We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Super 8 Madison South

Show Prices
#16 of 61 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Madison South
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

572 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 568: English reviews
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Rooms were well appointed and clean. Breakfast was typical for this level of hotel - waffles, cold cereal, hard boiled eggs, and pastries. Pool area was nice. Service was good. WiFi was free but not protected. Minor complaint...complimentary toiletries did not include moisturizing lotion.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 564jan261
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to write your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. In regards to your comment regarding moisturizing lotion, it is true that this amenity does not come standard in our guest rooms. However, we do offer this at the front desk upon request. We... More 

Queensbury, New York
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I wasn't expecting much but was pleasantly surprised. Everything was clean. I loved the hot tub and pool. It was a good value.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jeanne R
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this review

Jeanne, Thank you for being our guest recently. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We hope to see you back again soon. More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

After a bad experience with other similar hotels I had a great time at the Super 8 West in Madison. Even being by the highway, I did not hear any noise. The bedroom was spacious, with a good mattress bed, very clean. The staff was very nice and helpful And it was only 2.5 miles from downtown. Breakfast was included... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 761deborahk
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this review

Deborah, Thank you staying with our hotel recently. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with our hotel during your recent stay. We hope to see you back again soon. More 

Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rates are better compared to other motels near downtown, but the rooms are still reasonably nice. Just a few extra minutes to University of Wisconsin. A fair breakfast is included. Staff was helpful in finding me a lower cost room when there was a game in town.

Helpful?
1 Thank thismakescents
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest recently. We would love to host you again if you find yourself traveling to the Madison area in the future. More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is very unremarkable in many ways. I was in Madison on business and told the HR woman I'd like to stay close to the downtown, this was her solution. The breakfast was poor - no meat, no protein, I didn't really expect much though to be quite honest. I had to attend a meeting that involved me sharing... More 

Helpful?
Thank almightySoso
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest recently and for taking the time to share your comments. I am sorry to hear that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. Our complimentary SuperStart breakfast does in fact include hard boiled eggs. Once again thank you for sharing your comments, as we are always looking for ways to improve upon... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean rooms, comfy beds, relatively quiet, friendly staff and nice continental breakfast. Close to belt line and Camp Randall. Reasonably priced and did not require a 2 night stay for last weeks game against Illinois.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy H
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this review

Cathy, We appreciate that you stayed with us recently and took the time to write your kind review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again in the future. More 

Neenah, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just needed basic, clean sleeping accommodations for a late night arrival and early morning departure. This did the job very nicely. Clean and quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank richardkI5547QK
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this review

Richard, Thank you for being our guest recently. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with our hotel during your stay. We look forward to hopefully seeing you back again in the future. More 

Portage, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything was amazing tell I woke up to find out the only thing for breakfast was waffles and cereal. No eggs or meat to be found. Kinda disappointed with this know other hotels in this chain do a full breakfast

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Angie G
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this review

Angie, Thank you for being our guest recently. I'm sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our complimentary SuperStart breakfast. However, we do offer much more than simply waffles and cereal. Additionally, we offer fruit, cinnamon rolls, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, oatmeal, bread, juice and coffee. Please consider giving our hotel another chance in the future. More 

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
4.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
4.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Indoor pool & whirpool, business center w/high speed internet open 24 hours, free wireless high speed internet, fitness center open 24 hours, free SuperStart Breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Madison South

Address: 1602 West Beltine Highway, I-90 Exit 142A, Madison, WI 53713
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Price Range: £59 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Madison South 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Madison South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Madison South Hotel Madison
Super Eight Madison
Madison Super 8
Madison Super Eight
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Madison
#13 Business Hotel in Madison
#15 Family Hotel in Madison
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Madison South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms with road view as they might be a little noisier”
 of 5 bubbles Gabi_Ralea, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“have an elevator so it doesn't matter”
 of 5 bubbles JohnE399, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check the room out before you check in”
 of 5 bubbles Moyshekapoyer, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you're explicit about your accessibility needs and call back often to make sure that you're getting the room that you need.”
 of 5 bubbles HK525, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't go here if you want air conditioning.”
 of 5 bubbles jmsandstrom, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay