We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Candlewood Suites Madison - Fitchburg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Madison - Fitchburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 91: English reviews
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room was extremely dirty - stained carpet, dirty walls, filthy baseboards, filthy countertops (thank goodness I took Clorox wipes), stuff splattered on walls and light fixtures. AC unit had large space between it and wall, so they tried to caulk, but it looked awful; AC unit propped up on pieces of boards. Hallways not clean and walls had marks all... More 

Helpful?
Thank mac6811
Creighton, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Very impressed. My room was no where near dirty, no complaints on that front. Our room came with a fridge/freezer, dish washer, and stove. Has an indoor pool, exercise room, free laundry facilities, and a borrow center (board games, crock pots, etc). Staff was very kind and accommodating. They went above and beyond - our DVD/VCR combo was acting up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
Brad G, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Madison - Fitchburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you had an excellent stay! We always try to go above and beyond for our guests and I'm happy to hear that you experienced that. I will let our team know they have done a great job. We would love to have you back for future stays in the area, we... More 

Lester, Iowa
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for Business for one night recently. The room was fairly clean but had a definite industrial/institutional feel to it. My room also had a strong odor. Sound proofing was definitely not strong and I could hear treadmills running in the gym next to my room from my bed and people walking around upstairs all night.

Helpful?
Thank BradleyandCole
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Madison - Fitchburg, responded to this review

Dear BradleyandCole, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is truly regrettable that you did not fully enjoy your time with us. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to shortfalls on some of our amenities and services. Your comments are highly appreciated... More 

Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Love this place and the staff! The amenities alone make it worth it to me. Free laundry, coffee, shuttle, newspaper, library, computer/printer, etc. The inside hot tub and pool area are nice and clean. The pantry is very well stocked. The entire staff, from front desk to maintenence and housekeeping, went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant. Thanks... More 

Helpful?
Thank stacy k
Brad G, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Madison - Fitchburg, responded to this review

Dear stacy k, We love it when our guests enjoy every part of their stay. We strive to provide our guests with an excellent experience. Thank you for your kind words, which will be shared with our team. We look forward to serving you again soon. Brad G. More 

Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel used to clean, modern and reasonable. Now it's old, run down, dirty and expensive! I used to recommend it. The room I had is fine. It's just rundown with stains and terrible patching jobs. The tv remote is so confusing!! I still can't figure it out. Thank god the last person using it had on CNN, when I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martyn G
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Madison - Fitchburg, responded to this review

Dear Martyn G, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review. I truly regret that you found our facilities and amenities to be run down from the time you visited. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience these aspects have caused. As a valued guest, please be assured that all comments will be raised... More 

1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2016

The hotel used to keep up appearances in the front parts of the building, but they don’t even bother with that any more. Their damaged van was parked in front of the hotel for days. The carpeting in the elevator has tears that can catch high heels when guests return to their rooms after events in the convention room. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Madison - Fitchburg, responded to this review

Dear Sue H, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have noticed with the condition and cleanliness of our property. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We have sent you a... More 

South Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2016

When one hears 'suite' as part of the name of a hotel, one perhaps expects more than just a kitchenette. So, my rating reflects both my slight disappointment as well as my expectation of a bit more. In reality, this is an 'extended stay' hotel. What that means, as the desk clerk points out upon checkin, is that you will... More 

Helpful?
Thank wynterwynd
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Madison - Fitchburg, responded to this review

Dear wynterwynd, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to know you liked the location of our hotel. We would like to apologize for the unusual smell of our hallways and the condition of our overall facility was not to your liking. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us... More 

Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Wrapping up a month long stay for business, friendly hotel staff, no major dificulties with the exception of housekeeping continually missing my scheduled weekly cleaning and me having to stop at the desk once a week to get them to attend to my room, Checked in on a Tuesday, after one week, no cleaning, Wednesday morning mentioned it as I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Construction_Jake
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Madison - Fitchburg, responded to this review

Dear Construction_Jake, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Please allow us to apologize for the level of service you received from our staff and the unexpected experience you had with your room. It is with deep regret that we fell below your expectations. We want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

A restful night at Candlewood Suites was just what we needed after an exhausting trip on the freeway. The rooms were very clean and attractive. The location was convenient and we were able to get recharged before resuming our trip.

Helpful?
Thank Jan F
Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2016

I've booked this hotel for 11 days with expectation that will get good hospitality and service . But ended up with very bad experience with front desk behavior and of course hotel service. Due to sudden cancellation my company meetings , I've decided to check out early . As I went to front desk on evening before check out for... More 

Helpful?
Thank nkumaraccn
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Madison - Fitchburg, responded to this review

Dear nkumaraccn, Thank you for your writing us a review. It is regrettable that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay with us due to the issues you had with the hotel policy. We are very sorry for the inconvenience this has caused. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain additional details about your... More 

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Madison South
Super 8 Madison South
#16 of 61 in Madison
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest
6.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Madison - Junction Court
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel in Madison, Wisconsin Offers a Free Airport Shuttle Located just outside of downtown Madison, the Candlewood Suites Fitchburg Hotel is one of the newest extended stay hotels in the area. We are 11 miles from Dane County Regional Airport (MSN) and close to everything Madison, WI has to offer. Our Madison, Wisconsin hotel is located near several large convention centers. Alliant Energy Center, Menona Terrace Convention Center and Fitchburg Technology Center are all less than five miles away, making travel to and from business meetings trouble-free due to our convenient location near Madison. During your extended stay, there are several attractions that are worth seeing in the area. State Street in downtown Madison is just a few miles away and offers wonderful shops and restaurants. You can also tour the state capitol building or the campus of the University of Wisconsin. This home of the Badgers is located just a few miles from our Madison Airport hotel.You can also spend a day on Lake Mendota, fishing or relaxing by the water. Our hotel in Madison, Wisconsin offers a variety of amenities to provide you with the best possible stay.The Candlewood Cupboard has food items so that you never have to leave the hotel to get the things you need.We also have an indoor pool and a Fitness Center, and provide a complimentary area shuttle. You can consider us home when you stay at our Candlewood Suites Fitchburg Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Madison - Fitchburg

Address: 5421 Caddis Bnd, Madison, WI 53711-7127
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Price Range: £79 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Madison - Fitchburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Madison - Fitchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Fitchburg Hotel Madison
Candlewood Suites Madison
Candlewood Madison
Madison Candlewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Madison - Fitchburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try to get room away from grocery store...delivery trucks beeping at late night hours”
 of 5 bubbles mac6811, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on the top floor at the end of the hall to avoid hearing too many neighbors or too much music from the conference facility.”
 of 5 bubbles suehN9165GV, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“At the end of the hall would be the quietest and on the top floor (more overhead noise is noticeable than from adjoining rooms)”
 of 5 bubbles wynterwynd, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have a "Fan Speed" Option. Click "High" and this drowns out any noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 545timothys, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“higher is better”
 of 5 bubbles RayitoSnivi, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay