We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,206: English reviews
Clay Center, Kansas
Reviewed 6 January 2015 via mobile

Pricey hotel in downtown NO. Location is good-walking distance to most downtown attractions. That is the good... The rooms are tiny and cramped, coffee maker was in the closet. It was noisy, both from inside and out. Our room was wall-to-wall with a large church which rang its bells frequently. Christmas eve night they played carols for 2 hours starting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A6908YZwilliamd
Trevor A, Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel, responded to this review

Dear A6908YZwilliamd, thank you for sharing your comments from your recent visit about our hotel's ideal location. We are disappointed to learn your visit over the Christmas holiday was disrupted by Christmas carols and bells ringing from the neighboring Immaculate Concept Church. While it may be charming to hear the bells and carols during holiday time, we certainly understand it...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2015

In a great location with easy walk to the action but far enough away to be quiet. Staff efficient, room large and comfortable, but wardrobe very small and why all that wasted space in the entrance. Free wifi in the lobby only, but $12.95 if you want it in your room. When you are paying $179 for a room this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trevjl
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel, responded to this review

trevjl, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We always love hearing from our guests how we can further work towards perfecting the experience our hotel provides. We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location, attentive staff, and comfortable rooms. We hope that you were able to get everything done that you needed to in our lobby with...

Chesterfield, Missouri
Reviewed 1 January 2015

Checking in on Christmas Day, I was surprised to see only one check-in station staffed when there was a line of guests waiting. Using the mobile checkin app may work, but not if multiple room keys are needed. I did receive my request of a room on a high floor near the elevators. I did not expect that I would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joe-chicago-23
Trevor A, Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel, responded to this review

Dear joe-chicago-23, thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. We are glad you liked the size, cleanliness and view of your guestroom fulfilling your requests submitted through Marriott's mobile check-in app.. We are thrilled to see so many customers taking advantage of the mobile check-in/out services the app provides- another great perk of joining the...

Stockholm, Sverige
Reviewed 30 December 2014 via mobile

It's a nice hotel, clean, large room and comfy bed, but not so much more than that. Location is great and very close to French Quarter (better than to stay in the French Quarter). The hotel charge you for use of WIFi, 13 dollars per day and per device, regarding the hotel price this should definetly be free of charge.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Yava1983
Trevor A, Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Yava 1983, we were glad to read you enjoyed your visit especially noting our great location very near the French Quarter. You will be pleased to know Marriott has announced that effective in mid January 2015, all Marriott Rewards members who reserve their rooms through Marriott reservation channels will receive complimentary in-room internet service at all Marriott's portfolio of...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 28 December 2014

We arrived on Christmas day and there were 3 employees standing around talking at the front desk. No one helped us in the door with our bags. No free wifi and when I tried to use the lobby computers to check in for my flight, none of them would connect. I asked for assistance at the front desk and was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank P D
Trevor A, Front Office Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel, responded to this review

Dear P D, thank you for sharing your experience for your recent stay with us. I want to apologize that our staff did not provide you with the level of service you have come to expect. I am equally as disappointed to learn of the various issues you encountered while visiting for the holidays. I can certainly understand your disappointment....

Sterling, Virginia
Reviewed 27 December 2014

1) The well-trained and courteous staff were the only redeeming feature of this property. They seemed proud of their city and seemed to want us to enjoy our visit. 2) We had the reservations for several months in advance, and clearly requested adjoining rooms (or at least rooms next to each other) so our kids could stay separately from us,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mshapiro99
Trevor A, Front Office Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mshapiro99, thank you for taking time to share your experience of your recent visit. I appreciate the compliments of the staff service and will be sure to share this information with our team. Please allow me to offer my sincerest apologies that your stay with us failed to meet your expectations. It is very disappointing to learn that we...

Reviewed 22 December 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights. We got a great deal on Priceline for this hotel. The only things that were bothersome were the parking being $42 per day, and since the hotel is next to a church you hear the cathedral bell go off every 15 minutes starting at 7am, until about 10pm. We had a corner room with view of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jaina M
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel, responded to this review

Jaina M, Thank you very much for taking time out of your holiday season to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us! We are delighted to hear that you found our location to be as perfect and convenient as we do. Hopefully you got to try the original Hurricane at Pat O'Briens! Thank you for your feedback and...

Okemos, Michigan
Reviewed 8 December 2014

I stayed at the Pere Marquette during a three day conference. The hotel staff were wonderful with all manner of help and support. They gave spot on assistance for running routes, dinner suggestions, travel via the trolley, and airport pick-up. Whatever I requested they gave me a direct response. There is currently construction on the street, but that did not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lgb76
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that our navigators were successful in providing you with recommendations for running routes, dining options, streetcar travel and more. There are many delectable restaurants near our property that offer a wide variety of cuisines including GW Fins, Mr. B's Bistro and Cochon, as well as our own Top Ten New Orleans' restaurant MiLa. It pleases...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 8 December 2014

I spent 4 nights at the hotel while in town for work last week. I enjoyed my stay, found the staff to be friendly and helpful, and the hotel was very clean. My room was large enough to fit my needs and had a great view of the French Quarter. The location is really great, just around the corner from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bretts11
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your business travels to share feedback with us. We are truly thrilled to learn that you found our navigators to be friendly and helpful, your room spacious, and our location convenient. We are within close proximity of many local haunts such as Bourbon Street, the French Quarter, and the House of Blues. In...

Charleston
Reviewed 3 December 2014

This is a stunning property. Very trendy and customer service oriented. From the time I checked in to my departure, the staff was nothing short of wonderful. I throughly enjoyed my stay at this property and would definitely stay again. My room was very spacious and the hotel was quiet and comfortable. I did not experience the construction noise mentioned...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fr3quent-Fly3r
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are very happy to hear that you found our property to be stunning while our team members to be guest services oriented from your check-in to your departure. It pleases us to know that your guest room was spacious, quiet and comfortable. Furthermore, we love knowing that you enjoyed our...

316 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (297)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection
Central Business District
JW Marriott New Orleans
JW Marriott New Orleans
#57 of 162 in New Orleans
2,223 reviews
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#11 of 162 in New Orleans
1,205 reviews
Central Business District
Aloft New Orleans Downtown
Aloft New Orleans Downtown
#26 of 162 in New Orleans
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Compared to the more evocative monikers of some other parts of New Orleans, the downtown’s humdrum title might suggest that this area is all about business and little else. But don’t let the bland name keep you away from the Central Business District. The CBD offers a wide range of fun things to do that would be touted as exceptional in less jubilant corners of the world. Bordered by the French Quarter, the Arts District and Tremé, with the river at its eastern extreme, this hub for sports, gaming, shopping, theatre, family-friendly activities, and amazing regional cuisine makes a smart base wherever your interests lie.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“high floor will help with noise”
 of 5 bubbles BrianB32931, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Call in advance and ask for specifics”
 of 5 bubbles 715ciprians, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room facing river”
 of 5 bubbles cjdotheworld, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for high floor because windows seem very old.”
 of 5 bubbles lovetotravel318, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I think all rooms face buildings it is a hotel that is an old converted office building.”
 of 5 bubbles Mama18, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5