We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Motel 6 Madison North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Madison North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 44: English reviews
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Our stay lasted 30 minutes, we didn't even offload our luggage.The reception area was a dump. Attitude and skills of the sullen receptionist made her in no way fit for the job, she was massively unprofessional. As our check in was dragging along, she was taking/making calls, we looked around and despaired of the place. The management had mishandled our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarianneSammann
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

They left the light on for us but the dope fiends and drug dealers broke em all out..... This place is ok if you don't mind drug dealers operating in the face of a police officer that patrols the motel all night.... This place is ok if you don't mind paying to use WiFi that doesn't work.... This place is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeremy L
Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

My daughter and I recently stayed here for a Mom and daughter trip to the area. The beds were comfy, the wifi worked well, and the breakfast was good but sparse. The room was dark, not a lot of natural light. We would stay again for a quick overnight trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney N
Alexandria, Egypt
Reviewed 21 April 2016

I was in room 216 by the stairs. Noises. Smelled like someone had cooked in my room. Clean and the room was ok size. They did have a pay washer and dryer. Close to lots of restaurants. They are pet friendly but not much place to take a dog. Place was packed and the staff was friendly. Room service is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drew0911
Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2016

Staying during the WDE week in October meant not a great choice of cheap places to stay so we had a couple of nights here. First impressions were bad due to the rude woman behind the counter who could barely conceal her disgust in having to book us in. The previous guest couldn't open the door to the motel with...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Moowell M
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

Was looking for a cheap motel to stay at for a night while we hit the comedy club. $65 for a Saturday night. Walked into our room and everything was clean we had a flat screen TV plenty of towels the only negative thing I had to say was there was a sheet and a thin blanket, definitely could have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly G
Bloomington, Indiana
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Motel 6 has always been about price--no amenities, but good price. At the Motel 6 Madison North, you do not get neither. Not even the most basic level of service, and at a higher-than-other-local-hotels price! I stayed 4 days and paid the above-average price just because it was near what I was visiting. The Pros: an indoor pool. The Cons:...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul E
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Madison North, responded to this review

Paul, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is important for all of our guests to feel welcomed, receive the highest level of service, respect and hospitality. We apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret...

Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

It is always a pleasure to stay at Motel 6 Madison North, management always shows me great hospitality and is exceptionally accommodating, especially Wendy. Whatever questions or corcerns that I have she is eager and willing to make sure I have the best experience possible, I'll always come back. -Joe

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joey M
madison, United States
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Me, my fiance and baby were here and arrived late and left early. In between those hours were horrible. There were strange people just wandering the parking lot at odd hours of the night, hallways smelled the urine and a large bag of garbage was just sitting in the elevator. This place just needs to shut down and start all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laniyah123
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Madison North, responded to this review

Laniyah, We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with the expected amenities; however, Motel 6 standards for quality are rooted in economical practicalities to consistently deliver on our goal to provide the lowest price of any national chain. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a...

Iowa
Reviewed 11 August 2015

This hotel is scary enough from the outside, particularly late at night when there is very little lighting at the hotel. But we certainly hadn't expected that a live mouse would pop out from under the pillow the moment my son laid down on the bed! Needless to say we were not about to stay in that room, and no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DifferentVoice
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Madison North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Madison
Econo Lodge Madison
#46 of 61 in Madison
88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Madison
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Madison-Northeast
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Madison North is conveniently located to Olbirch Botanical Gardens, East Towne Mall, Wisconsin State Capitol, plus dining & shopping. We offer 100% Smoke Free modern rooms, Wi-Fi available for a nominal fee, indoor heated pool & coin laundry. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Madison North

Address: 1754 Thierer Rd, I-90/I-94 at Exit 135-A, Madison, WI 53704-3718
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Price Range: £40 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Madison North 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Motel-6, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Madison North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 - Madison North Hotel Madison
Madison Motel 6
Madison Motel Six
Motel Six Madison
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Madison North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring your own towels”
 of 5 bubbles drew0911, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Stay Elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles moowellm, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay on the first floor--constant transient traffic will keep you up all night.”
 of 5 bubbles 828paule, 4 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Laniyah123, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere. Period.”
 of 5 bubbles DifferentVoice, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay