee, WI and two hours from Chicago, this Madison WI hotel is just minutes from downtown, WI State Capitol, University of Wisconsin Madison, UW Madison campus – Camp Randall Stadium, the Kohl Center, Monona Terrace Convention Center, the Alliant Energy Center, and many more destinations. The Baymont Inn and Suites Madison WI offers lodging with free wireless high speed internet access along with free airport shuttle transportation to/from the Madison, WI Airport ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West

Address: 8102 Excelsior Dr, Madison, WI 53717-1904
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Price Range: £63 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West Hotel Madison
Baymont Inn And Suites Madison West
Baymont Inn Madison West
Madison Baymont Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Wausau, Wisconsin

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay elsewhere until full renovation is completed?”
 of 5 bubbles john6555, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“suites and king beds”
 of 5 bubbles SharonS6969, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor, not directly onto the pool as some rooms have balconies directly onto the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Kangastu, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to avoid first floor facing the parking lot, unless first floor a priority for you”
 of 5 bubbles qtip61, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for main floor room if you have mobility issues”
 of 5 bubbles JennieBeans33, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5