We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Madison East

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Madison East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

462 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 461: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Madison East
 Click to rate
Three Forks, Montana
Reviewed yesterday NEW

It was hard to tell if the entrance would go to the lobby from thr parking lot (no sign). I was exhausted when I made the reservation and it turned out to be for the wrong date. The desk clerk was so helpful and resolved our issues at check-in. My satisfaction with the hotel ends there. Internet was ok. Decor...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurahG3963RZ
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott J
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Madison East, responded to this review

Atwater, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Broad at the counter was extremely unhelpful and argued with me when I questioned the high rate she tried to give me. Room was very basic and the heater made a terrible screeching noise about every 5 minutes. I had to shut it off to sleep. The shower looked like a shower but only a trickle of water would come...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank douglask314
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Madison East, responded to this review

We are very disappointed to read your review Douglas, in particular we are dismayed to read your comment regarding our team member at the front desk. We are renowned for our helpful and friendly staff, and it is unusual for us to get a comment such as yours. We are sorry that you didn't let us know during your stay...

Minocqua
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here while in town for a conference. The price was right, the location was a little noisy and the heat had only 1 setting...Hot. I cannot complain as it was fairly cheap to stay here for 3 nights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank In-the-Northwoods
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Madison East, responded to this review

It's great to hear that you enjoyed our location and our reasonable price, although we are disappointed that you didn't get your room to a comfortable temperature. We do wish you had alerted us to this during your stay, and we would happily have rectified it or offered you another room. Thanks very much for your review, we really hope...

Garnavillo, Iowa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Besides getting a room that hadn't been cleaned but reported as cleaned, someone in housekeeping stole my rapid charger for my phone, then lied to my face and the clerk's face and said she didn't find it, but shes the one who cleaned the room. Clerk could have cared less and said, well, if she didn't find it, it wasn't...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeremydA8914OH
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Madison East, responded to this review

Jeremy, We are very sorry that you have such a poor impression of our staff. We are disappointed that there was an error made upon your check-in which resulted in you being sent to a room that hadn't been cleaned. This is most unusual, and we apologize. In relation to the charger that was left in your room, to be...

Antioch
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good value for the money. Stayed here many times. Close to restaurants and the Interstate. Clean and quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron J
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Madison East, responded to this review

Hi Ron, It's really great to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us so much - it is always great to get such great feedback from a frequent guest. We are always delighted to provide you with a clean, quiet room, in a great location, at a reasonable price. Thank you for taking the time to leave...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The room was in good order but older and needed a little TLC. Couldn't adjust heat because of the condition of the dial. Couldn't latch door without putting great weight behind it, compressor of fridge loud when on. Smoke smell in room (non-smoking). Good hot water - Excellent breakfast - Bed comfortable. Appreciated that the Management offered another room because...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H7830NQjenniferb
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Madison East, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us recently. We are happy that you enjoyed your room; we apologize for the issues that you had in the room, thank you for mentioning that we offered you another room. It's great that you enjoyed our breakfast offering so much. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your review, and...

Dunbar, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 January 2017

No laundry and hotel was empty but had to pay 7 plus extra to stay in front of hotel. Lady at check in wasn't very friendly in my opinion

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sdarnell8
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Madison East, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that there were aspects of your stay that you weren't entirely happy with. We do charge different rates for different room types, which I trust was explained satisfactorily to you. We are sorry if our check-in clerk was not as friendly as you would have liked. We hope that you will consider staying with...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathie H
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Madison East, responded to this review

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Was charged twice. Caused overdrafts. Was informed that "there is nothing they can do about that."

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasonriehl
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Madison East, responded to this review

Jason, We are very sorry that your stay with us was marred by billing issues. I'm not sure what the cause of this issue was, but hopefully it has been rectified for you at this point. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Best wishes, Hotel Management

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Madison-Northeast
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Madison
Econo Lodge Madison
#47 of 61 in Madison
90 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Madison
Red Roof Inn Madison
#55 of 61 in Madison
120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 135-room economy hotel provides thoughtful amenities including: spacious guest rooms, each with a well-lit work desk, remote-controlled TV with free cable, including ESPN and CNN and HBO. We have special facilities for physically challenged travelers. Also available are free local calls, and fax and copy service. Outdoor swimming pool and a daily complimentary continental breakfast are also offered. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Madison East

Address: 4765 Hayes Rd, Madison, WI 53704-3256 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Price Range: £46 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Madison East 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Madison East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Madison East Hotel Madison
Madison Super 8
Madison Super Eight
Super 8 Madison
Super Eight Madison
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Madison East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a good room- choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles sweeetcharity, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you do choose this hotel, try to get a room on the side of the building away from the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles ChazMN651, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“NOT HERE To many motels in the area”
 of 5 bubbles 361gayw, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles patricksA505DE, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There are 2 floors and no elevator. We stayed on 2nd floor but with dog and staying longer would want 1st floor.”
 of 5 bubbles juliep299, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5