We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison

Show Prices
#10 of 61 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

779 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 774: English reviews
Saint Michael, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

No pillows. We needed to call the front desk to bring us pillows. The room was cold and the settings on the thermostat did not work. There was no blanket or quilt on the bed, only a sheet and very thin bedspread. I was cold all night long and could not sleep. The door to the bathroom opened halfway because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suemkrause
Management response:

Yes we missed the basics! We sincerely apologize for the issues. We are here to serve and I'm sure we responded with speed, efficiency and kindness. We would have also been glad to bring you additional blankets. We'd be happy to have you back again and we promise the product and service you deserve when away from home. Safe travels.

Oswego, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean pleasant room with pleasant staff. Restaurant was not stellar but clean and efficient. Breakfast hours ended at 9 which was too early for us. Would choose this location again and will try other Best Western locations based on this experience.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathleenbM2943XX
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here after a concert and it was much nicer than what we expected for a Best Western and for the price we got. Very clean, comfortable, and convenient. The attached restaurant had good food, and it was easy to get an Uber to/from the Coliseum and State Street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen P
RebeccaW2424, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison, responded to this review

Dear Kristen P, Thank you for choosing the Best Western InnTowner Madison for your stay! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the convenient location and the Highland Corner Grill. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was clean and bed was comfortable. Just needed a last minute stay because family member was in the hospital and I needed to stay overnight for their care. Staff was accommodating for shuttle services and were friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F2419IOjuliem
RebeccaW2424, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison, responded to this review

Dear F2419IOjuliem, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the InnTowner! We wish a speedy recovery for your family member and will be sure to share your compliments with the staff. Happy New Year!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was interviewing for residency at UW health and this hotel was recommended by the faculty. Overall the room was extremely comfortable and clean. I stayed two nights there. In the morning there was a shuttle service over to the hospital provided for me and the other hotel guests. I had dinner the night before in the restaurant there which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire T
Management response:

Hi Claire, thank you for your kind review. We're glad you found your room comfortable and clean and your overall experience was enjoyable. We agree there are a lot of great restaurants in downtown Madison and are continually striving to make our Highland Corner Grill & Bar another great option - with the added convenience of being located in our...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I didn't mean to stay here. I'd come from London to visit a sick friend BUT Storm Decima (Dec. 2016) intervened, meaning that, with all that snow, if I hoped to make my flight I needed to be near a major road. So I checked in. I can't fault this hotel. For a start, it's immaculate: not a speck of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice M
RebeccaW2424, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison, responded to this review

Dear Alice M, Many thanks from our entire team for your amazing review! We are pleased to have been of service in making your stay comfortable and convenient, and we send our best wishes for a speedy recovery to your friend here in Madison. We will certainly relay your compliments to Elizabeth and hope to see you again in the...

Palos Park, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Would definitely stay at this hotel again. We were there for our daughters graduation at University of Wisconsin Madison and everyone at the hotel was excellent! Took the shuttle to and from Kohl Center and was amazing service. Was a wonderful breakfast in the morning before the ceremony. Our shuttle driver was very polite and pleasant and more than accommodating....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Anne B
Management response:

Dear Mary Anne- Thank you so much for the awesome review! We truly appreciate your kind words and are glad that you had an excellent time! We are always happy to help and make sure you have an amazing stay. I will be sure to pass the review to our staff. They will be pleased to know that they made...

Appleton, WI, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were not expecting to stay at this hotel as we had a room lined up a the Ronald McDonald House for our daughter's surgery and recovery at UW Children's. Our accommodations there did not work out and we went to the Inntowner at the last minute and experienced some of the highest customer service and comfort in a hotel...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah W
Management response:

Dear Leah- Thank you so much for your review! Although you were not expecting to stay here, we are happy that you did! We are glad that we could provide you with an excellent stay! Bringing a positive experience, great customer service, and comfort are standards that we always try to meet! Happy Holidays! Wishing you all the best! :)

Wetmore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If we need a return trip to Madison we'll certainly stay at this same hotel. Very convenient location to the hospital with excellent shuttle service to and from the hospital. Thank you for your service.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrica P
Management response:

Hi Patricia- Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! We truly appreciate it! We strive to be the best for all guests! We will see you on your next trip to Madison! :) Happy Holidays!

Rockford, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was having eye surgery at the UW hospital. The hotel has a shuttle service that was very helpful as we were visitors and did not know the roads. Thank you for all your help. The InnTowner gets and A=.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E9020DHcharlesh
RebeccaW2424, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison, responded to this review

Dear E9020DHcharlesh, Thank you for the great review! We enjoyed having you stay with us during your surgery and wish you a very quick recovery. Happy holidays from the InnTowner team!

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
2.0 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#7 of 61 in Madison
605 reviews
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Hotel
2.1 mi away
Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This downtown Madison hotel has the ideal location and extra amenities for business and leisure travelers as well as for groups and meeting planners. The BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner hotel is in the heart of Madison's picturesque west University of Wisconsin campus area and is located two blocks from the UW Hospital and Clinics, one mile from Camp Randall Stadium, one mile from the Wisconsin Institute of Discovery and close to shopping, local restaurants and the Capitol Square and State St. Amenities include the downtown areas only hot free breakfast buffet for all registered guests; free shuttle service to the airport, campus area, hospital, Monona Terrace Convention Center, Alliant Energy Center and shopping and restaurants within a two mile radius of the hotel; free high speed wireless Internet; a 24/7 Business Center; a 24/7 Grab 'n Go Market; indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness area; restaurant and lounge; cable television with 72 channel choices, and free HBO. For discriminating travelers, the hotel offers a private, key access executive level--The Highland Club--with upgraded amenities including free beverages and appetizers in the evening and two freshly baked homemade signature chocolate chip cookies at turndown service. For guests looking for meeting or banquet space, the InnTowner offers 9 meeting room configurations in 6200 sq. ft of space and on-site catering services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison

Address: 2424 University Ave, Madison, WI 53726-3811 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner & The Highland Club)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Price Range: £107 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inntowner And The Highland Club Hotel Madison
Best Western Madison
Madison Best Western
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Madison
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Seattle, Washington

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Reception went to a lot of trouble to find the best possible room for me.”
 of 5 bubbles J2241EAalicem, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“avoid rooms facing Campus Drive because of noise”
 of 5 bubbles Grateful520, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I had room 359. I love that the windows open and the room was way at the back and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles LEllen12, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The upper floors are cleaned first so if you arrive early chose a room on 3rd or 4th floors”
 of 5 bubbles callan55, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Take the free shuttle to the free zoo.”
 of 5 bubbles X1827YNjamesc, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay