We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Madison Monona Terrace

Show Prices
#12 of 61 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,010 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,001: English reviews
Minnesota City, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I had a king room on the fourth floor facing the lake. It was spacious, clean, comfortable with a good work desk and chair. There was also a fridge in the room. Suggested improvements would be to swap out the tiny tub for a good shower. Other than that it was a four star room. Location is great. Starbucks and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank auroraclubjazz
Skip_Harless, General Manager at Hilton Madison Monona Terrace, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. So glad you enjoyed your visit.

Madison, Wisconsin
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

Easy to get to, near everything in downtown Madison. The views of the Capitol and the lakes are Stunning! The room was clean and comfortable. The staff at check in was great! The concierge was friendly and very helpful! My only disappointment was I am a Hilton Honors member and used the APP to make the reservation and was offered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Skip_Harless, General Manager at Hilton Madison Monona Terrace, responded to this review

You are AMAZING to write such a nice review and give us 5 Stars. Thank you. I will look into the special request piece through the APP right away. Hope to see you again.

Mount Horeb, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is great, location is extremely convenient. We had a great restful time. We stayed here because of a saturday night gala at Monona Terrace and it was a great decision to do that. It was really easy to just walk down the bridge and get to the venue and not worry about parking etc.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 0farhats
Delavan, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent location and beautiful views of the state capital. I was not pleased they couldn't find my reservation upon arrival immediately. I did contact the hotel manager upon discovering a broken razor blade underneath the bathroom sink and toilet paper stuffed in the peep hole. I was very disappointed about the cleanliness of the Hilton. The heater was also very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
Skip_Harless, General Manager at Hilton Madison Monona Terrace, responded to this review

Thank you Bill for proving your feedback. I am very sorry about the issues with your room. We will address right away with our team. I appreciate your willingness to give us another try. Oh, and the hot tub is fine now.

madison
Reviewed 1 week ago

we have many meetings downtown, so nice to know that staying at this hotel will always mean a clean room, availability of a bar and parking. this time we didn't eat breakfast there, but have like their breakfast in the past.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MadisonRosie
Skip_Harless, General Manager at Hilton Madison Monona Terrace, responded to this review

We are happy to be your home away from home. Thank you for your nice comments MadisonRosie.

Wauwatosa, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel during a the week. I found it very clean. It has a great staff, who were all very polite and efficient. The rooms was very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone travelling to the Madison area for business or leisure.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinhO490RH
Skip_Harless, General Manager at Hilton Madison Monona Terrace, responded to this review

Great to hear you took advantage of Madison Hotel Week, and that you enjoyed your experience. Thanks for the recommendation.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had an international training for an appliance brand a few kilometers away from the hotel. My officemate and I shared a room with 2 queen sized bed. We had a nice view of the capitol building and the interiors were very classic (circa late 1990s to early 2000s). The room was big for the both of us. But the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nam_Gonzales
Skip_Harless, General Manager at Hilton Madison Monona Terrace, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback. I am sorry about the key issue. That is very unusual. I will look into this with our team to see what may have caused this. I'm glad you enjoyed otherwise.

North Aurora, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is one of my favorite hotels to stay at in Madison, located on Lake Monona it is well worth the stay and avoid the college crowd. I love the chophouse, they have excellent food and service. Steaks are expensive but worth every penny.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex A
Skip_Harless, General Manager at Hilton Madison Monona Terrace, responded to this review

Alex thank you for taking the time to share such wonderful comments. We appreciate your loyalty.

Waterford
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon arrival at the hotel, Emma checked me in and she was fabulous. She was kind and efficient. We had a two-double deluxe, lake view room. When I arrived in the room, I was impressed. It was much larger than I expected. There was a nice corner pit group with a coffee table and TV near the windows and a...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 445julieanneb
Skip_Harless, General Manager at Hilton Madison Monona Terrace, responded to this review

Your time and attention to detail in your review is greatly appreciated. Please know that we will address the room concerns with our team right away. So pleased to hear about Emma and the other staff members that took good care of you. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to a return visit from you.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm a business traveler with repeated stays at this property. I come back because the staff is always willing to accommodate requests - a ride to the nearby gym, warming up my car in the winter - that other places would not be able to do. The views from either side of the property are wonderful and the rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stbomb
Skip_Harless, General Manager at Hilton Madison Monona Terrace, responded to this review

Feedback like this from a loyal business traveler means everything to us. Thank you so much for sharing stbomb. We hope to keep this good thing going for a long time!

440 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (174)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (48)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (206)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Corner King Room (28)
Viewed
King Room (34)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Two Double Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.7 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#7 of 61 in Madison
624 reviews
0.3 mi away
Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Madison
Hyatt Place Madison
#8 of 61 in Madison
632 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Madison Monona Terrace, perfectly located in downtown Madison just two blocks from Capitol Square, is an elegant property connected by skywalk to the Monona Terrace Convention Center. Choose from a variety of guestrooms and suites with spectaculor views of the State Capitol or beautiful Lake Monona. With an upscale, urban and residential feel to the rooms and public spaces, the hotel boasts full service dining and bar options as well. Transportation service is provided complimentary to downtown locations, including the University and Kohl Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Madison Monona Terrace

Address: 9 East Wilson Street, Madison, WI 53703
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Price Range: £115 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Madison Monona Terrace 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Madison Monona Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Madison Monona Terrace Hotel Madison
Hilton Hotel Madison
Hilton Monona Terrace Hotel Madison
Madison Hilton
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Madison
#10 Romantic Hotel in Madison
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Madison Monona Terrace staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Lincolnwood, Illinois
4 months ago
Chicago, Illinois
5 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Madison Monona Terrace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner rooms with 2 views are AWESOME!”
 of 5 bubbles sarabZ7701XM, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Lake or Capitol views, a corner room can sometimes give you both!”
 of 5 bubbles AMKaja85, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lake view, if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles L7765TDandrews, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the capitol on higher floors have a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles NataliaS578, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for view of the Lake”
 of 5 bubbles Q6233KMsusanh, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5