Grand Hotel Zell am See
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Grand Hotel Zell am See

Birthday Dining in Celler Area
Traveller (836)
Panorama at the Grand Hotel Zell am See
360
Panoramas (21)
amazing view from our balcony.
Room & Suite (404)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#15 of 45 hotels in Zell am See
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Zell am See and winter sports are like the sun and sky, great friends! Together with the GRAND HOTEL ZELL AM SEE, they form an unbeatable trio for the perfect winter vacation.Treat yourself to casual 4-star comfort, homely old Austrian tradition of hospitality, comfort and a touch of luxury alpine directly on the winter white lake.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Casino and Gambling
Babysitting
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Skiing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Steam room
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, German

Location

Esplanade 4-6, Zell am See 5700 Austria
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 99 out of 100
99
W. A. Mozart Airport
33.8 mi
See all flights
Vienna Intl Airport
183.6 mi
See all flights
910Reviews19Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 499
  • 225
  • 76
  • 51
  • 59
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Franz Joseph wrote a review Feb 2020
United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just had the pleasure of staying at the Grand Hotel for 10 days. The lakeside views are stunning with snow-capped mountains in the background and views over the town and up to the ski slopes. The reception area is spacious and airy, equipped with many comfortable seating areas.
We were greeted by the excellent portering staff and shown to our suite by Victoria who is a credit to the hotel and was always ready to help us with any queries.
The suite was very comfortable, equipped with coffee making facilities, fresh fruit and spring water. The balcony gave us stunning views over the lake and up to the mountains.
There was even a sauna in the suite which had both an excellent shower and a very comfortable bathtub.
In the evenings we enjoyed a drink with the very attentive Luca in the bar before going down to dinner where the waiters “par excellence” Alfred and Manuel served us with our food and drink. Robert the restaurant manager kept an efficient eye over the restaurant and every evening ran as smoothly as clockwork.
The five-course dinner was always plentiful and tasty. A credit to the hotel’s chef and kitchen staff.
Bettina and Natalie the delightful and excellent hotel manager and assistant manager were always present looking after the guests and chatting with the customers and making sure everyone had everything they needed.
If you are visiting Zell Am See in either the summer or winter months I can only advise you to stay at the Grant Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Grandhotel Z, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Grand Hotel Zell am See
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Dear FrancisJosephII, thank you so much for your kind feedback. Great to hear you enjoyed your journey and we look forward to welcoming you soon again. We send you kind regards from the entire GRAND HOTEL Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bisck wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just Spent a week snowboarding at Zell Am See , and Stayed at the Grand . Its about an hour an Twenty mins transfer from Saltzburg Airport . The Grand Hotel is proper Plush and has very hi standards . I was traveling with five other blokes one was one of my best pals, so we had two separate junior Sweets with 3 in each .Our room had one Double bed and a sofa bed on one floor then on the other floor was a bunk bed with the bathroom . But the other room the other lads had was a lot smaller than ours, and they were both supposed to be junior Sweets , i cant be sure because i didnt book the trip . Any way getting back to the hotel it should be 5 Star not 4. Service amazing especially Bogdan at the one Bar, and Nicole and her Friend who were our waitresses. There are snacks Available between 4pm-5pm and its free but be quick they are like vultures lol The Food Oh My God the food its a La Carte on evening meal 5 courses, I luved the food but some of the lads were like whats this lol The food was to a very very High standard . The Breakfast catered for everyone with a chef on hand to make fresh omelettes and so on . its only five mins walk to the bottom of the mountain or theres a free shuttle bus that runs you there and back . There was a two celebs there when i was there i was not surprised to be honest , Would i go back yes i am Planning on taking the wife in the summer for a few days to this hotel . The only niggling downside is The rooms are Bloody warm thats the only downside.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Grandhotel Z, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Grand Hotel Zell am See
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Dear GOLDIE333, thank you very much for your great feedback. It was a pleasure to have you here and we would love to welcome you as well in summer at the GRAND HOTEL. We will forward your feedback to all our employees and send you kind regards from Austria.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jillkit wrote a review Mar 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Would like to have had tea coffee making facilities in rooms
Don’t understand when at 4pm they is complimentary soup and cake but tea and coffee have to be ordered and paid for?
Disappointed that spa was busy with very young children jumping in and out of the pool. There was a group of about 8 10 year old boys. Two Father’s Day beside pool but didn’t seem bothered by their actions or noise. A little inconsiderate, especially as it’s advertised as a spa
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Grandhotel Z, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Grand Hotel Zell am See
Responded 12 Mar 2020
Dear Jillkit, thank you for your kind feedback. Starting from this summer we do have tea making facilities in our rooms. In the upper hotel industry it is quiet normal that you have to pay your tea and coffee extra in the afternoon. We kindly ask you for your understanding. We are going to talk to your spa team because of the kids in the spa area and we want to apologise. Nevertheless we hope to welcome you another time again at the GRAND HOTEL and send you kind regards from the entire GRAND HOTEL Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Simon C wrote a review Feb 2023
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the moment we arrived we knew we were staying somewhere special. The hotel has a very cosy traditional vibe and the staff are all just so warm and friendly. We had booked the Comfort room with balcony and lake view and it was spectacular. Well worth the extra money.

The dining area provides amazing views of the lake and mountains and we were lucky enough to have been moved to a table by the window halfway through our stay. (You're allocated the same table for the week, which is very convenient).

Breakfast had everything you could imagine and plenty of it. Pancakes, bacon, fruit, cereals, plus a chef there to make omelettes upon request.
Coffee was from a machine and wasn't great but it was the same everywhere we went in the town.

For dinner, you're given a choice of three menus with the option to swap dishes from one menu for another. The food was for the most part very tasty. Mario and Hamza were our waiters and they were fantastic.

The bar was lovely and cosy and perfect for a pre or post dinner drink.
One great incentive is that you can hang a sign on your door saying you don't need your room cleaned and in exchange you'll receive two tokens which you can redeem at the bar for either a glass of Prosecco or a soft drink.

The spa areas are fantastic, especially the Grand Spa in the Annex building. We had booked massages and they were well worth it after a day on the slopes.
The location of the hotel is about a 5/10 minute walk to the main Ski station but the hotel has complimentary shuttle buses running every 15 minutes if you don't feel like walking.

If I were to mention any cons it would be that the pillows have zero support in them, so if that's important for you then maybe pack your own pillow from home and also, our original table before we were moved had the tendency to be quite dark in the morning at breakfast, so some brighter lights installed would resolve this. These were only minor things but overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and thank you to the great team that made it for welcoming for us.
We've already booked to stay there again for Xmas and can't wait to return!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Grand Hotel Zell am See, Marketing at Grand Hotel Zell am See
Responded 12 Mar 2023
Dear 318 simon, thank you for your great feedback. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest. Please mention the next time that you want to have another pillow. We do have a pillow menu in the room where you can choose from. We look forward to welcoming you for Xmas again. This is a very special time at the GRAND HOTEL ZELL AM SEE.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Albert S wrote a review Aug 2020
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A typical "Grand" hotel on a prime location at the Zeller lake. My room was large with everything I needed including a great view over the lake and mountains. Large bathroom and separate toilet.

The hotel has a spa area with small indoor pool and some saunas. Outside there's a field for sunbathing and access to the lake. On the other side of the hotel a pebble beach are which is less crowded and good for swimming.

The hotel is quite busy but it was still possible to find a good spot for breakfast. Just the buffet and especially coffee machines were crowded - not ideal in Corona times. There's a nice on-site restaurant with outside seating but when I tried to reserve there I was told it's only for people that have full-board included.

The bar at the first floor offers a nice view over the lake and I found it to have plenty of seating later in the evening after dinner.

Parking was a bit of a mess. There are two charge units for charging electric vehicles but they were mostly inaccessible because of other cars blocking access or even occupying the space. But the staff on the grounds was very helpful in trying to find a space and if possible vacate the charging spots.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Richard B wrote a review Mar 2023
Colchester, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We would definitely recommend this hotel. We went for a family ski holiday with 2 grandparents who weren't skiing. The location is fantastic- right on the lake with magnificent views. The town is nice to walk around and the hotel is close to the train station with direct trains to Salzburg for day trips (the train takes 1hr 30mins and cost 39euros for 2 people).
The hotel has a fantastic ski bus service which takes you to CitiXpress lift or Schmittenhohebahn. The bus is frequent and even when there were others waiting, we never had to wait for long- they have 2 buses running. They run until around 11.30 in the morning and then start back up at 3pm.
The rooms are spacious and perfect for families. We had a family room which consisted of downstairs lounge area with bunk beds. A lovely balcony with chairs and table. Then a double bedroom with wardrobe. Bathroom with bath/shower and a seperate toilet. There was lots of hanging space by the door for ski wear.
The boot room is large enough to store skis, boots and helmets with heated boot racks.
On to the food. This was delicious every night. There are 3 set menus each night (1 vegetarian) but you can pick and choose from each menu.
Would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Grand Hotel Zell am See, Marketing at Grand Hotel Zell am See
Responded 28 Mar 2023
Dear P2789FYrichardb, thank you very much for your great feedback. We look forward to welcome you soon again and send you kind regards from the entire GRAND HOTEL Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sonja M wrote a review Apr 2022
Hove, United Kingdom
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We originally booked for Christmas 2020 , but due to Covid this was cancelled. The hotel asked if we would like to go in 2021. We jumped at the chance. Despite various hurdles put in our way we made to the hotel. We were shown to our room were a Christmas tree was waiting for our presents t be put under it. The view from the hotel room down the lake was beautiful. Despite all the Covid restrictions the hotel did their best to make sure as many as the activities as possible took place. Cocktail making classes , dinner in the wine cellar. New Years Eve could have the full feeling and excitement , as all the bars and restaurants had curfew , which meant no staying in the bar to celebrate the New Year. The hotel still managed to make it special by delivering canapes and champagne to the room so we could celebrate. Most people went to their balconies and toasted each other , but socially distanced. We would love to return when things are back to "normal" an experience the full Christmas and New Year festivities. A special mention must go the minibus drivers for there work in transporting guests from the hotel to the ski lifts , it made life so much easier.
The restaurant staff were fantastic , the food was amazing and always plentiful with lots of choices. I must say our waiter Alexander was totally professional but also completely approachable if we needed to change anything.
After skiing the afternoon snacks and entertainment in bar were a must.
There is only one thing I would say we were very grateful to be sat in Stubli part of the restaurant , away from the dinner live entertainment , which at times seemed rather loud. This purrly our opinion I am sure a great many people enjoyed , but it just not to our taste.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anonymous wrote a review Jul 2022
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Although hotel price was too high for two nights compared to many other hotels, my experience was unfortunately not satisfying and did not meet any “personal” expectations for the price paid.
The service unfortunately does not meet any international hotels standards. When checking in I was asked to pay an additional 200 euros for my two children (under 5 years) knowing that customers are asked to pay full amount upfront. In addition to additional taxes that are not clear to me what they are for, plus parking fees that I was not informed about during check-in. Receptionist are not cooperative and refuse to explain.
Room service is the too poor and unresponsive people! A number of times they knock the door and directly enters the room without permission! I asked for extra pillows and had to call multiple times to get and never got them even though late at night where not much work load. Rooms are not clean, complementary wated is provided from tap wayer in dirty glass/jugs.
You can also hear guest walks from above rooms. I paid extra for a certain room view and never got it!! I tried to change it but no luck due to “fully occupied” hotel. Dinner was included in the room charges where a poory places table was booked for us without them agreeing to change for the whole stay.
Finally, when checked out i waited for 45 minutes to get my luggage (that was in the room where I called half an hour before leaving the room) after finishing and completed all checkiut procedures.
Two stars rating for this hotel would be more than fair.
Enjoy!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Grand Hotel Zell am See, Marketing at Grand Hotel Zell am See
Responded 19 Jul 2022
Dear Abdullahsbk, thank you for your feedback. We regret you have not been satisfied with our services. In Europe it is quiet usual that you where charged per person and not per room. But this is mentioned as all on all plattforms and if you book directly at the hotel we confirm the bookings as well for the amount of people you mention when booking the room. Furthermore, the parking fee is as well mentioned online as well as in our booking confirmation. We are located in a city with too less parking lots thats the reason why we have to charge a fee. In addition on your bill you can find the tourist tax which is as well normal in Austria. Every person over 15 years has to pay that tax per night EUR 2,10. Moreover we want to apologise that you did not receive your extra pillow. Of course that should not happen. In Austria we are happy to be able to drink water from the tap that means whenever you order normal water you get it from the tap. Last but not least, we kindly ask you for your understanding but it is not possible that every guest receive a table at the lake - our restaurant has only a few tables in front and as you mentioned we are completely fully booked at the moment that means as well that we do not have a lot of scope. Nevertheless we would love to welcome you another time again and send you kind regards from the entire GRAND HOTEL team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jim F wrote a review Jan 2024
West Kilbride, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Over 30 years ago a young, strikingly intelligent, handsome couple with impeccable taste and rock hard abs went to Kaprun for a skiing holiday. Looking at the magnificent architectural splendour of The Grand Hotel as it pierces the lake, they vowed to one day stay there.
No idea what happened to that couple, they sound like idiots, but we also always fancied staying at The Grand and did so for a week from 20th Feb this year.
It is, hands down, one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in, which include some of the world's iconic hotels. Our room in the annexe had stunning views out over the lake, and a balcony from which to watch the swans and ducks paddle through the early morning mists. The bathroom was nice, with a large window opening onto the bedroom and a cracking shower with side jets. It could have been a steam shower, but we could not quite work out how to use it and were too lazy to ask reception.
The food, served in the lovely lakeside dining room was fantastic, with sumptuous buffet breakfast and five course evening meals, which were an unabashed fine dining experience. Meat, fish and vegetarian alternatives all delicious and beautifully presented. I am not vegetarian but ate mostly vegetarian dishes as they were really that good.
The Classic spa and pool, with twin saunas and gym was a delight after a day's skiing and it was fantastic after a dip to chill on the loungers facing out through the curved windows to the lake. The Grand Spa on the 5th floor of the annexe looking out over the lake was an equally ideal place to relax. It has multiple steam cubicles and saunas, but my favourite area was the delightfully named Tepidarium with its contoured, heated, stone benches looking out over the lake. Slight warning for repressed Brits. Costumes are entirely reasonably not allowed and while we were there a gentleman chose to take his exercise parading back and forward on the balcony. It was bloody cold though and the physiological affects were unflattering. It is fine to wear your robe in the Tepidarium and a towel in the cubicles if you feel uncomfortable. Praise also goes to the uniformly excellent and friendly staff, including the minibus drivers who ferry you back and forward from the slopes and the robot waiter in the dining room ( though he was quite quiet and didn't like to chat). All in all my wife and I had a great time. Best skiibg hotel ever and I hope we will be back. Thanks to all the staff who looked after us so well.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Grand Hotel Zell am See, Marketing at Grand Hotel Zell am See
Responded 1 Feb 2024
Dear valued guest, thank you or taking the time to share such a delightful and entertaining review of your recent stay at the GRAND HOTEL ZELL AM SEE! We are truly thrilled to read about your utterly wonderful week and the unique perspective you provided. Your recounting of the young, intelligent, and perhaps slightly naive couple from over 30 years ago adds a charming touch to your experience with us. We appreciate your kind words about the architectural splendor of our hotel, and we're honored to have had the opportunity to host you and your wife for a whole week. It's heartening to know that your room in the annexe offered stunning views of the lake, providing a picturesque backdrop to your stay. We're delighted that you enjoyed the amenities, including the delightful bathroom and the fantastic dining experience in our lakeside dining room. Your praise for our sumptuous buffet breakfast and fine dining evening meals is truly appreciated. We're also pleased to hear that you found relaxation in our Classic spa and pool, as well as the Grand Spa on the 5th floor. Your description of the Tepidarium with its contoured, heated, stone benches overlooking the lake paints a vivid picture of the serene atmosphere we aim to provide. Our team takes great pride in delivering excellent and friendly service and it's wonderful to hear that our staff, including the shuttle bus drivers as well as the "quiet" robot waiter, contributed to your great experience. We sincerely thank you for choosing the GRAND HOTEL ZELL AM SEE and for describing it as the best skiing hotel ever! We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you and your wife back in the future. Once again, thank you for your glowing review and for allowing us the pleasure of hosting you. We appreciate your kind words and wish you all the best. Best regards!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Phil C wrote a review Jan 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for a 4 day ski break in Feb’19 and can’t fault the hotel at all. The food and service were excellent and the shuttle to and from the lifts was a very welcome touch. Although you are in walking distance of the lifts (5 to 10 mins), the shuttle made things easier.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Grandhotel Z, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Grand Hotel Zell am See
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Dear 351philc, thank you for your feedback. We would love to welcome you this year again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Ian B
Leek, United Kingdom2 contributions
Hi Food was amazing at the hotel but ask in advance for menu options Trip recommendations are difficult as the weather will be difficult and will impact the trip. Hotel has lots of info though Hope this helps and have a great trip
Answer from Swell Traveller
Melbourne, Australia3,707 contributions503 helpful votes
They will - they are super friendly and will cater for you dietary needs. Just ask if the menu isn't enough. Breakfast has a wide range too
Answer from PinkRosesN
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia70 contributions67 helpful votes
I don't quite get you. If you mean "Are the passing trains noisy?" The answer is: No, you won't feel like the hotel is close to a railway. It's only convenient as it's only a walking distance to the station when you are departing.
Answer from Roger S
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom26 contributions11 helpful votes
We dressed in smart casual
jimmyw20192019 wrote a tip Mar 2024
8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Cases are taken to your room from the main door. No need to take your bags down to reception."
Read full review
Conor H wrote a tip Mar 2024
Dublin, Ireland10 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pick a room with lake views."
Read full review
TKM123 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Herne Bay, United Kingdom149 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a lake view … "
Read full review
Marion N wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Perhaps take your own pillow but I am sure the hotel would provide what you need anyway"
Read full review
shwezinhs wrote a tip Feb 2024
Munich, Germany374 contributions255 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room 527 got stair inside. Car parking is fine with enough space."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Zell am See area.
PRICE RANGE
£264 - £340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grand zell am see, grand hotel zell am see, zell am see grand
LOCATION
AustriaAustrian AlpsSalzburg RegionZell am See
NUMBER OF ROOMS
131
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GRAND HOTEL ZELL AM SEE - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Hotel Zell am See
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Hotel Zell am See?
Nearby attractions include Zell Am See Kaprun (0.1 miles), Ginhouse (0.2 miles), and Magic Lake Show (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Hotel Zell am See?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Hotel Zell am See?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Hotel Zell am See?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Hotel Zell am See?
Conveniently located restaurants include Deins & Meins, Brasserie Traube, and The Burger Factory.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Hotel Zell am See?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Grand Hotel Zell am See located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the centre of Zell am See.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Hotel Zell am See?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Grand Hotel Zell am See?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Grand Hotel Zell am See offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grand Hotel Zell am See?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
All Zell am See HotelsZell am See Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Zell am SeeHotels near Grand Hotel Zell am See
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire