VAYA Zell am See
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

VAYA Zell am See

view of Zell Am See from top of mountain
Traveller (104)
Room & Suite (61)
Restaurant
Dining (16)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#32 of 45 hotels in Zell am See
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
The VAYA Zell am See is the perfect starting point for your holiday in the Salzburg area. It is located at an altitude of 936 meters, in a quiet and idyllic location on the sunny plateau. Only a few steps away from the Schmittenhöhe cable car. The area offers the perfect holiday vacation for all the family no matter the season. In Winter there are endless skiing possibilities on the majestic snow- covered mountains and in summer numerous hiking trails as well as mountain biking through the fresh green pastures. The hotels spacious rooms and suites will suit all your needs, the hotel offers an extensive selection of food and drinks. The spacious wellness is the perfect spot to relax and unwind after a long day with an indoor pool, sauna and steam bath.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Ski school
Children's playground
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Wine / champagne
Skiing
Snorkelling
Fishing
Indoor play area for children
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Spa
Massage
Steam room
Ski In / Ski Out
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Room features
Bathrobes
Desk
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, German
192Reviews10Q+A22Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 82
  • 51
  • 24
  • 24
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Pablo5151 wrote a review Feb 2020
Wellingborough, United Kingdom3 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hi, we arrives at the Alpine resort on 25 Jan 2020, the welcoming was fantastic, our room was great, the location of the hotel is brilliant for a ski in ski out to the Schmittenhohe mountain, directly outside are the lifts.
The lockers are the best I’ve ever seen, inside you can fit all of your ski gear equipment, the boot rack inside is heated, everything about this hotel for sking is perfect,.
The meals are very good with a lot of effort into to giving you a nice meal, I suppose if I was being picky there is only a choice of 3 meals in the evening which you have to choose in the morning at breakfast, that said you have salad bar, soup, main course and a desert, the attention to detail in this hotel is great, would I stay here again 100% yes.

The walk into town is all downhill and would take 45mins, the walk back would take longer, my advise is get a taxi it takes 5 minutes and costs 12-13 euros.

We booked sking lessons with Sport Alpin, we had an instructor called Thomas he was world class, told us where we were going wrong and after that made our holiday more enjoyable. The meeting point is right outside the hotel too, we rented our skies from under the hotel too.

Honestly if you are looking for a ski in ski out hotel and want quality look no further it really is brilliant here.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jo wrote a review Feb 2020
Manchester41 contributions39 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just ended a brilliant week at the Alpine Resort.
We booked 2 rooms (2 adults and a teen) on a half board basis. Having requested rooms together we were pleased to find our rooms were directly opposite one another.
Bedrooms were perfect: quiet, spacious, 2 comfortable adjoining single beds, amazing views.
The food was superb. Warm and hearty with an excellent choice each morning and night. We were allocated a table at the start of our stay which was ours each mealtime... A lovely touch.
The staff were excellent. Very helpful and friendly (especially the 2 young ladies and Croatian chap - sorry we didn't get your names!!!).
Ski in/out was fantastic. With easy access via the hotel to our lockers we could easily be ready and on the slopes within minutes of leaving our hotel room.
Hotel facilities (sauna etc) were a welcome addition after a very long days skiing!
Very impressed and would definitely recommend this lovely find.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Debbie W wrote a review Mar 2023
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have just returned from a three night stay at the VAYA, Zell am See.
The room was very comfortable, a spa bag was on the bed for my arrival with a robe, slippers and a towel for the pool.
The restaurant was large and well designed, decorated in a contemporary way with Austrian pieces.
The breakfast was superb, everything you could want and more, from cereals, fresh fruit, breads, pastries, boiled eggs, honey straight from the hive in a frame complete with honeycomb, bacon, eggs, ham, cheese, salads, to name a few items! Dinner was also delicious and plentiful, with a buffet starter and a served main course chosen at breakfast from a menu selection, and a buffet desert.
The hotel location is on the slopes to ski down to the gondola or T bar lift and ski school meeting point.
The hotel bar was very welcoming with seats either looking on to the slopes or fireside.
I will definitely return!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicole Huber, Inhaber at VAYA Zell am See
Responded 17 Jul 2023
Dear Debbie, thank you so much for your feedback. We are so happy about it. We looking forward to welcome you back . Best regards from the VAYA staff
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karyn D wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Totally disgusted with Vaya Zell am See and Booking.com, had planned a family skiing trip for 7 people from the 10 Dec-23 Dec, paid in full. The Austria government declared a nation lock down from 22 Nov - 13 Dec, due to travel ban we were forced to cancel the entire trip. The hotel and Bookin.com are refusing to give a refund not even a travel voucher/credit.

Is this even legal?

Don’t use booking.com rather use a travel agent.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicole Huber, Inhaber at VAYA Zell am See
Responded 15 Feb 2022
Hello, yes thats true if you have booked a non refundable rate. Thanks for your feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marko M wrote a review Sept 2023
14 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from a three night stay at the VAYA, Zell am See. Hotel staff is pleasant and you can feel and see that they are top professionals in their job! The room was very spacious, clean and tidy, a spa bag was on the bed with a robe, slippers and a towel for the inner pool. The breakfast was superb, everything you want and more, from cereals, fresh fruit, breads, pastries,bacon, eggs, ham, cheese, salads... Dinner was also delicious and plentiful, with a buffet style for the first day. Second day we enjoyed Austrian dishes prepared by Chef Gary. Superb taste and quality of the food! Third night was a steak night! Fantastic!The hotel bar was very welcoming with seats looking on to the slopes. We took a trip to mountain nearby, location of the hotel is just nearby the ski lifts which will take you up there. We also went to Gipfelwelt 3000 meters panoramic platform, at the top of the Kitzsteinhorn glacier. We will definitely return!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dawn W wrote a review Sept 2023
22 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely hotel in an idyllic setting next to cable cars and bus stop. The hotel is about a 30 minute walk to town and very hilly. Regular bus to bring back up.
Had a superior room with French balcony for enjoying the views. Excellent room cleaning daily and towels changed as required.
Bathrobe slippers and towel provided for enjoying the indoor pool. The pool was small but ideal for quick swim after long day out.
All staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Shout out to restaurant staff who were always smiling and helped with translating menu. A good variety of food both at breakfast and dinner. Dinner main meal choices included meat, fish and vegetarian option.
Used the bar a couple of nights and this included a good cocktail selection.
Overall a lovely hotel to base yourself in Zell am See. The inclusion of Summer Card for activities, boat rides, public transport and much more was included with the hotel and was exceptional.
Would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Dinner was from 18.30 to 20.00 went at 19.30 one evening and no desserts left.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicole Huber, Inhaber at VAYA Zell am See
Responded 11 Sept 2023
Dear E827SNdawnw, thank you so much for your kind review. We are happy that you enjoy your stay with us. We are lokking forward to welcome you again in VAYA Zell am See
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lattafamily wrote a review Jan 2022
London, United Kingdom41 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wonderful hotel and staff, who couldn’t do more to make sure your stay is great.
Location right next to lift, ski in ski out. Ski hire in hotel
Food is excellent and there is alternative of fish meat or pasta each night.
Breakfast buffet is amazing (Never had fried eggs and omelettes in a ski resort before)
Hotel very clean
A fantastic stay and we will be back
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicole Huber, Inhaber at VAYA Zell am See
Responded 26 Jan 2022
Hello Lattafamily, thank you so much for your fantastic feedback. We are very happy about this. Thanks the VAYA Team Zell am See
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jo wrote a review Jul 2023
Amsterdam, The Netherlands18 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is located at a beautiful location. Our room had an amazing view on the mountain with cows grozing on it. The food at the hotel is good. The summercard is very convenient to discover the area (within a short time frame). Great hotel to stay in the summer if you love hiking and/or biking.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicole Huber, Inhaber at VAYA Zell am See
Responded 17 Jul 2023
Dear Jo, thank you so much for your top review. We are happy that you enjoy your holiday with us. Best greetings from Zell am See
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adrian W wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
A good modern hotel, where everything is clean. The staff are efficient and it is a good location for skiers, right at the bottom of the ski lifts.
Big drawback however, if you like wine with your dinner on holiday. The wine list is very very limited, and there are only half a dozen red wines which seem to be all Austrian. In my opinion, these seem overpriced. There are no wines from countries like France, Italy, Spain, South Africa, Argentina, Australia, etc. Why would they do that? It’s our holiday!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicole Huber, Inhaber at VAYA Zell am See
Responded 30 Jan 2024
Dear Adrian, thank you very much for your reply. We are happy to present Austrian wines that our guest can try this top wines from Austria. Best regards from VAYA Zell am See
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Danielle M wrote a review Feb 2024
Rochford, United Kingdom28 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Loved Vaya!

Lady on reception was lovely and welcoming.

Facilities were fantastic (sauna & steam on a daily basis were perfect in the cold weather).

Bedroom was clean, comfortable and not to forget the most stunning views on the slopes.

The food was amazing! One of the best half board hotels I’ve had the pleasure to eat it! Fresh tasty food cooked for each meal. Our waiter wasn’t particularly freindly but perhaps he was having a bad week :)

Thanks Vaya, we will definitely be coming back!

Room 308
16th - 19th Feb
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicole Huber, Inhaber at VAYA Zell am See
Responded 26 Feb 2024
Dear Danielle, thank you so much for your really nice review. We are so happy that you enjoy your holiday with us. Best regards from VAYA Zell am See.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Zell am See area.
PRICE RANGE
£138 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
schwebebahn hotel zell am see
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
AlpineResort
LOCATION
AustriaAustrian AlpsSalzburg RegionZell am See
NUMBER OF ROOMS
66
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

VAYA ZELL AM SEE - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about VAYA Zell am See
Which popular attractions are close to VAYA Zell am See?
Nearby attractions include Sigmund-Thun-Klamm (5.0 miles), Schmittenhöhe (1.6 miles), and Lake Zell (1.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at VAYA Zell am See?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at VAYA Zell am See?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at VAYA Zell am See?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at VAYA Zell am See?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to VAYA Zell am See?
Conveniently located restaurants include Speisenmeisterei, Luis' Gardens, and Gastwirtschaft Tafern.
Are there opportunities to exercise at VAYA Zell am See?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does VAYA Zell am See have airport transportation?
Yes, VAYA Zell am See offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at VAYA Zell am See?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at VAYA Zell am See?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to VAYA Zell am See?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Filialkirche Gerling - Kath. Pfarrkirche hl. Gotthard (4.9 miles).
All Zell am See HotelsZell am See Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Zell am SeeHotels near VAYA Zell am See
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire