We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Alpines Lifestyle Hotel Tannenhof

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Alpines Lifestyle Hotel Tannenhof
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 10: English reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

We are staying at the hotel for one week skiing. We travel a lot both private and business and we have never experienced a hotel like this. It is located just in the heart of the ski resort next to the lift. The welcome and service are outstanding. They really take care of you and the hotel has everything. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ulrik R
Maribor, Slovenia
Reviewed 30 January 2016

Wonderful alpine style hotel with great location right next to the ski slopes. Room was large, spotless clean, with balcony, nice bathroom with all amenities needed. Food is amaizing and relay something for gourmet lovers. The staff was wonderful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mateja P
Mamer, Luxembourg
Reviewed 31 May 2015

Although the hotel was empty we have receive the worst room on last floor, under the sloppy roof. The smell in the hallways is bad, and the fixtures are old and outdated. In the morning, I was coming out from the shower and i bumped into a man who let himself in our room. He spoke German only and insisted...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JuliaRaduDucu
Karin V, Inhaber at Alpines Lifestyle Hotel Tannenhof, responded to this review

Dear Julia, we are really sorry that you didn’t like our hotel. We would also like to give our opinion to you: You stayed in our hotel only one night and you booked a special deal for € 129,00 for 2 adults with halfboard!! The room has 24 m² with balcony, bath and a walk-in-cabinet. It’s in the 4th-floor with...

Reviewed 25 March 2015

Very disappointing experience to stay in Hotel Tannenhof during a one-week skiing holiday. The kitchen of the hotel is very good, which is a plus. The room are oke, but very small. The biggest disappointment however was the unfriendliness of a major pert of the staff, including the family-owners of the hotel. I stay more then 100 nights a year...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siegfried M
Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Tannenhof is an excellent location! We had a room with balcony and a wonderful view of the Alps, in the evening gourmet cooking and a good wine selection, splendid wellness facilities.... We surely will come back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hanna w
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 May 2013

My daughter and I had a fabulous week here during February 13 holiday ; meeting up with a group of friends, who had recommended this hotel. We were not disappointed! I booked directly with the hotel and they were extremely helpful and happy to organise a taxi to collect us from the airport. We arrived to a glass of Bubbly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simoneandonly
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We stayed at the Tannenhof for 4 nights in Feb 2013. Excellent location (1 minute to Bubble), staff, wellness facilities, rooms, food - the list goes on and on. The staff were all helpful and friendly (even when I knocked over an ice bucket during England vs France!) Food was delicious and plentiful. The only negative that any of us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dominic R
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 August 2012

This hotel has the genuine Austrian Alpine flavor with modern amenities and ideal location directly across the road from the ski gondola station. The rooms are elegant with good taste in an Austrian style and every room has a wonderful view of the Alps with a balcony. A short walk to the lift in the morning, great skiing all day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BikerDanAsheville_NC
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We have spent 8 nights at the Tannenhof hotel in order to visit the Salzburg area. The location was great for our needs, and we didn't have to spend too much time on the road to visit the main attractions. The hotel atmosphere is very warm and they showed flexibility to satisfy unusual food needs that our baby have. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarcelonaOct2010
Copenhagen
Reviewed 24 January 2011

This hotel is simply just wonderful - if you want to go skiing or not. My husband went skiing (the lift is just on the other side of the road ). I enjoye the pool and some of the wellness facilities the hotel offers. Breakfast and dinner is fantastic you can choose between so much delicate and healthy food. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusLau

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sankt Johann im Pongau hotels
0.0 mi away
Verwoehnhotel Berghof
Verwoehnhotel Berghof
#2 of 15 in Sankt Johann im Pongau
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alpendorf
Hotel Alpendorf
#1 of 15 in Sankt Johann im Pongau
168 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpina Family, Spa & Sporthotel
Alpina Family, Spa & Sporthotel
#4 of 15 in Sankt Johann im Pongau
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sonnhof Alpendorf
Sonnhof Alpendorf
#5 of 15 in Sankt Johann im Pongau
114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Oberforsthof
Hotel Oberforsthof
#3 of 15 in Sankt Johann im Pongau
164 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Alpenhof
Hotel Restaurant Alpenhof
#11 of 15 in Sankt Johann im Pongau
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Alpines Lifestyle Hotel Tannenhof

Address: Alpendorf 3 | 5600 St. Johann im Pongau, Sankt Johann im Pongau 5600, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Sankt Johann im Pongau
Price Range: £165 - £327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Alpines Lifestyle Hotel Tannenhof 4.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, seekda GmbH, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Alpines Lifestyle Hotel Tannenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Sankt Johann im Pongau
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Sankt Johann im Pongau
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sankt Johann im Pongau
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sankt Johann im Pongau
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Alpines Lifestyle Hotel Tannenhof staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The family suites are beautiful!”
 of 5 bubbles DominicR80, 27 Feb 2013 | Read review
“Rooms in the original building are my preference.”
 of 5 bubbles BikerDanAsheville_NC, 21 Aug 2012 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay